We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lucky's is Awesome!”
Review of Lucky's Souvlakis

Lucky's Souvlakis
Ranked #11 of 188 Restaurants in Fira
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Takeout
san francisco
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Lucky's is Awesome!”
Reviewed 7 June 2014

I believe Lucky's to be one of the best Souvlakis on the island. I don't think I can get Gyro for $4 euro this good anywhere else. The Gyro's on Santorini are very good, and inexpensive. I tried other places but Lucky's was always the standard.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ThePlumber2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,483 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    977
    352
    104
    20
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Te Anau, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Lucky, lucky lucky”
Reviewed 7 June 2014

The owner is in his own wee world chanting lucky lucky lucky I am lucky. Hes a bit of a character. The food is good and cheap. Enjoyed my meal here and lived up to the ratings.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ginga40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Very nice.....but....”
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Friendly and chatty owner. Good food whats the most important....but to be honest gyros or souvlakis are much better than in the other restaurants or take aways

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank DariusKN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vilnius, Lithuania
1 review
“Absolutely charming”
Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

For us, northern/eastern Europeans, this place was like from the tales about the middle east. A small place, full of heat and smells, only a few places to sit (we were lucky enought to get two of them!). The food was great. We are quite the lovers of the fast/street food and this just hit the spot - good meat, fabulous pita, lots of veggies and sauce. All of that for 2.3/2.5 euro (pork/chicken). And they serve draught Alfa beer (4.00 eur per 0.5l), which is nice.
The owner (not sure what's his name, but we call him Lucky) is really fun and charming. He greets you with a smile, takes your order and in a meantime flirts with all the ladies in the joint, especially the ones who flirt back. Next to him, the locals (who obviously know the owner) are singing local greek songs that are playing on the radio (or the player). Very southern atmosphere. Very nice experience. We will surely come back.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank raklima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ajijic
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good inexpensive food in otherwise $$$ area”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We have had Lucky,s souvlaki , gyro & roast chicken. Helpings are large, juicy & inexpensive. He will supersize if you ask. Where else can you lunch for two with beer for under 15 euro. Friendly fun place to eat or take out.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lee k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lucky's Souvlakis also viewed

Fira, Santorini
Fira, Santorini
 
Exo Gonia, Fira
 

Been to Lucky's Souvlakis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing