We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb Hotel!”
Review of Adamant Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Adamant Suites
Ranked #4 of 49 Fira B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Superb Hotel!”
Reviewed 15 March 2013

To be honest I stayed at this hotel in April 2010. Since then I remembered to write about this hotel. It's a beautiful hotel with a breathtaking view and a very helpful staff. The hotel has 6 room all unique in their own way. Everything was just so perfect. The Breakfast was very impressive too. I remember at the time of my stay there were some riots going on in Greece...As a result of which the Domestic flights got cancelled and all(long story) so we had to prepond our returning tickets. The Hotel people were humble enough to return us our 1 day tariff and even helped us in booking a ferry back to Athens.
All in all a much recommended small boutique hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ayush_Purva123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    198
    24
    6
    1
    6
See reviews for
9
197
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dakar, Senegal
Level Contributor
124 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 253 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2013

We found this hotel on website and really liked the place. We wrote to the hotel and got a good deal as it was the off season. They also gave us a free upgrade.
The room was realy nice. We also had a nice outdoor Jacuzzi and had a great time. It offers some great views. But the place is much smaller than the photos.
The hotel does not have any restaurants. But there are many very close to the hotel and the main areas are also within walking distance.
We did not see any staff most of the time and felt that we were the only ones staying at the place. But I would recommend this place for a romantic get away.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nomad007700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Adamant Suites in August 2012. I can honestly say it was wonderful and we have the most fabulous memories from our honeymoon. We stayed in the Emerald suite. The room was clean, spacious and exactly how it looks in the pictures on the website. We were greeted by George at the bottom of the road and he took our bags to the hotel. I must say, we may have struggled to find the hotel had we not arranged prior to our trip that George would meet us - We definitley recommend that you also organise this as the hotel entrance is not very obvious. On our arrival George brought champagne and a lovely fruit platter to our balcony - a lovely touch :-) The breakfasts served on the balcony every morning were amazing, one of my favourite memories from our trip is having breakfast on the balcony with the most amazing view! The plunge pool is a lovely extra and you can also use the hotel pool next door. All in all we had the most amazing time and will definitley return! George and his staff were so helpful in every way possible. They even arranged an early breakfast for us the day we were leaving. As has been mentioned, the balconies are not private however I think you would struggle to find a hotel that does have private balconies on the island given the way the hotels are all built into the island. The breakfasts each morning were nice however it might be nice if they had a few more options to choose from. We cant wait to return to the adamant suites, it was truly the most fabulous honeymoon!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank love2travel3012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2012

I wish I could say that my wife and I chose Adamant Suites after doing a ton of research on hotels in the area. This was not the case. Instead, our tour company switched us to this hotel because the hotel originally booked for our trip closed early. (It was the end of the season and we arrived on October 26th for 4 nights). The switch was like winning the lottery because I don’t think we could have stayed anywhere else and enjoyed it as much. The rooms are very nice, the views breathtaking (especially at sunset) and most importantly, the staff wonderful. From the minute we arrived, George and his staff did everything in their power to ensure that we enjoyed our stay. Being one of the last groups to stay at the Adamant before they closed for the winter, we were even fortunate enough to be able to give the staff a round of applause as they served their last breakfast of the season to us on our patio. Thank you George, we hope to visit again in the future. Until then I will be suggesting you to anyone who is visiting Santorini.

Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
7 Thank Jason T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2012

We found this place without accommodations and it was everything we could have imagined! The view is stunning and the service could not have been better. Get the room with the hot tub on the balcony! Breakfast is served right on your balcony with one of the best views in the world!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
131 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2012

We traveled end of July , 2 couples, during the high season. We flew to Santorini as opposed to
taking the ferry, the flight was 30 min the ferry is estimated at 4h. The price difference only 20 Euros/person. I think that was well worth it. We stayed at two hotels in Fira, Adamant suites was the second one and here is the review.
It is fairly custom for staff to meet with tourist at a pre-set place and help with luggage from there. This hotel was no different. The Suites are spread on a mountain slope, which translates into lots of stairs to go from a suite to reception, pool or main street. The size of the rooms is more aligned with the North American standards, spacious, nicely decorated, big windows and beautiful view of the Caldera. Each has a patio and a jacuzzi tub. We had the Ruby suite and the Aqua marine suite. Ruby has the tub on the patio, Acqua marine has it in the bathroom. I would say from privacy perspective Aqua is the most private of all suites. The breakfast menu is quite varied, you have to order the day before as it is served in the room. Initially we thought we had a long list and worried that we ordered too much, but the portions are small so finished everything. The pool was shared with another hotel and had a very large sundeck. The staff very nice and welcoming. The location is very good, close to restaurants and shops.

The downside for us is they did not offer cappuccino, nor butter or chocolate croissants but the glass of bubbly was nice :).

If you want to make the most out of your Santorini experience you can pick a few places to stay for 2-3 nights each. I have done it and did not regret it! If I'll have the chance to go back, I heard the month of October is good, still 27C average and the water is still warm.

Room Tip: They are all good, the lower rooms (ruby, acqua) are more private. Aqua's patio is small compare...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Loana2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George_Acqua_Vatos, Director of Sales at Adamant Suites, responded to this review, 17 September 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your impressions from your recent stay with us.

It is always encouraging to see positive feedback from our valued guests and we are glad that we had the chance to make your holidays even more pleasant in two of our suites.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back in Adamant Suites.

Kind Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2012

My husband and I stay at Adamant suites for 4 nights during peek season. We stayed in the Sapphire suite which was so stunning. The view from our room was a dream. Location was a short 5min walk to the main central Fira. Breakfast is average, but eating while looking at the view makes up for it. The staff are lovely and were very helpful when we needed information. The cost is a bit pricey, but you get what you pay for, large cave like room, jacuzzi on the balcony, double basin, all the little details make a difference. All in all a great stay!!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank xxtine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George_Acqua_Vatos, Director of Sales at Adamant Suites, responded to this review, 31 August 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at the Adamant Suites and for taking the time to share your comments on Trip Advisor. We greatly appreciate any comments made by our guests and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards.

I was very pleased to read that you were happy with the sea view from your suite and the friendliness of the hotel team.

We place great value on your custom and your continued relationship with Adamant Suites. Look forward to welcoming you once more to our Hotel or any of our Aqua Vista Hotels in the near future.

Kind Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fira hotels
0.1 mi away
Villa Renos
Villa Renos
#4 of 79 in Fira
786 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aressana Spa Hotel and Suites
0.1 mi away
Porto Fira Suites
Porto Fira Suites
#8 of 79 in Fira
391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Petit Palace Suites Hotel
0.0 mi away
Tzekos Villas
Tzekos Villas
#15 of 79 in Fira
551 reviews
0.5 mi away
Anteliz Suites Santorini
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adamant Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adamant Suites

Property: Adamant Suites
Address: Fira | Thira, Fira 847 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Fira
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 49 B&Bs / Inns in Fira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Adamant Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adamant suites is a small private complex consisting of only six private suites, all different in size and shape designed to accommodate you and your dreams and offer you the perfect vacation spot. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Bookgreece.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Adamant Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adamant Hotel Fira
Adamant Suites Santorini/Fira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing