We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best proposal ever in the most incredible place!”
Review of Adamant Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Adamant Suites
Ranked #4 of 50 Fira B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best proposal ever in the most incredible place!”
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Beautiful, stunning - no words can describe how accomodating Pavlos and George are. Pavlos helped my new fiance plan the most romantic proposal ever. We went from the gorgeous Ruby suite to the incredible diamont suite - both gorgeous, spectacular view and delicious breakfast - have the choccie cake and scrambled eggs!!!!
100% reccommend.

Room Tip: all are incred!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ljbusse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George-AVH, Διευθυντής at Adamant Suites, responded to this review, 5 September 2014
Dear Guest,

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your recent stay with us at the Adamant Suites. Hope that you have experienced the true magic of Santorini and return home with many wonderful memories.It was a real pleasure for our staff taking part, helping your fiance in one
of the most special moment of your life!!!!!

We were extremely happy to read that you were pleased with the whole experience from the friendliness of the team and the service.

We look forward to welcoming you back in our lovely Hotel.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    190
    24
    6
    1
    6
See reviews for
9
190
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Finland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

Just amazing! We spent one week in Sapphire suite and really enjoyed our time there. Sapphire suite was huge and spacious. Bathroom was also great. Inside the suite feels like you are in the cave... so Cool. And those views: awesome! We spent lots of time just enjoying amazing caldera view and sunsets from our own balcony with a glass of wine or sitting in our own hot tub. So relaxing and memoriable way to spend honeymoon! Breakfast was also great and always served on time at our own balcony. What an amazing way to start a day! Staff were friendly and especially Pavlos were so helpful and we are very grateful for that. Thank you so much for making our honeymoon so special! We already miss Santorini and Adamant suites <3

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hanna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George-AVH, Διευθυντής at Adamant Suites, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear guests,

Thank you so much for your glowing review, it is truly much appreciated!!!
We sincerely thank you for taking the time to write your kind review and to share your impressions of our hotel! It was a great pleasure having you here!!!!!
We hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you again, hopefully soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

This hotel is awesome but the opal suite is the only room that is really private. The price is quite high but the view and feeling with your own jacuzzi om your balcony is priceless. Cant really recomend anything other than the opal suite though. Awesome breakfast!!

Room Tip: opal suite is the best one!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Björn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George-AVH, Διευθυντής at Adamant Suites, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Guests,

We sincerely thank you for taking the time to write your kind review and to share your impressions of our hotel!
We hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you again, hopefully soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed in the Ruby Suite for 4 nights and absolutely loved it. The view is phenomenal. We loved starting every morning with breakfast served up to us on our private balcony. I reccommend the chocolate cake!!

The suite itself is incredible, especially the bathroom.

The service was also wonderful. We received a nice welcoming glass of champagne on arrival. Props to Paulos who was
super helpful with everything. We were sad to leave. Our rating: a deserving 5 out of 5 stars!

A heads up to anyone staying here: make sure you have a map. We tried to wing it when we arrived in Fira and it did not work! Adamant suites is tucked away a bit. Transfers would have been helpful. Luckily a waiter in a local restaurant helped us by calling Adamant Suites. And a lovely staff member came to collect us and carried both of our suitcases all the way there.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank katieee26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George-AVH, Διευθυντής at Adamant Suites, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Guests,

We are thrilled to read your amazing review, which has already been shared with our staff! We will be waiting for your next visit, very very soon.

Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Couldn't ask for anything more. Great views, best breakfast I've had and the staff are very helpful and attentive. Location of the hotel was perfect as well. Walking distance to the centre of Fira.
Made our honeymoon even extra special.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keshav L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George-AVH, Διευθυντής at Adamant Suites, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Guests,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to post your review and just say how pleased we are that you had such a great time.

We hope to see you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cranford, New Jersey
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Fira can a very busy, crowded town. You wouldn't know it from this hotel. When cruise ships come in the center of Fira is overrun. IT is still quiet at Adamant. THe hotel has basically nothing on the left side of it but cliffs and an old quarry. The pool area (the Pan) is 64 steps down so be ready to swim. Pavlos and his staff are very accomodating. Jorgas will run your bags up and down sweltering steps and serve you a great breakfast. We stayed in the Saphire room which has a small patio but great cave room. AC worked great.

Room Tip: We loved Saphire but there are more private balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rlrizzo1036
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George-AVH, Διευθυντής at Adamant Suites, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for the Great title followed by such kind words! We’re thrilled to hear that you liked your suite, the view and the service provided.

We hope to welcome you back for another amazing stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

My wife and I spend three nights here during our Greek honeymoon and we couldn't have been happier. The service we received was amazing. The morning private breakfasts were great. The food was always superb. Definitely try the chocolate bread. The location is great as it is right in the middle of the shopping area of Fira. The private balconies are a perfect spot for a glass of wine after a day of shopping and sightseeing. The view of the sea and volcano right in front of you never gets old. This was our favorite place in Greece and only wish our stay was longer.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BachSpeed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fira hotels
0.1 mi away
Aressana Spa Hotel and Suites
0.0 mi away
Tzekos Villas
Tzekos Villas
#18 of 80 in Fira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 539 reviews
0.1 mi away
Porto Fira Suites
Porto Fira Suites
#8 of 80 in Fira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Anteliz Suites Santorini
0.1 mi away
Villa Renos
Villa Renos
#3 of 80 in Fira
5.0 of 5 bubbles 781 reviews
1.7 mi away
Petit Palace Suites Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adamant Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adamant Suites

Property: Adamant Suites
Address: Fira | Thira, Fira 847 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Fira
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 50 B&Bs / Inns in Fira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Adamant Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adamant suites is a small private complex consisting of only six private suites, all different in size and shape designed to accommodate you and your dreams and offer you the perfect vacation spot. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Bookgreece.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Adamant Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adamant Hotel Fira
Adamant Suites Santorini/Fira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing