We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect hotel, unforgettable experience with splendid private view!”
Review of Adamant Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Adamant Suites
Ranked #3 of 52 Fira B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 October 2010

Absolute paradise! Words can't describe how amazing this hotel is until you see it for yourself. My husband and I spent a lot of time searching online for a hotel in Santorini as we knew that the island is famous for its sunsets and we wanted a private terrace to enjoy it. We were left breathless with the room we had at the Adamant - better than expected...and we had very high expectations. Door to door five star experience. We were greeted by someone who carried our bags down the stairs to our room. Aqua marina suite - magical. View of the caldera right from the bed. VERY private terrace with magnificent view of caldera, sunsets (and unlike most other hotels on the island, you can't see anyone else and no one can see you!) Beautiful BIG bathroom - new, beautiful decor. And MUST mention the breakfasts - ANY time you want it, a la carte breakfast you decide on the day before from a long list of available gourmet options is delivered and set up on your balcony on a white table cloth! With champagne. Cheers! We both highly recommend this hotel - worth every penny! Oh and very nice pool, again with great view - you will spend hours just marvelling and how perfect this is! We've traveled to many places around the world but this was the first view of this kind. The type that leaves you in awe...and wanting to come back again and again. Thanks Adamant!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Livia1806
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (257)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

204 - 210 of 257 reviews

Reviewed 20 September 2010

Hidden away from the marauding cruise liner masses Adamant Suites is one of the most romantic, beautiful places to stay on Santorini. With views to die for what better way to watch THAT sunset then from your own private balcony with a bottle of chilled champagne..... this could be heaven!

The Emerald Suite was fantastic. Spotless, spacious and above all a cool haven from the heat of the day, unless of course you want to take advantage of your own jacuzzi with a view. Marvellous, discreet staff cannot do enough for you and really did make us feel so very welcome, thank you to you all. Finally.... breakfast, what better way to start your day.

If you are booked to stay here you will love this place, if not then what is stopping you?

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank System38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2010

Guys, this IS the hotel in Santorini ! We enjoyed every bit of our vacation. The room is spacious and extremely clean. The bathroom is MORE than adequate. The view is amazing.
A word about the staff, they are simply Gorgeous. Friendly, helpful, joyable... Thank you katherina & denis for this Unforgetable experience! we will surely come back again & again !!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EddyCairo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2010

We recently got married in Santorini (April 2010) and stayed on the island for 3 days. Before we made our reservations with Adamant Suites, we contacted them regarding available rooms, pricing, proximity to our wedding venue, amenities, etc. They were more than happy to assist us even before we booked anything! Since they knew we were on the island for our wedding, we were immediately upgraded to their best suite which had a chilled bottle of champagne waiting for us! I imagine this cannot be done for everyone - we just lucked out and their best suite was not booked when we were there! They gave us all the advice about where to go and what to do on the island, and directed us to locations where locals mingle rather than tourist traps. Every day, we filled out a FULL menu for breakfast the subsequent morning, all of which was included in our reservation fees. We were able to specify the time we wanted to be served and they were on our balcony 5 minutes before that time, setting up, and the food was ready for us exactly on time! On the day we were married, one of the ladies actually assisted in zipping my dress and putting on my necklace, since my groom left right before I was dressed! She also walked me all the way from our suite to where the car was waiting for me! They were all so excited for us and we actually felt like we had acquired a small family while we were there! By the time we returned from our ceremony, they had decorated our room and had another bottle of champagne waiting for us! They received us with hugs and congratulations! On our last night there, while we were away for dinner, they decorated our balcony with tea light lanterns (plenty of them)! It was such a beautiful surprise for us! Granted our stay may have been extremely special since we were getting married, I would imagine they treat everyone with the same respect and care! There are only 6 suites with 4 employees, so the feeling while you are there is very personal! We will never stay anywhere else in future visits, and we do plan to make several! Our suite had the most spectacular view! We had our own private jacuzzi! Everything was perfect!! Actually, it was beyond perfect!! :)

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank WPLandry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2010

Surely, Santorini -- the stunning Greek island positioned with breathtaking views of the sparkling Aegean Sea -- is clearly among the most beautiful places in the world. The natural views from nearly any place on the island have no peer. As friendly as Santorini is to visitors, the most welcoming special temporary home for the smartest visitors is The Adamant Suites in the wonderful town of Fira. Here, with only six perfect suites to manage and maintain, the hosts have produced a most spectacular opportunity for the discerning travelers for whom elegant comfort and luxury value are qualities most important.

From the moment of your arrival at Adamant Suites, the very special staff make you feel like long-awaited family members who have returned from journeys too far and too long away from home. Home is what you will find at Adamant, where every suite is perfectly appointed with luxury comfort. Even better is the attentive and loving staff, who truly enjoy pampering their guests/family visitors. By name, you will come to respect, admire and adore Katerina, Flora, Pantelis and Sakis, all of whom leave you to your privacy -- but are anxious to please whenever you need something. This is surely the best staff of any hotel in the area -- and service with speed and kindness govern all that they do.
The special breakfast prepared every day -- customized for each guest's desired tastes -- is even better when served on your private terrace, overlooking the crystallized waters of the Aegean.

Soaring views from every room and every corner of the property beckon you to linger, take photographs, or simply to deeply inhale the cleanest air in Europe. The swimming pool and its large and open terrace area provides a great backdrop for kicking back to relax and soak up spectacular views -- and the Greek's healing helios powers.

It is only a few steps from the Adamant to the heart of Firo, which boasts a diversity of restaurants, shops and sights and delights for every budget and every taste.

Dream of a Greek islands vacation? This is it -- in Santorini, where the Adamant Suites IS the headquarters and birthplace of your best vacation dream.

Many thanks, especially, to the wonderful and loving staff. It is hard to say goodbye to this beautiful place -- and, even harder, to say goodbye to these wonderful people.

Thank You -- from Ron Sachs & Gay Webster-Sachs

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flaman2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2010

Adamant suites is an excellent place to relax, good staff. So you get the welcome drink as well. The Breakfast with champagne was amazing.
All suites have sea view. Sun some of them have jacuzzi on the balcony . We were staying at the opal suite , the first after the stairs descending to the sea. Opal suite had very large bed and terrace overlooking the other suite 's balcony .

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lacoca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2010

We stayed at The Adamant Suites in the Emerald Suite for our honeymoon and absolutely loved it!!! Santorini is very expensive but this being my honeymoon we wanted the WOW factor without completely breaking the bank. I am a travel agent and I had a list of must haves which the hotel has. 1) a jacuzzi for two on our balcony with a fantastic view overlooking the caldera and room to relax on lounge chairs. All other hotels that offered anything similar was twice the price. 2) Being a new property, the rooms and bathrooms were very clean, comfortably large, the furnishings simple and the king bed very comfortable. 3) Air conditioning, which many other hotels did not have 4) Great location in Fira town just close enough to walk to the heart of town but in a quiet more residential section that is not pounded with the hundreds of cruise ship visitors that come by. 4) It shared a pool with an adjacent hotel (same owners) but truth be told we did not realize it was another hotel since its all in the same section of the mountainside. The pool was large, great lounges with umbrellas where we were able to order cocktails and lite fare. 5) Adjacent is a very famous restaurant where reservations are a must. 6) the staff was friendly and helpful but never obtrusive. They helped us rent a car, as well as arrange for flowers and a chocolate cake for my birthday while there. They came in the morning and sang happy birthday on the balcony with breakfast laid out overlooking the Caldera and Ocean. It was perfect. I read the negative comments about the hotel and disagree. Yes it was difficult to find the first day, but most hotels in Santorini are until you get a lay of the land. The views vary depending on which way the suite is facing, but all those I saw faced the ocean and caldera . 8) Am very picky when it comes to bathrooms. This was spotless, roomy and had fantastic toilletries.
Finally I reviewed every hotel on trip advisor and many many hotels on other websites. Surprisingly many that seemed to have the features I was looking for did not have them once you read the reviews and customer photos. For all the features that we dreamed of the Adamant Suites was a fantastic find. We will definately go back and secretly hope that this little gem does not change.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DGontheBeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fira hotels
1.7 mi away
Petit Palace Suites Hotel
0.5 mi away
Anteliz Suites
Anteliz Suites
#3 of 81 in Fira
662 reviews
1.5 mi away
Lilium Villas Santorini
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Porto Fira Suites
Porto Fira Suites
#7 of 81 in Fira
461 reviews
0.1 mi away
Athina Luxury Suites
Athina Luxury Suites
#13 of 81 in Fira
413 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa Renos
Villa Renos
#4 of 81 in Fira
830 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adamant Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adamant Suites

Address: Fira | Thira, Fira 847 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Fira
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 52 B&Bs / Inns in Fira
Price Range: £176 - £367 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Adamant Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adamant suites is a small private complex consisting of only six private suites, all different in size and shape designed to accommodate you and your dreams and offer you the perfect vacation spot. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Adamant Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adamant Hotel Fira
Adamant Suites Santorini/Fira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing