We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Warm welcome and Comfortable stay”
Review of Nectarios Villa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Nectarios Villa
Ranked #12 of 76 Speciality Lodging in Fira
Ipoh, Malaysia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Warm welcome and Comfortable stay”
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Superb location, superb view, superb service are all I can say. I would love to stay there again if I am to visit santorini one more time. They are helpful, the breakfast is tasty and special which I never experience (not just the normal croissant and tea). Katarina and her family gave us a warm welcome and they are very friendly people. It doesnt feel like hotel but it makes me feel like home.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SiewHuang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    122
    35
    7
    1
    2
See reviews for
11
100
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Oxted, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2013

This is a warm and friendly family business that bends over backwards to make your stay as happy as possible. We stayed for three nights and were picked up from the airport and dropped off at the ferry terminal as part of the service. We enjoyed a great breakfast every morning and on one occasion were treated to Katerina's divine home baking! The hotel is within a short walk of Fira town centre with its 'old town' and views of the Santorini caldera. Fira is a great centre from which to explre the island. Buses (which are cheap and frequent) operate on a hub and spoke out of Fira. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brasil
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Excelent location in Santorini, in the heart of Fira, 1 minute walking to cafes, nightclubs easy to go to everywhere, beaches. And in the same time in the mountain, with spectacular views, and relaxing stay. Very cozy room and greec atmosphere. Nice staff Catarina!!! Wonderful breakfast :))) Free transfer to port and airport. Honeymoon atmosfere :) Gorgeous budget-friendlyl!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stecnogirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, ON
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2013

My husband and I stayed at Nectarios for the first night of our honeymoon in Greece. We had booked a hotel in Santorini for 5 nights, but arrived a day before our reservation began. We booked a room on the second level of hotel Nectarios through the Travel Info desk at the Santorini airport. Like the majority of the hotels found in Greece, Nectarios is small and run by the owners. They were very pleasant and extremely helpful. The room is decent sized and clean. It's location is excellent - walking distance to Fira. The breakfast was quite hearty. If you are looking to lounge in your hotel, this is not the place to book. The pool and surrounding lounge area is small. Otherwise, a fantastic place to clean-up and rest for the night.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sunlover1717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Stayed five nights at this charming villa,clean comfortable room opening on to terrace were we ate
Lovely breakfast every morning or just sat and enjoyed the view.
Family operated hotel were they go out of their way to be of assistance.
Close to main square and buses if you don't want to drive.
Thanks for a great holiday Katrina and Nectarios

Room Tip: Stayed in room near kitchen ,balcony outside shaded for sitting during the day but still with view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jayandjefffonthemove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2013

Had a wonderful time staying at this small hotel! Our hostess, Katerina, was so welcoming and accommodating! The rooms were clean and comfortable, there is a small pool to cool off in, and the breakfasts are just amazing! Breakfast is brought right to your room in the morning at your convenience and includes enough yummy food to last you through your afternoon siesta. Additionally (major bonus points\), the coffee was excellent! The hotel is only a 5-10 min walk to the main square in Fira, close to the main bus hub for the islands and all of the shops and restaurants located near the old port. Katerina also saved us a huge amount of time and trouble by dropping us right at the ferry port, which is about a 20 min bus/taxi ride away, on the morning of our departure. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jebradle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Epping, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 17 July 2013

I was just in Santorini on holiday with my mum and we stayed at Nectarios Villa. We found it to be very good. Nectarios and Katerina were very friendly and very helpful. The rooms were very clean and with breakfast they make it and bring it to you either inside or outside of your room. Would definitely stay there again. Transfer to and from the airport and/or Port depending where you arrive from.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elena_T380
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fira hotels
0.4 mi away
Antonia Hotel Santorini
0.3 mi away
Costa Marina Villas
Costa Marina Villas
#5 of 80 in Fira
5.0 of 5 bubbles 464 reviews
0.2 mi away
Evgenia Villas & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Santorini Palace
Santorini Palace
#16 of 80 in Fira
4.0 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
0.5 mi away
Aressana Spa Hotel and Suites
0.2 mi away
Anteliz Suites Santorini
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nectarios Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nectarios Villa

Property: Nectarios Villa
Address: Fira 84700, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Fira
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 76 Speciality Lodging in Fira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 9
Also Known As:
Nectarios Villa Santorini/Fira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing