We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best in Fira”
Review of Obelix Psitopoleio

Obelix Psitopoleio
Ranked #20 of 188 Restaurants in Fira
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best in Fira”
Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

Stopped in for a quick lunch and was pleasantly surprised! It was incredibly fresh, very well seasoned and quick. On top of it all, the service was great and it was very inexpensive! Would definitely recommend and if we were staying in Fira, I would be eating here daily!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Calgaryprincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

707 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    361
    246
    62
    23
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“delicious, cheap, fast. What more could you ask”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Amazingly good Gyros in a pitta for under €3 including a drink. Fast food at its very best! All their food looked equally good and I'd have loved to have the chance to try some more.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank essex-hiker-biker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cheap and delivious”
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We decided to give Obelix a try because we wanted to save some money by taking a break from relatively expensive restaurants in Santorini, and we saw that there's always a lot of customers eating there - so it shouldn't be too bad.
Obelix offered a wide variety of food at a low price, we tried their gyros, souvlaki and Obelix salad. All of them are delicious - meat was well-roasted, and the salad was refreshing.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank monicaw922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zürich, Zurich, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“vegetarian gyros”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

we keep coming back to this place for a quick snack. best vegetarian gyros on santorini - and just 1.50 euros!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank cannylassZH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thessaloniki, Greece
Level 6 Contributor
196 reviews
128 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Nice gyros”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

I did like the gyros (quality of meat, well roasted). This place is a nice choice for a quick stop while you are walking in the alleys of Fira and you want sth to ease your hunger.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank achi_guitar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Obelix Psitopoleio also viewed

 
Fira, Santorini
 

Been to Obelix Psitopoleio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing