We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mama runs that town”
Review of Mama's House

Mama's House
Ranked #36 of 188 Restaurants in Fira
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Greek, Mediterranean, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Athens
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mama runs that town”
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

The service and food by far out ways the location. But it's still very much worth it! Mama has to be one of the funniest ppl on the island! Don't ask her for watermelon hahaha

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Aleks T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,975 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    979
    586
    246
    86
    78
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Good food and service”
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

Don't expect a great view or atmosphere like caldera but the food will not disappoint you. Reasonable prices, good quality and fast and friendly service. What else can you ask for, for a nice meal in the centre of Fira.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Mita_London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Big Rapids, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Last day and we loved this place”
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Staff at our hotel recommended this place. It is right next to the bus station but has a quiet outdoor charming seating area. We came for lunch but many people were fishing their breakfasts. We each had a salad. Mine had arugula, apple, pomegranate and parmesan. It was excellent. My husband had one with chicken and eggs. He loved his as well. We did order the bread basket and it was the best bread I ate in Greece. We topped it off with Mythos, which was very reasonable. Wish we would have found this place on the first day.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank silverlady23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pretoria, South Africa
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Stunning Restaurant”
Reviewed 24 July 2014

What a Brilliant restaurant with great food and service and the prices were good to. The best Tsatiki in Greece or in the world we had. We went back there 2 times.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jan e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
388 reviews
244 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
“Average food with good service”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We had spaghetti bolognese and meatballs and spaghetti and both were fine but nothing special. Service was friendly.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank pearl2106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mama's House also viewed

 

Been to Mama's House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing