We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place for breakfast in Santorini” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Corner

Corner
Ranked #8 of 178 Restaurants in Fira
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$8
Cuisines: Cafe, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Kids, Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Crepes are a specialty in countries all over the world.The basic ingredients are flour, milk & eggs.French people have a huge variety of recipes & ways of making crepes.In Greece there is a belief that the crepes came from "Pontos" & the name for the crepe is "Lalages".For centuries the people from Pontos have made Lalages on a round iron with mud & ash below (to prevent sticking),the name is "sats". A fire is lit beneath "sats" & when it is warm the mixture is placed at various points to make Lalages.We hope that you will enjoy them!
Chisinau, Moldova
Level Contributor
84 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Best place for breakfast in Santorini”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

If you are in Santorini and you're looking for a tasty breakfast, with great coffe, fresh juice, crepes, waffles, omlettes etc etc, Corner is the place to go. It has outdoors seating and the furniture is so simple, yet so comfortable and nice. We ate here for three mornings and I enjoyed every single meal. Highly recommend it.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Elena M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

566 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    383
    135
    30
    12
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“The best little breakfast place in Fira!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

My wife and I went here every day for breakfast during our stay in Fira, we loved it!! The crepes are absolutely delicious and the woman who waits on you is so friendly! I have to admit that we didn't try any other types of crepes, but the sugar and lemon was phenomenal - we had to get it when we came back!

If you're coming up to Fira from below, this is right on the little cobblestone street and is such a great little place. It's affordable and you can sit outside in the shade and people watch while you eat your breakfast and drink your coffee in the morning.

Wish we were there right now.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dana L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Breakfast of champions!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014 via mobile

In santorini for a scuba dive holliday, this place was the place to be for breakfast, I ate here every morning before my dives and loved it, super staff, breakfast was bacon eggs fried sausage and expresso coffee. Deffinately visit these guys!!!!

Helpful?
Thank traveladdictAU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Bellmore, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

My husband and I wandered in here around lunchtime while walking through the town of Fira. They offer savory crepes (more lunch like dishes) and sweet crepes or waffles (more dessert like). We both couldn't resist the sweet crepes and waffles. These did not disappoint...at all. Worth every calorie...highly recommend if you're in Fira, you stop into the corner restaurant for whatever meal. We joked that this was the best meal we had in Greece...definitely best dessert!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jenn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
118 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Nothing special.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2013 via mobile

I guess I made a mistake by ordering an omelette in a crepe/waffle restaurant. It was over cooked and very salty.
The best part was the fresh squeezed orange juice.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SrtaADB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Corner also viewed

 
Fira, Santorini
 
Agios Georgios, Perivolos
 

Been to Corner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing