We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“best pancakes in town”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Corner

Corner
Ranked #9 of 180 Restaurants in Fira
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$8
Cuisines: Cafe, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Local cuisine, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Crepes are a specialty in countries all over the world.The basic ingredients are flour, milk & eggs.French people have a huge variety of recipes & ways of making crepes.In Greece there is a belief that the crepes came from "Pontos" & the name for the crepe is "Lalages".For centuries the people from Pontos have made Lalages on a round iron with mud & ash below (to prevent sticking),the name is "sats". A fire is lit beneath "sats" & when it is warm the mixture is placed at various points to make Lalages.We hope that you will enjoy them!
Grafenau, Germany
Level Contributor
44 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“best pancakes in town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

we habe been three or four times for breakfast in the Corner. Always enjoyed the friedly helpfull stuff and the athmospere in the Corner. Try the Strawberry Chocolate pancake, in my opinion the best in town with the best stawberreis and the most chokolade.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank WernerDemel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

566 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    383
    135
    30
    12
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Family's place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

I was 5 days in Santorini. I went 4 days for the perfect breakfast. Crepes and waffles was very good also. Just stay like for your smile.Bravo!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank efithanos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Friendly staff and excellent crepes”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

I went to Corner a couple of times during my visit to Fira. I tried a sweet crepe filled with honey, walnuts and cinnamon and served with ice cream and I also had a vegetable crepe. Both were delicious. I tried a Greek sour cherry drink too which was very tasty. The staff were great and the prices were very reasonable.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Stephanie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santorini, Greece
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“yummy food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

friendly staff. Food was delicious and served quickly. Smoothies were to die for. Would go again and would highly recommend.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank may j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chisinau, Moldova
Level Contributor
84 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Best place for breakfast in Santorini”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

If you are in Santorini and you're looking for a tasty breakfast, with great coffe, fresh juice, crepes, waffles, omlettes etc etc, Corner is the place to go. It has outdoors seating and the furniture is so simple, yet so comfortable and nice. We ate here for three mornings and I enjoyed every single meal. Highly recommend it.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Elena M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Corner also viewed

 
Fira, Santorini
 

Been to Corner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing