We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Astro Palace Hotel and Suites
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Kavalari(Fira)(Great Value!)
US$204
US$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$269
US$241
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$369
US$344
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Lilium Villas(Fira)
US$183
US$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$246
Booking.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$386
US$373
Expedia.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$843
US$669
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Evgenia Villas & Suites(Fira)(Great Value!)
US$86
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$268
US$253
Expedia.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$161
US$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (863)
Filter reviews
863 results
Traveller rating
599
172
62
21
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
599
172
62
21
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsanna mariaprivate poolan executive suiteour honeymoonminute walkbeautiful hotelthe busmain poolpool bartown centrethe hustle and bustlesea viewhotel staffstandard roomplaces to visitvisiting santorinithe cliff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
588 - 593 of 863 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2013 via mobile

We booked the honeymoon sweet bc we just got married but were a little disappointed by it. It just seemed like a regular room. The location is a little off the beaten path but I feel like you're not paying for the caldera view. It's easy enough to just walk up to fira. We got free parking, free wifi, and free breakfast which was great! I hate not having wifi on a trip to check trip advisor. The breakfast was great! Like I said definitely not 5 stars and definitely not a palace but a nice hotel. They helped us book a rental car which was 40 euros a day and you definitely want in santorini however we booked a caldera yacht cruise which we thought was overpriced.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Justjoshinyah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2013

Astro palace was a lovely hotel, it's says its 5 star but I would say more like 4star.
The rooms are very spacious, comfortable & private. The hotel is about a 5-10 min walk to the centre of Fira. I am young so I enjoyed the walk up the hill to town - but prob not the best location if you want to be right in the heart of it all. However the good thing about being 5-10 min away for the bustling Fira town is that astro palace is quiet and very relaxing and spacious.i preferred this quiet location but wanted to tell other travellers if you don't want to walk then prob not best location for u.
The bus station is 5 min from hotel very convenient.
The pool area is stunning and feels very luxurious. The staff were very friendly & warm. The Buffett breakfast was exceptional - prob the best breaky while we were in Greece.
On the day of departure our ferry was cancelled and the reception lady organised everything for us - so I have to mention the excellent customer service.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diontravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2013

Have just spent a lovely week at the Astro Palace and my only complaint is that it wasn't long enough!
The hotel is in an ideal location, away from the crowds and noise but still within walking distance of the town. Obviously there is no caldera view, but we did have a lovely sea view looking out towards the island of Anafi.
There was a calm and peaceful feel to this hotel and the staff worked very hard to ensure that all guests were happy and taken care of.
As it is only a couple of years old all rooms and facilities are immaculate. We did have a problem with the shower head but it was fixed immediately with minimum fuss .If there was one thing I'd change it would be the mattress, as it was way too hard for me.
Breakfast was wonderful - plentiful and varied and kept us going all day. Try the Santorini eggs and fried tomato balls.
I hope to return to this hotel and am so pleased that I chose to stay slightly out of the town.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank catwoman45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2013

We stayed for 3 nights in a Jacuzzi Junior Suite. The staff were all wonderful from the moment you walked in the door. We were given a bottle of wine on arrival and it was an excellent bottle. The hotel is only about 5 to 10 minutes walk to the main part of Fira. Although our room was next to the dining room we didn't here any noise at all. Staff helped us hire a vehicle and transport on departure. All arrived on time as requested. Would recommend this hotel to anyone and would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tamBridgemanDowns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2013

We stayed here at the end of our vacation and it was such a great place to stay. Anna Marie was excellent!!! We were greeted by her when we walked in with drinks and a tour of the hotel. She then sat down with us and gave us an overview of the island. It was around 7pm and she offered to call and make reservations for dinner. We walked to the cliffside hotels (10min walk) and all the roof top terraces were packed for the sunset. We walked up to the restaurant where she made reservations and we had the best table reserved for us! Make sure you have Peter at the poolside bar make you some great drinks with "love and passion". Nice pool and great breakfeast. Great stay. Would stay here again

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank K_Patel_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews