We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A dream vacation in Santorini”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Astro Palace Hotel and Suites
Ranked #10 of 81 Hotels in Fira
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 September 2013

We really enjoyed
The staff was excellent and smiling all the time !
Breakfast was delicious with a great menu.
The location was perfect even though you can not see the view of the volcano, you can see the sunrise.
In addition the city center within walking distance.
Our tip - recommend to ask from reception the iPad and use it to take picture of the view.

Room Tip: All rooms excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shaul z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (858)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

559 - 565 of 858 reviews

Reviewed 9 September 2013

We absolutly loved our stay in Astro Palace. The hotel was very beautiful and clean, with very spacious rooms and bathrooms. Loved the huge balconies where we used to sit and drink our favorite drinks 'frappes'. The pool area was very clean and relaxing.
Most importantly the staff was very friendly, helpful and professional. Anna-Maria and the rest of the staff made us feel as though we were part of the family. They even booked a very nice restaurant for us where we were able to witness the breathtaking sunset of Santorini.
Had an unforgettable time there and we are definitely going back to Astro Palace.
Thanks for everything Anna-Maria!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ofelia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

I was there in mid-August and was experiencing one delightful moment after another. It began with the welcome that we received from Anna Maria, the Hotel Manager. She was there when we arrived and as she led us to our room she pointed out the the many public rooms that we would be needing and introduced us to staff that we met along the way. The hotel itself is a short walk away from the center of activity in Fira and yet an oasis to return to when you needed a break from the activity. What a delightful spot to return to! The wait staff at the bar were there to greet you with a smile and make you feel very special. They were deightful and full of all kinds of information (both cultural and social). The breakfast room staff was headed by a lovely woman that made you feel that it really was a "Good Morning". She was quick to explain the items on the buffet that may not be familiar to you and tried very hard to fulfill requests and see to it that the buffet platters were attractive and nicely served. Dinner at the hotel restaurant was poolside and the staff went out of their to help you make the best choice according to you personal taste. I have food allergies and they checked with the chef to ensure that my choices were safe. Leaving there was very difficult. It was like saying goodbye to your favorite relatives.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nancy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Lovely suites, very spacious, the personal attention in check in excellent, , a very short walk to the center of Fira. The suites have private pools, with excellent views of the counry.
Apart from the private pools for the suites, you also have a large pool with a cosy bar.
Being a small hotel, the personal attention was welcome

Room Tip: The duplexes are a little uncomfortable, the regular suites are better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank anavi52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

My friend and I spent six glorious days at the Astro Palace Hotel. Anna-Maria and her staff made us feel as though we were part of their family. Every time we went out, we were greeted with a big smile upon our return and questions on how our day was. Anna-Maria is very knowledgeable of the whole island as she is a native, so getting information on the island and places to visit was easy and so helpful. Silvia, Kosmas and Antonis were unbelieveable! I haven't met such nice, warm people in a long time!!! The location was great. It was a short walk into town where you could get your fill of the hustle and bustle, yet go back to your quiet paradise and relax by the pool. I can't wait to get back over there!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank palillo16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

This marked the second time I stayed in Astro Palace. The Hotel is exceptional in all manner of speaking. The facilities offered are very modern with an exceptional hidden Spa that offers unrivaled moments of serene pleasure. The rooms were far more spacious than anyone would anticipate. I chose the Executive Suite with the Private Pool the first time and the Junior Suite this time. On both occassions I have been left with the sweet feeling of longing to return. I have stayed in a number of 5 star hotels around Europe and the feeling I was always getting was the reserved and conservative politness of the staff, which although very nice, is cold and impersonal. This is not the way with Astro Palace. The Staff was not only extremely polite but very warm and friendly, giving you the impression and feeling that you belong there. Almost being a part of the family there. And not only that, they would consistently surprise you with refreshing offerings from the bar and frozen lemon scented towels in times of heat. I would recommend this hotel without any reservations and I am planning to visit for a third time next summer!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emmanuel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013 via mobile

The experience we had at the hotel was one of the best of all our travels. The staff went above and beyond to answer all our questions. The room is very spacious and located a short work from the main part of the city. The pool might have been the best part. We used our time here for some rest and relaxation and this hotel was perfect for this.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sloaners1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fira
1.5 mi away
Lilium Villas
Lilium Villas
#8 of 81 in Fira
785 reviews
1.7 mi away
Petit Palace Suites Hotel
3.8 mi away
Cavo Bianco
Cavo Bianco
#3 of 75 in Kamari
470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Evgenia Villas & Suites
1.5 mi away
Volcano View Hotel Santorini
0.6 mi away
Anteliz Suites
Anteliz Suites
#3 of 81 in Fira
663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Astro Palace Hotel and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Astro Palace Hotel and Suites

Address: Eikostis Pemptis Martiou, Fira 847 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Fira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Fira
#8 Luxury Hotel in Fira
#17 Romantic Hotel in Fira
Price Range: £156 - £325 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Astro Palace Hotel and Suites 5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Astro Palace Hotel and Suites with private pool is a new hotel built in 2010 located in Fira town. All rooms have sea view and half of the rooms have also a private pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Prestigia, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Astro Palace Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Astro Palace Hotel Fira
Astro Palace Hotel And Suites Santorini/Fira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing