We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great rooms and service!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Astro Palace Hotel and Suites
Ranked #10 of 81 Hotels in Fira
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 November 2013

We had a fantastic stay here a few weeks ago. We were upgraded to a pool suite which was lovely. Also I can highly recommend the restaurant. Had an amazing lamb kleftiko. It was honestly one of the best meals of the holiday. Rare for a hotel restaurant I think.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Matt C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (858)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

536 - 542 of 858 reviews

Reviewed 2 November 2013

Great hotel, perfect location, very friendly and helpful staff, clean and beautiful suite, especially with the complimentary upgrade and wine. Great experience and lovely stay, wish to go back again :)))

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kwikwik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

We booked Astro Palace for our 5th wedding anniversary. We arrived early; however, were provided with the room even before standard check-in time. Upon arrival our standard room was complimentary upgraded to a honeymoon one with in-house jacuzzi. We had a main swimming pool located in front of our balcony and a beautiful sea view. The hotel is just 20 minutes walking distance from Fira town and it is excellent location for those looking for quiet place to escape. Good for relaxing holiday or honeymooners.Excellent service provided by the hotel personnel.
Svetlana & Rabih
Russian Federation
Residing in Dubai, UAE

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SvetlanaYakusheva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013 via mobile

Beautiful place to chill and stay with reasonable cost. Most lovely thing beside the all good things the staff are so lovely and friendly.
The hotel location is 5 walking minutes from the center of the central and bus station. We have a great time.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Khalid J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

A lovely, very peaceful hotel but within easy walking distance of Fira.
Very helpful, friendly staff who booked us lovely restaurants in town on some nights.
Had a romantic dinner at the hotel by the pool on my birthday with free homemade cake from the chef.
Had our own private pool with our room.
Would really recommend if you want a tranquil hotel but not too far from the town.

Room Tip: Upgrade to the room with a small private pool if you can : )
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Francesca L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Cannot recall such great service at any other hotel. We had a private pool, but enjoyed the main pool as well. Great location to walk to shops and restaurants. Bus stop was nearby.

Room Tip: Huge breakfast with dozens of fresh selections
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Just returning from a short stay in Santorini - October 2013. I was booking hotels 'on the fly' and very luckily stumbled across Astro Palace! Service and staff were beyond expectation and better in my experience, than in any other hotel in which I have stayed. The hotel itself is designed wonderfully and is very well maintained. Suites have private verandas and/or pools at the back, separate from the larger pool and bar area in the centre of the property. Irena, Nick and Anna-Maria were very helpful and a joy to converse with. I arrived at 6am on a flight from Heathrow and the staff sat with me, offered me coffee etc and had a room ready to go almost immediately. The location is perfect; 3-4 minutes to walk to the bus station where all the local buses operate and a 5-6 minute walk to the centre of Fira. Because of the great location, you're close to everything you need yet far enough away to make it feel like a real resort; very relaxing! I would highly recommend this hotel if you are heading to Santorini, which I would also highly recommend. Thanks again to the staff and manager :)

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank parv13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fira
1.5 mi away
Lilium Villas Santorini
1.7 mi away
Petit Palace Suites Hotel
3.8 mi away
Cavo Bianco
Cavo Bianco
#5 of 75 in Kamari
468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Anteliz Suites
Anteliz Suites
#3 of 81 in Fira
662 reviews
0.4 mi away
Evgenia Villas & Suites
1.5 mi away
Volcano View Hotel Santorini
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Astro Palace Hotel and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Astro Palace Hotel and Suites

Address: Eikostis Pemptis Martiou, Fira 847 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Fira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Fira
#8 Luxury Hotel in Fira
#17 Romantic Hotel in Fira
Price Range: £152 - £309 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Astro Palace Hotel and Suites 5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Astro Palace Hotel and Suites with private pool is a new hotel built in 2010 located in Fira town. All rooms have sea view and half of the rooms have also a private pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TravelUp, LoveHolidays, Prestigia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Astro Palace Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Astro Palace Hotel Fira
Astro Palace Hotel And Suites Santorini/Fira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing