We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice holiday.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Astro Palace Hotel and Suites
Ranked #10 of 82 Hotels in Fira
Certificate of Excellence
Kingston, Canada
2 reviews
“Very nice holiday.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

My niece and I stayed at Astro Palace from June 9th to June 14th. We thought it was very nice. Loved the staff. Very friendly. Sure there was short walk up to town, like 10minutes, but it was nothing to whine over like the other reviews we read. The pool area was very nice and relaxing. The rooms were a great size. Although the hotel was not on the Caldera side, we still had a beautiful view of the ocean. Overall we would recommend and stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 123Ria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

739 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    500
    153
    57
    20
    9
See reviews for
110
432
16
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Santorini, Greece
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

We had nearly a week at this beautiful hotel in Santorini. From the moment we arrived, when Anna Maria sat us down to tell us about the room, the hotel, the area, we felt looked after. She was so kind, so informative and that set the tone for the hotel. All the staff were wonderful. Our room was very nice with our own private swimming pool. the bathroom products were the best i have ever used (actually went and asked what they used, so i could buy some to take back to Australia) The breakfasts (included) were top rate, the restaurant food and service was spot on. The location is terrific, only minutes walk from the heart of Fira. Great experience.

Room Tip: Ask for a private swimming pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patrine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

Our first trip to Santorini was lovely and Astro Palace was excellent value for money. Only short walk to the Fira high street and with plenty of parking, it was the perfect base for our excursions. Nice breakfast buffet each morning (though the music could be better ;-) ) and lovely staff. We'll definitely be back!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avoca Beach, Australia
Level Contributor
107 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

The hotel is in a good location 5 mins walk up a gradual hill to thira. The rooms are spacious and the staff friendly and accommodating. My only complaint is the lack of wifi in any rooms only around the pool, restaurant and lobby. Probably more 4 star than 5. Its worth hiring a quad bike for 2 days and you can explore the majority of the island at your leisure. Pool area is relaxing with nice view ( not on the caldera side) and gives good drink and meal service. Im glad I didn't book a pool villa as only 2 of the rooms with pools have any privacy.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Raich-11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

This 2-year-old hotel is lovely. Not on the caldera, which on my second trip to Santorini is a plus. The tourist-centric caldera area is spectacular but pretty crowded — and mid-June isn't even high season. My daughter & I had a beautiful room with a sea view and two balconies. Service was excellent, though I think housekeeping staff could be increased — incoming guests had to wait a long time for rooms to be ready. One must walk up a steep 2-3 blocks to reach the bustling downtown area, which wasn't a problem for us.
I don't understand the comments about "not enough English-language TV", etc. This is Greece! We didn't travel 5000+ miles to watch TV!

Room Tip: Book WELL in advance to secure your sea-view room! Worth the extra $$.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Catherine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
57 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

This is a very nice place to stay! Spacious rooms, confortable, clean. It is close to Fira Center, where you can go walking.
Reasonable breakfast, could be more fruits.
Swimming pools area is nice, where you can enjoy a sunny day.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paulista05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

We chose Astro Palace for our one week honeymoon stay in Fira, after doing online research. As this was a very special vacation for us, we had very high expectations and were looking forward to an impeccable five star experience. What a disappointment! I will list below some of the main issues:
- Although we had a honeymoon suite, the room looked and felt very standard and basic. No carpets, so the floor felt very cold and uncomfortable. Small TV with 12 channels (mostly with news and talk shows - no music channel!).
- Thin walls, so we could hear noise from the other rooms.
- Very poor breakfast for a five stars standards - scrambled eggs, a lot of fried dishes, very ordinary cheese, no fresh fruit, just plain coffee (no coffee machine for cappuccino, caffe late etc). The water tasted horrible.
- Small pool, as compared to the pictures seen on their website.
- Location of the hotel is 10-15 minutes away from the centre. We needed to go across a bus station with terrible smoke and through some bushes and then uphill to reach the main area with restaurants and shops. No caldera view.
- Terribly understaffed and portly trained customer facing staff (The girls from the reception had none of the training and customer facing attitude you would expect at a five star hotel).
- Room service menu was not updated. I ordered a salad that should have contained strawberry and grapes, and none of these two ingredients were there. I called back stating this and they told me that the recipe does not in fact contain strawberries, only grapes.

All in all, this is a decent 3-4 star standards hotel, where the basics are met (cleanliness, hot water, pool, terrace) but if you are looking for a memorable honeymoon experience, you should consider other options.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Alexandra_Oni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fira
0.3 mi away
Aressana Spa Hotel and Suites
1.7 mi away
Petit Palace Suites Hotel
1.1 mi away
Pegasus Suites & Spa
Pegasus Suites & Spa
#15 of 48 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Volcano View Hotel Santorini
0.6 mi away
Anteliz Suites
Anteliz Suites
#4 of 82 in Fira
5.0 of 5 bubbles 571 reviews
3.8 mi away
Cavo Bianco
Cavo Bianco
#4 of 77 in Kamari
5.0 of 5 bubbles 348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Astro Palace Hotel and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Astro Palace Hotel and Suites

Property: Astro Palace Hotel and Suites
Address: Eikostis Pemptis Martiou, Fira 847 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Fira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Fira
#8 Luxury Hotel in Fira
#17 Romantic Hotel in Fira
#18 Family Hotel in Fira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Astro Palace Hotel and Suites 5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Astro Palace Hotel and Suites with private pool is a new hotel built in 2010 located in Fira town. All rooms have sea view and half of the rooms have also a private pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Agoda, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Bookgreece.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Astro Palace Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Astro Palace Hotel Fira
Astro Palace Hotel And Suites Santorini/Fira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing