We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service and quality”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Astro Palace Hotel and Suites
Ranked #10 of 80 Hotels in Fira
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 July 2014

The hotel is located in Fira, and is about 5 minutes walk away from the center of Fira where all of the shops are restaurants are located at. The quality of the hotel is excellent - the room was extremely spacious with a balcony facing the swimming pool.

The hotel staffs are also extremely helpful on planing out stay - they have recommended several attractions and tours that we could visit / join during our stay.

For those who are planning to drive - the hotel provides free parking space right outside of the lobby.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank FTLeung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (838)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

467 - 473 of 840 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed at Astro Palace for 4 days. The staff is helpful. The rooms are spacious and clean. On the first day, the wifi did not work, but after that it was fine. The breakfast selection was awful. Not a lot to choose from and only one type of fruit. We did not eat dinner or lunch at the hotel. Room rate included fruit and wine but we were not given it until we asked where it was. The pool and pool bar were nice. If you need a taxi be sure to tell the front desk you need it half hour before the actual time. When asking the front desk to call a taxi we waited over 40 minutes each time for the taxi to arrive. The location of the hotel is nice. It's a ten minute walk into the center of FIRA where you will find lots of retaurants and shopping. Overall, the hotel was nice but next time I would visit a different area of Santorini.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FoodieRosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

The staff was extremely friendly and the hotel was nice - 4 star. The only downside to the hotel was the location. While it was in the middle of the island, it still had an ocean view. The hotel had a decent spa and rooms were mediocre in terms of size.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dennis A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We had a great experience at Astro Palace. The breakfast was not that great, there is not a lot to choose from. There are only 35 taxis on the Island of Santorini, so taking the bus is more reliable. On our last day we had made reservations with the front desk to have a taxi come get us to take us to the airport an we waited over 30 minutes passed the time we expected. If you need a car, I recommend you telling the front desk an earlier time because the taxis take an extremely long time.

The staff was very friendly and welcoming, and the rooms were very spacious.

Next time, I would probably stay in Kamari Beach because there is more going on, Thira is a very quiet area.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Sara O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

This hotel is located just East of Fira town (which is great) but note that there is a decent uphill walk from the hotel to town (so those of advanced age or physical hindrances might have issues with the walk). Otherwise, good location in all.

The grounds and facilities were very nice and tasteful. Nice pool (small but nice), beautiful masonry work, nice poolside bar (small but nice). Nice breakfast eating area (again, small but nice).

Rooms were large and tastefully appointed.

Two issues for us:

1. Wi-Fi was abysmal. Don't expect internet access while at the hotel.
2. Air conditioning was not working well either (in two separate rooms)

But for us, the location was key as well as the facilities. Get to stay close to town without the "traffic" to keep you up at night.

Fix the A/C and internet and I'd rate it Excellent.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

This is a modern spacious hotel with wonderful friendly staff who will go out of their way to make your stay perfect. The room we had was large and comfortable, we even had our own cooling off pool , loungers, sun umbrella, outdoor table and settee.Just for our use and we noted the staff around every morning , cleaning and leaving fresh towels out for us.The main big pool and bar area is perfect as well.It is an easy 5 - 10 minute walk from the town of Fira , but hey , we are on holiday so we needed the exercise.If we were lucky enough to return, we would stay here.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Hi fellow travellers, My husband & I spent a week at Astro Palace from 25th May - 1st June...25th Wedding Anniversary & my husband's 50th Birthday recently celebrated. We stayed in the Honeymoon suite...lovely, all lovely. 2nd floor private view of ocean & pool area from balcony relaxing.
The daily breakfast had lots of variety, fresh foods and lots of hot coffee served. Great start to the day when one had to tackle the 4 block walk up to the caldera & take in that gorgeous view of the bay. Local bus stop & laundrette very close by (2 blocks away). Dinner by pool or cocktails all fresh, cool and yummy.
We will be back!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathleen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fira
1.7 mi away
Petit Palace Suites Hotel
3.8 mi away
Cavo Bianco
Cavo Bianco
#5 of 75 in Kamari
464 reviews
0.6 mi away
Anteliz Suites Santorini
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Lilium Villas Santorini
4.5 mi away
Andronis Luxury Suites
0.3 mi away
Aressana Spa Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Astro Palace Hotel and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Astro Palace Hotel and Suites

Address: Eikostis Pemptis Martiou, Fira 847 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Fira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Fira
#8 Luxury Hotel in Fira
#17 Romantic Hotel in Fira
#18 Family Hotel in Fira
Price Range: £128 - £304 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Astro Palace Hotel and Suites 5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Astro Palace Hotel and Suites with private pool is a new hotel built in 2010 located in Fira town. All rooms have sea view and half of the rooms have also a private pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Prestigia, LoveHolidays, Agoda, TravelUp, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Astro Palace Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Astro Palace Hotel Fira
Astro Palace Hotel And Suites Santorini/Fira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing