We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Santorini Mesotopos
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Kavalari(Fira)(Great Value!)
US$254
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$351
US$316
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$613
US$570
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$895
US$257
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Aressana Spa Hotel and Suites(Fira)(Great Value!)
US$245
US$229
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$391
US$324
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$258
US$248
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$711
US$689
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Evgenia Villas & Suites(Fira)(Great Value!)
US$181
US$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$398
US$384
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (240)
Filter reviews
240 results
Traveller rating
156
50
16
9
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
156
50
16
9
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsminutes drivingmezzanine levellovely balconybus stopshort drivea wonderful holidaygreek hospitalitydefinitely stay here againwater pressurepool areaexploring the islandmain townwe loved our stayperfect staycentral locationwould highly recommend this hotelan amazing view
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
125 - 130 of 240 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2012

Thanks to the kindness and courtesy of those I and my friends we had a wonderful experience in the magical Santorini. The hotel is outstanding for the beauty of the place and the strategic point where it is located. The rooms are nice and spacious and very clean. Also beautiful is the pool element. So no downside and would recommend it to everyone!
The company Oliva and Liuzzi (Italian boys and girls)

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mariapa0la
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2012

One of the best experiences ever!!! Loved everything about Santorini Mesotopos. Family who run the hotel are fantastic. Professional, effiecient & warm & very friendly. Made us feel like family members. The studio we stayed in was perfect. Always kept very clean. Facilities like the fridge and stove gave us flexibility to cater for ourselves if we chose not to eat a some of the good restaurants nearby. Brilliant view of the caldera sunset from the top of the driveway. Pool is great! Great location a few minutes from Thira town. Airport pickup was professional & punctual. Loved every minute there? Will definitely return as soon as we can. Absolutely loved it!!

Room Tip: The studio is perfect for self catering for a couple. Small stove top & small refridgerator. All rooms catch the sun nicely. All rooms face the great pool and have balconies or terraces.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EG814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2012

Friendly, quiet, clean. The ideal hotel for your holidays in Santorini.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Liam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

Sometimes I wonder if people running hotels don't ever stay in a hotel to get an idea of how it should feels like... Well, the people running Mesotopos haven't. They have absolutely no idea what a hotel is. We booked through "booking.com" 3 rooms for 3 nights in september 2011, 2 studios and 1 maisonette, paid €70 and €80 respectively and were not expecting luxury but a nice clean place to stay. Just to give some examples, there was nowhere to hang the shower head on any of the baths and the water was cold in the mornings (good start), they didn't do the rooms after the first day and I asked why and she said "you didn't ask me to"... I was speechless but I managed to say "can you please do them tomorrow" but she apparently didn't feel like doing it cause she didn't (not even once during our stay). We ordered the breakfast the first two days (€7 p/p very cheap I thought) but we got bread with butter and jam (both already on the bread) coffee with sugar (of course in it already) watermelon and an omelet, since we always had to explain what and how we wanted it (without success), on the third day we gave up and went for breakfast somewhere else. On the last day after checking out I asked for a towel cause I didn't have one for the pool and she said "NO, we don't provide them for the pool" so I had to lay on the hot plastic bed without a towel (they didn't seem to care). She also recommended an excursion saying all drinks and food where included, which it wasn't true, we paid for the drinks, even the water (only during dinner where included), I told her this just becuase she asked how it was and for her info for the future (a second later she denied me the towel)
It is a pity because the hotel has a lot of potential to be a small oasis, make loads of money and the most important: happy customers. 

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Arp675
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ytheod, Internet Sales Manager at Santorini Mesotopos, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2012

We are sorry for all the bad comments from this customer which we believe is a matter of misunderstanding. Below we address them one by one:
It is our Hotel policy to make the rooms every two days unless we have different orders from our customers. In addition there is a specific time of the day that the maid knocks on each room door in order to make the room, and if the customer sleeps or denies her to enter the room, she comes back to this room at the end of her round. We are sure that something like that happened in this customer's case. Most probable the customer denied her once to enter the room at the cleaning time and then maybe again at the end of her round so the maid left the cleaning of this room for the next day. We work hard to change our Hotel cleaning policy from every two days to every day cleaning. Of course if the customers asks for it, we will clean his/hers room everyday no questions asked.
Regarding breakfast we would like to mention that it is prepared and served at the room or pool, for each customer individually, by Flora the Hotel owner. Flora wants our customers to feel like home when they stay in our Hotel, so making breakfast for all customers is her specialty and it can include juice, milk and cereals, omelet/eggs, coffee, bread butter and jam, bread cheese and ham, homemade cheese/meat/cream pies, croissants, seasonal fruit and many other choices all made from local Santorini ingredients and prepared individually according to customer's choice. It is indeed cheap as mentioned, but Flora keeps breakfast price low intentionally, because we believe that a good day in the island should start with a good breakfast made from fresh local ingredients.
Regarding the issue of using the room's towels in the pool, we would like to mention that indeed we don't like our customers to use the fine soft-cotton towels from the rooms to the pool. We would like to thank though this customer for the comment because it helped us understand the need of special towels for the pool. We used the comment constructively and we have bought x-large cotton pool towels that we provide to our customer in order to comfort our customers when they enjoy our kidney shaped pool.
Last but not least, it is our pleasure to recommend to our customers different outdoor activities like sailing, day trips to volcano, scuba diving, bicycling and hiking, we even provide special discount prices for renting bicycles, motorbikes/scooters, 4x4/regular cars and atvs. But we are not responsible for the terms and conditions of these activities which should be arranged between our customers and the people who organize these activities. We have used though the comment made by the customer regarding the excursion that we proposed, as we use any bad or good comment from our customers regarding the proposed activities, in order to grade and evaluate the people who offer the activities so that we will make better proposals to our future customers. Thank you for your time in reading our point of view and we will be more than happy to accommodate you in our Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2011

when a clean ,comfortable ,beautiful hotel is not enough......then people make the difference...
this hotel which is by the way placed in the middle of the island ,belongs to 2 special people,a couple that knows exactly the meaning of the word hospitality.... its nice to come back from the beach and realize that you have fresh flowers in your vaze....
the smile on the face of the owners,their willingness to serve and help... will certainly make this hotel my choice for my next visit on the island.....

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kostasionia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews