We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A little bit of Greek magic” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Triana

Triana
Ranked #78 of 178 Restaurants in Fira
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids, Groups, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A little bit of Greek magic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2013

A lovely place , foods excellent, staff are very friendly , prices are very good , good clean standards , will accommodate most requests , Aris the owner has a very good sense of humour, is very informative after 35 years based in Santorini, if you get the chance try and dine at about 8pm , your directly facing the cobbled streets where the Santotini mules are led back to the stables , quite a sight to watch in the evening whilst sipping some of the best red wine I have ever tasted !

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank juliep48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    26
    8
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Go get food here”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2013

We were looking for a restaurant that made fresh chip's tipical englishman i know anyway we came across Triana which is run by a loverly couple,As we sat down a nice old man came and took our order mine was fried egg and chips and my partner had grilled chicken and chip's all i can say it was fantastic,We ate there most night's and i got the name Mr Egg because of how many time i had egg and chip's,We found out the mans name is Aris he speaks good english and a very nice man to talk to.Thank you Aris and Irma the waitress and to your wife for treating us like one of your family.If you do get a chance to eat there tell him Mr Egg sent you that will put a smile on his face and he will look after you.Once again thanks to you all Bob and Julie.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank bobhill25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malmö,Sweden
Level Contributor
103 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Great to be back Aris place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2013

We visited this place during our trip here last year. Have been wanting to come back ever since. During our week here we ate here 3 times. We tried everything from Kalamari, Greek Salad, Lamb ribs among and also other small starters. As usual everything was to our taste and the price as well.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kallander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ohio
Level Contributor
71 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“A little off the beaten path, but very good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2013

The food was excellent here. It overlooks the main street so it did have some street noise, but it was a wonderful meal.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank suezinohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best place to eat in Fira”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2013

OK this place doesn't have the Caldera view but it certainly does have the freshest and best food you can find and genuinely friendly service by the owner. Everything we tried was excellent, from the calamari, to the Greek salads, the fantastic (huge) mixed starters for two, and much more besides. We ate here 4 times in 10 days, having tried out too many other places beforehand which had left us feeling disappointed. Highly recommended

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Triana also viewed

 

Been to Triana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing