We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family owned restaurant- good prices & good food”
Review of Triana

Triana
Ranked #85 of 187 Restaurants in Fira
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Pearl River, New York, United States
2 reviews
“Great family owned restaurant- good prices & good food”
Reviewed 17 August 2014

My family and I very much enjoyed this restaurant during our stay to Fira. We actually went 3 different times, and were happy with the food (and the prices) each time. Good service and the view from the restaurant is beautiful! Not too expensive. My family & I definitely recommend this restaurant!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rachel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    28
    9
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fira, Greece
1 review
“Nice and cosy athmosphire, very good food”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Place was not clinical leaded enviroment, but all other was worth of money. Cosy stuff and good location. Owner suggested us fish of the day, what is extremenly good and fresh, also good cooked. One of ours group ordered shrimp risotto, but got mixed sea fruit risotto. After let the owner know that, there were no complations, only pologsises, and the new portion comes quickly. Risotto was perfect. Plase worth of money, and high quality of food.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jarmo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Perfect dinner!”
Reviewed 11 July 2014

My two girlfriends and I had a wonderful night at this tavern. The food was incredible, home cooked and rustic, very authentic, and very generous portions. The staff were lovely, and the owner welcomes and serves you as well, he made us feel like we were a part of the family. We watched the sunset and had spectacular views of the sea and volcano in the distance. We ate ourselves silly, and then the owner brought us a delicious and fresh fruit platter for dessert free of charge! So generous, and the bill itself was very budget friendly! All in all we had a perfect evening with lovely authentic Greek food and excellent service. Highly recommend this restaurant when visiting Santorini!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jessica R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best meal in fira”
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

Had a awesome dinner - Greek salad was amazing everything was fresh and very tasty. The owner was lovely we ordered a plater for two when there was four of us and he ensured we got enough food for all 4 and only charged us for two. The wine was a good price and pretty delicious! Must go!!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Megan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dusseldorf, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Typical and not touristic Greek Taverne”
Reviewed 24 June 2014

The owner, Mr Aris welcomes you in his tavern located near the main road of Fira. The food is tasty, Greek, cheap. Local people go there and know it. Much better than an expensive and touristy restaurant with view. Don't hesitate, you'll enjoy.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Anne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Triana also viewed

 

Been to Triana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing