We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great”
Review of Zafora

Zafora
Ranked #134 of 187 Restaurants in Fira
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Lancashire
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Great”
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Simple review, good food, great view, reasonable price & good service!
Right at the top of the steps very near the cable car station.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Frogsgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

601 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    131
    165
    109
    92
    104
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Zafora Wine Store”
Reviewed 20 October 2013 via mobile

This is a small wine store across from the stone path & just around the corner from the famous Zafora Restaurant (which we dinned at & it wasn't worth the price in our opinion).
They carry Only Local Wines, very reasonable prices & bend over backwards to delivery customer services that will exceed your expectations. They carefully package incase you're taking it back with on your travels.

Helpful?
Thank TriciaC3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Should have known better - tourist trap”
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Stopped here to get a quick bite on the walk back from Fira to Imerovigli and our hotel simply because it looked like a nice spot to relax for a few minutes. My Santorini salad was fine but my husbands crepe was overfilled with nutella and drowned in chocolate sauce to the point where he could hardly eat any of it. Service was quick but not particularly friendly and they didn't seem to care that the crepe was mostly uneaten. The view is nice but it is quite a loud spot because of the cruise ship passengers all trying to take pictures in their few hours on the island. We've definitely been spoiled by our hotel but I would advise you save yourself the euros and go somewhere else!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tj1777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beijing, China
Level 5 Contributor
35 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“sunset is here”
Reviewed 16 October 2013

located in a ideal place. you can see the fira town\the volcano\the thirassa and the great sunset.they serve greek cuisine, offer plenty of wine collection.the staffs were friendly and professional.the price was reasonable.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank reaky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asheville, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good food, great view!”
Reviewed 12 October 2013

My partner and I visited Santorini as part of a tour group, and happened upon Zafora after a busy morning walking around Fira and Oia. We were hungry and strolling the cliffside walk heading toward the cable car station when we passed Zafora and decided to give it a try. I love souvlaki and Zafora did not let me down--it was delicious! Zafora offers not only great food, though, it also offers a scenic view of the sea and cruise ships below. Also a good location for people watching!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank milliwyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Zafora also viewed

Fira, Santorini
Fira, Santorini
 
Fira, Santorini
 

Been to Zafora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing