We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Above and Beyond”
Review of Caldera Studios

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Caldera Studios
Ranked #31 of 53 Fira B&B and Inns
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We had a fun and functional room with a fabulous view and a great location. But beyond that, we had Koula who helped us plan our stay, gave us directions and reliable recommendations, and took us back in after our check-out during an unexpected windstorm!! You may be able to find another room in Fira comparable Caldera Studios, but I'd wager that you won't find a hostess as accommodating and gracious as Koula in all of Santorini!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (77)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

19 - 25 of 77 reviews

Reviewed 7 June 2014

Its something unspoken. U are lying in your bed or sitting in the chair on your balcony and you have an amazing view on the sea. No words can explain it.... u need to come and see it for your self. Our hostess was very nice. He explained us everything and even bother herself to help us organize rent a car and book for diving.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dijana V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Stayed in this hotel for couple of nights. The hotel offered me free transfers from the port which was an added bonus. The hotel is located on the right at the edge of Caldera. Upon checking the hostess Koula gave us a map of Fira and explained everything right from the places to visit, food places, museums, bus station and general orientation. She arranged the Santorini tour for us.
The rooms are quite basic but they are clean and organized. The hospitality is very good. The best part of the hotel is location and sunset views which can be enjoyed in the balcony of hotel and overlooking the whitewashed building of Santorini.
The best value for money with amazing views from the rooms. The only downside the number steps you need climb to reach up but its worth the pain.

Room Tip: All the rooms lead to excellent views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank racy846
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

We arrived in Fira without a reservation. Looking over the caldera from the top of Fira we spotted the hot tub at Caldera Studios and walked down to see if there were any vacancies. There was a sign on the door to call Kola to enquire. Kola was very friendly and the rates were great. We booked 2 rooms for 2 nights and had an AMAZING stay. Rooms are spacious, clean, bright, and quiet. With a mini-fridge in the rooms, it was great to use the supermarket in town so we had access to snacks and breakfast. The views of the sunset were INCREDIBLE from both the rooms and the hot tub and Kola was an awesome hostess. Thank you for an unforgettable stay !!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tyler M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

My room was Studio 2....large, comfortable and views everyday. Koula, mine hostess, organised a kettle etc for me and I had an afternoon cuppa watching the fabulous Thira sunsets. The free transfer from the airport and to the port are an added bonus. And Spiro carries your luggage up and down the steep stairs. Koula gave me a map of Fira and explained where everythimg was from restaurants, to laundry, to great breakfast places, about the museums including the wine museum and where the bus station was. Will be back.

Room Tip: Ask for a studio room so you get the fabulous views of the Caldera, volcano and the ocean..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank diane s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Walkable to the bus station and just off the Main Street. Gorgeous view. Koula is a very kind host! Our ferry is at 7pm and she let us stay on in the room for no extra charge. She sat us down and told us where to go. She's great!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank hyshegu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

I don't usually post reviews and so apologies in advance for the cumbersome or rambling response, but I wanted to take the time to mention how happy I was with the service, location and room quality at Caldera Studios which we stayed at for four nights from Sept 15-19 of this year.

My girlfriend and I had one night in the traditional cave-ish room on the main level with the jacuzzi and three nights in the more private room downstairs with an amazing view that you can see from your bed with the glass doors open. Koula was a fantastic host and sat us down and gave us the highlights and general lay of the land in Santorini and addressed our every need while we were staying in Santorini. A fantastic experience overall and if we ever return to Santorini (which I hope we are fortunate enough to have happen) I will definitely be staying here again!

Thanks Koula and keep in touch on facebook :)

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jon I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fira hotels
0.2 mi away
Kastro Suites Santorini
1.8 mi away
Petit Palace Suites Hotel
0.5 mi away
Callia Retreat
Callia Retreat
#16 of 53 in Fira
445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Anteliz Suites
Anteliz Suites
#3 of 80 in Fira
662 reviews
1.8 mi away
Santorini Mesotopos
Santorini Mesotopos
#9 of 53 in Fira
236 reviews
1.6 mi away
Lilium Villas Santorini
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caldera Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caldera Studios

Address: on the Caldera side, Fira 847 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Fira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 53 B&Bs / Inns in Fira
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Caldera Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caldera Studios Santorini/Fira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing