We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel and lovely family owners”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Dahlia & Jasmine Collection by Angel Studios
Ranked #32 of 79 Hotels in Fira
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel and lovely family owners”
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Only stayed here a couple of days, but we were blown away by the helpful and kind owners and the lovely hotel. The breakfast was absolutely gorgeous and the pool very welcome. It is a 15 minute walk into Fira, but the bus stops are just outside and the walk is ok. The owner very kindly let us have a night time swim, which was one of the highlights of our holiday (and the only time we used the pool because of our ridiculously tight timetable).

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JenniferandJordan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    208
    47
    6
    1
    0
See reviews for
23
174
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

My daughter and I loved our stay at Angel Studio's. It is the best place in the world. We have travelled to 6 countries and rate this accommodation the best we stayed in. The rooms are beautiful, spacious and clean. The balcony is a treat and the pool is very inviting. The best part is Rania and her wonderful family. They are welcoming, kind and treat you like family. The breakfast is stunning. We loved our stay and can't wait to return. Thank you Rania for making us feel so special.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Asheka C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We stayed here for one week at the beginning of July, and we had a fantastic stay. The genuine freindlyness of Rania and all the girls was unforgetable. Everywhere in the hotel was always spotless, the hard working maid never stopped all day! The bedroom (no.4) was large with a lovely balcony view of the pool and neighbourhood, the bathroom was a bit cramped but hey ho, it did what it was supposed to do. The breakfast as mentioned in other reviews, was very nice and set us up for the day. The walk into Fira took about 10 - 15 minutes and was not too bad once you have accounted the initial hill outside the hotel. Plenty of eating places on the doorstep as well, the fantastic pastry cafe Zotos and lovely local bakeries. The buses run frequently and is easy to get around the island. If you like doing your own thing, seeing Santorini as it really is then this hotel provides everything you will need, it is not 5 star big resort all inclusive, we did not want that. What you do get is true, genuine friendly hospiltality from people who really care that you are having a great time whilst staying with them. Many thanks for making our holiday so memorable, Paul & Hazel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed at Angel Studios in June (it's taken a while to do a review!) and it was quite honestly the best stay we have ever had at a hotel. We could not find fault with anything.
Rania and Katja are 2 of the nicest people you will ever meet! We had many wonderful encounters with them and their hospitality could not be faulted. We started our stay having been picked up from the port by Rania and she treated us like long lost friends. We were so sad to say goodbye to such wonderful people.
Everywhere is beautifully decorated. The pool is very clean and gets sun right until the evening. The breakfasts are amazing! So huge and so varied! The best breakfast we have ever had at a hotel.
Everything about Angel studios is fantastic. I can't quite put in words what a great stay we had. If we ever return to Santorini we wouldn't think of staying anywhere else!
Laura and Matthew

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank lam100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Braila, Romania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

This truly was one of best hotel we have ever stayed in. This is largely due to mother and daughter team Rania and Katja being two of the nicest people you could possibly wish to be hosted by. The breakfasts were exceptional and hugely generous, as was Rania and Katja's hospitality and advice when it came to recommendations and getting around on the island. The location of the hotel is also perfectly placed 10 minutes outside of Fira and close by to a bus stop that runs to Oia and the beach etc. There's also a few nice cafes and a big supermarket within a stones throw as well. The rooms are beautifully furnished all with a unique homely touch. The pool is also clean and well-maintained and great to have on your door-step. Thanks Rania, Katya and Deni for everything !

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank iulian_cahul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 July 2014

One of the best hotels I've ever been. Excellent service fluent and reception. Fluent in English language. Super clean and comfy rooms. I've been enjoying the amazing home made breakfast as well as chillin' out in the swimming pool. Very close to Fira center, I'll definitely visit them again in the future. Thumbs up!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Plymouth, New Zealand
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Amazing hospitality from Rania and family - from the time we arrived at Angel Studios we were made to feel very welcome. Our room was lovely and spacious, with a nice balcony with views of the pool. The pool is fabulous, we spent a lot of time in the pool which was always very clean. Breakfasts are beautiful, with a surprise every morning. I couldn't recommend Angel Studio enough if you are looking for a welcoming, clean and friendly stay in Santorini. Not too far from Fira town, about 10-15 minutes walk. Only a few minutes walk to a local supermarket, some restaurants, bakery and even a travel shop to book four wheelers or excursions. Thanks again Rania and family, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and if we ever return to Santorini we will be sure to stay again. Paul and Laurelle, New Zealand.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PandL27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fira
0.8 mi away
Antonia Hotel Santorini
0.9 mi away
Villa Renos
Villa Renos
#4 of 79 in Fira
786 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sunrise Hotel
Sunrise Hotel
#41 of 79 in Fira
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Costa Marina Villas
Costa Marina Villas
#5 of 79 in Fira
472 reviews
3.0 mi away
Atalos Apartments & Suites
1.0 mi away
Milos Villas
Milos Villas
#46 of 79 in Fira
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Dahlia & Jasmine Collection by Angel Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Dahlia & Jasmine Collection by Angel Studios

Property: The Dahlia & Jasmine Collection by Angel Studios
Address: Karterados Road, Fira 847 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Fira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Fira
#15 Family Hotel in Fira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Dahlia & Jasmine Collection by Angel Studios 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Angel Studios are situated just a 10-minute walk from Fira's centre. It features an outdoor swimming pool. The closest bus station Zotos-Karterados is only two steps away. The pastel-coloured Angel Studios are named after flowers. Each is uniquely decorated and has air conditioning and a private balcony with pool or garden views. Free wireless internet and TV is included. A homemade breakfast is served each morning in the garden. A shopping centre with travel agencies, taverns and restaurants, pastry shops and bakeries is a few steps away from Angel Studios. Angel Studios are a 10-minute drive from the airport of Santorini and a 20-minute drive from the port. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Travel Republic (UK) and HRS so you can book your The Dahlia & Jasmine Collection by Angel Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Dahlia & Jasmine Collection By Angel Studios Santorini/Fira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing