We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful staff, great service and fresh food without the Santorini prices”

Taverna Camille Stefani
Ranked #22 of 187 Restaurants in Fira
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French, Greek
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Cambridge, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful staff, great service and fresh food without the Santorini prices”
Reviewed 26 August 2013

A lovely quiet location, not surrounded by tourists with staff who care if you enjoy your meal. Very fresh and as advertised ( something that can be a bit rare on Santorini)

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Foodsplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    157
    74
    16
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 6 Contributor
295 reviews
199 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Tasty food and good location.”
Reviewed 16 August 2013 via mobile

We stumbled upon this by chance. Tasty food, friendly service and a beautiful view over the island and the east coast from the roof top garden. There are many options in Thira. I have only tried this place.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank WebbDavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centurion, South Africa
Level 6 Contributor
568 reviews
299 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 914 helpful votes
“Continuous excellence!”
Reviewed 10 August 2013

My husband and I have been since 2007 up until our most recent trip in June 2013 regular guests at this amazing restaurant.
We were never disappointed by the welcoming and friendly staff, the quality of the mouthwatering food, freshly prepared and experienced true Greek hospitality on each and every visit! The restaurant has a very romantic ambience - right in the heart of Fira.
Thank you to Aris and your amazing staff whom welcomed us back like family! We dined here on our last evening in Santorini and our dining experience at Camille Stefani left us with everlasting memories of amazing food prepared with love and true and heartfelt Greek hospitality!
We will be back!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank zerwickrenatevictor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Great food and wonderful service”
Reviewed 13 July 2013

We stumbled on to this restaurant in Fira while looking for another taverna that our hotel manager had recommended. Turned out to be a very lucky stumble. The owner and the waiter were friendly and very accomodating of our vegetarian constraints. The service was unhurried and gracious. Every item we ate was terrific. This was the best meal we had during our three day stay in Santorini.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Narasee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Wonderful food and staff!”
Reviewed 1 July 2013

The first time we went to this restaurant it was really just for a cooling drink. Along with the beers came up a lovely mezze for free and when we had drunk about half of our beer the waiter came back with freshly frozen glasses and transferred our drink so that it kept cool. What service! The second time was for lunch, which we could not fault. The choice is wide and varied and such a friendly place.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Carole F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Taverna Camille Stefani also viewed

 
Fira, Santorini
 

Been to Taverna Camille Stefani? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing