We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Scirocco Apartments
Ranked #27 of 81 Hotels in Fira
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 July 2013

We have just left here to go to Mykonos, we stayed a week it is a beautiful place to stay the view is amazing & I did not want to leave. We almost didnt move from the balcony for the first two days. The staff are lovely & rooms are cleaned daily, they even picked us up from airport. Breakfast was eggs, bread,jam honey, coffee & orange on the lovely terrace. There are a lot of steps but if you are fit it is well worth staying here as very central location and fantastic value for money. I highly recommend stayin here you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JO-ORDY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (303)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

133 - 139 of 303 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2013

We loved this hotel it was absolutely stunning!
I read all the reviews on Trip Adviser at least 6 months before we were due to leave, I emailed and had a very quick response and sorted out all the details, everything was just as promised, 2 rooms side by side near the pool, the views at this hotel are really spectacular, I could have sat out on my balcony all day!!!!!
The stairs are horrendous but that's Santorini so suck it up! We survived them and would go back for more. Mind you i would not have liked to carry my suitcase up them all.....lucky for us the gorgeous boy who worked for the hotel carried all our bags, he was amazing how fast he would go, I couldn't keep up only carrying myself.
Staff were lovely and rooms and breakfast were perfect, we had many beautiful nights siting on our balcony with our wine, bread, olive oil etc and just enjoying the beautiful view.
The pool was the perfect temperature and a much needed relief after sitting out on our balconies for the afternoon.
All in all a fabulous hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jans023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2013

I LOVE this hotel. The location on the caldera is great and the view from here is one of the most spectacular things I have ever seen in my life. GREAT! The rooms are great; clean, large, comfortable, and quiet. One of the things that impressed me was the quietness. I would stand outside at 3pm and i wouldnt hear one sound. Very peaceful vacation spot. I also would like to acknowledge Arturo and Alma. They are the cartakers of the hotel and i have to say, it is world class. The breakfast is better than at some restaurants and Arturo and Alma are there to help with any needs. No matter what time or situation. We stayed in the Apartment no. 7. If you are a family, ask for this room. It is huge and the terrace is massive. If you t are traveling with senior citizens, try to avoid this place. From the door of our room to the road, you had to climb 176 steps.

Room Tip: Ask for room #7 if you are a family.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cecilia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2013

It is a true bargain! You will not find anything like this in Fira for such price!the view is trully breathtaking! We enjoyed sunset from our teracce! We enjoyed the breakfast. Everything was delicious!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Olga P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2013

We stayed at the Scirocco for 3 nights during our visit to Santorini. Upon our arrival at the airport, Anja the owner picked us up in her minivan and dropped us off as close as she could get to the apartments. One of the Scirocco workers was on hand to greet us and he carried our 2 large suitcases and showed us to the apartment (about a 10 minute walk from where we were dropped off).

We had booked the studio room which had a balcony with views of the caldera. The room itself was comfortable enough with all the standard amenities that you would need. The room wasn't very spacious but it was sufficient for the two of us. The WiFi signal wasn't particularly stable in the room but it worked perfectly fine out on the balcony.

The staff were all very helpful and attentive and they even provided us a map of the Fira and recommended a couple of local restaurants (Nikolas Taverna which is near the main square is a must try!) On the day of our departure Anja's daughter picked us up from the previous drop of spot and took us to the airport for our flight out.

All in all we had a very pleasant and comfortable stay and with a view like that you can't go wrong! :)

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Justin3083
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2013

Definately recommend this place if Santorini is one of your places to visit. Anja, the owner is very friendly. She picked us up from the airport and gave us a little tour on the way to Fira. The rooms are very clean and nice. I enjoyed sitting at the balcony in the evenings watching the sunset. Remember to travel light if you are visiting Santorini as climbing the steps can be a killer :)

The rooms came with breakfast and although it was simple, just dining on the balcony with the amazing view just completed the whole thing. Will definitely stay here again if i visit Santorini.

Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
1  Thank SharonOHBI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2013

Our stay at Scirocco was wonderful! The rates are reasonable (100 Euros a night when we were there) and the rooms pretty big. We had our own patio where we watched the sunset. The only ting a little odd is that it was right next to another room, so if they are out at the same time, not much privacy, but the neighbor was friendly at least. They have beatiful views of the caldera and the white buildlings along the mountainside. There is a pool as well. No meals were included, but it did include an airport transfer, which was perfect. Staff was friendly to provide us with little things like when we forgot a bottle opener. So easy to walk to other restaurants, shops and the main part of the town. (maybe like a 5-10 minute walk)

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CoffeeFanDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fira hotels
0 mi away
Hotel Kavalari
Hotel Kavalari
#40 of 81 in Fira
417 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Keti
Hotel Keti
#22 of 81 in Fira
412 reviews
0 mi away
Athina Luxury Suites
Athina Luxury Suites
#13 of 81 in Fira
413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Villa Renos
Villa Renos
#4 of 81 in Fira
833 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aroma Suites
Aroma Suites
#31 of 81 in Fira
430 reviews
0 mi away
Panorama Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Scirocco Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scirocco Apartments

Address: Fira, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Fira
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Fira
#21 Romantic Hotel in Fira
Hotel Class:3 star — Scirocco Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Scirocco Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scirocco Apartments Fira
Scirocco Apartments Hotel Fira
Scirocco Apartments Santorini/Fira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing