We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Scirocco Apartments
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$222
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$183
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Kavalari(Fira)(Great Value!)
US$253
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$720
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$701
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Athina Luxury Suites(Fira)
US$873
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$826
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$359
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$321
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$324
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$300
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Leta(Fira)(Great Value!)
US$68
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
El Greco(Fira)(Great Value!)
US$289
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$218
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$971
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$393
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$382
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (305)
Filter reviews
305 results
Traveller rating
198
86
13
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
198
86
13
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscave housepatio chairsamazing viewsthe cliffprivate balconysmall fridgenice sizecaldera viewtwin bedscarried our bagswatched the sunsetbasic hotelstayed at this hotel for nightsclean towelsold portcleaned every dayfantastic location
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
217 - 222 of 305 reviews
Reviewed 15 November 2008

Really great accommodation with outstanding views. The owners are friendly and really helpful and even picked us up at the airport. The view is so spectacular that you can spend hours sitting on the balcony admiring it. The pool is a bonus on those hot days. Internet access is free but you need to be outside the main office which also has fabulous views. Our room had a small fridge which menat we could keep a few snacks or light lunch in it. We thoroughly recommend this place and will definitely go back.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank sydney_traveller50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2008

We just got back from two weeks in Greece and Turkey . We stayed 3 nights at the Scirocco and we enjoyed our experience.

The owner was very nice and picked us up and dropped us off at the airport for no extra charge. The location is perfect - right on the cliff side overlooking the caldera. The room was in a typical cyclades style - not fancy but quite charming. The balcony was great, and what a view!

If you're tall you won't like the beds too much, since it had a wooden frame with posts at each end. I'm 6'2'' and don't like my feet hitting anything so we ended up sleeping across the 2 twin beds. Unorthodox but it worked!

The breakfast were pretty weak. Coffee, juice, bread, a bit of plain yoghurt, a bit of cheese spread, jam and honey. Not worth the 5 extra euros each. After one time, we just went to the grocery store and bought some cold cuts, sliced cheese, a loaf of bread, orange juice, and instant coffee which we enjoyed a lot more. Luckily the room had a fridge and hot plate with some pots, plates and utensils.

Despite the above I still give it 4 stars as it was a good value for about $120 Canadian a night. The location can't be beat in Fira.

If you want a nice place without luxury or pampering this is a great place to stay - although next time I would stay in Oia instead of Fira since its so beautiful.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Praxus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2008

The hotel is easy to find because of the good instructions they give on their website and the numerous sites. There are indeed many steps so do pack lightly!

The owner and family all are very friendly. The room has a caldera view but the balcony, while not shared, is outside the room for about half of the rooms with private balcony. The bathroom (with a sink) and the shower are at opposite ends of the room so it was a little strange but otherwise the room is clean and reasonably nice. The bed is on the hard side.

The breakfasts (separate charge) are only adequate, especially compared with others we had in Greece (either outside the hotels or included in the room rates). They use tap water for tea. While I am aware that the tap water is safe to drink, the rick minerals make the tea salty. However, it was very very nice to have the view at the same time we take in our breakfasts.

The pool is small but again, when you consider the backdrop--the Mediterranean--it felt good. All in all, it is great to be part of the scenery--staying in the white walled houses along the cliff.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seadaughter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2008

Right in the centre of Thira above where all the boats come in. A fantastic view and room 8 is directly above their swimming pool.
It is run by an incedibly nice German lady called Anja. The room was large with it's own terrace and private balcony overlooking the Caldera.There's a few steps to climb, but thats Thira! Anja gives great advice on where best to eat to avoid (strangely) the tourists.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NeilAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2008

Stayed in August -high season -with family ranging from 12 year old to 84 year old, everyone loved this hotel. The views are incredible, and our cave room was huge and clean. Large private balcony overlooking the caldera with table, chairs and sun lounges. Everything in Santorini is expensive, as was the hotel, but worth every euro. The owner even drove us to the airport at 5am for our 6:30 am flight. It is a steep walk to the hotel, but there is a less steep, less direct path that takes a few minutes longer that was fine for our 84 year old traveller. Keep in mind that Santorini is not a place for anyone having difficulty walking up and down stairs. Located close to the archaeological museum and bus station.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lovethemouse-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews