We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The most wonderful hotel we have ever stayed in”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Petit Palace Suites Hotel
Ranked #6 of 80 Hotels in Fira
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 July 2011

I chose this hotel online from many others in Fira because I loved the way it looked. I was totally unprepared for the reality. We arrived late on a Sunday afternoon after a long and tedious trip of a 70 minute taxi trip in pouring rain, horrendous queues at the Gatwick airport, then we could not find anyone holding a sign for our hotel at Santorini Airport. I was just about to burst in to tears when I decided to ask a lady holding up a sign totally unrelated to us. As luck would have it (or bad advertising on her part) she was the person we were looking for but apparantly was not holding the correct sign....not a good start I thought. We were shown to a small coach and a very nice driver helped us aboard. After about 10 minutes we reached our destination and the driver took our bags out and we stood looking at the gorgeous white stone entrance but could not see anything else. Just the entrance archway! Oh my God where is the hotel? we stepped through it and were absolutely overwhelmed and delighted to see the steps leading down to the most stunning place I had ever seen. The whole hotel was built in to the side of the mountain and gsteps led down to the first level where we were greeted by Panos and Marianne who had been waiting for us. They took our bags and had them taken to our suite and showed us to the stunning outdoor lounge area with is very welcoming lounges, floor cushions and tables beneath large sail type canopies. I was utterly mesmerised by the view from the balcony. I have never seen anything so beautiful. Cold drinks were bought out for us and Panos explained various aspects of not only the hotel itself but the surrounding Islands. He suggested we just relax for the remainder off the day and said dinner and wine tasting had been arranged for us outside by the pool. Our suite was gorgeous, with its king sized bed and everything we needed. The bathroom had a huge spar bath. The balcony had the same stunning view as the lounge area and had its own table, chairs and umbrella.
Dinner was at 8.30pm and we were shown to a table for 2 by the pool and overlooking the beautiful Caldera. Kiriakos was looking after us that evening and went to so much trouble explaining not only the types of wines he bought out but also their background and how and where the grapes were grown and how the wine industry had begun in Santorini. He was a fountain of knowledge. Thank you Kiriakos. He looked after us every morning for breakfast and always with a terrific smile and happy nature. This was most appreciated when I had imbibed too much wine the previus evening! Babis, the chef, made himself known which is, in itself, very unusual. He recommended various 'culinary delights' and went to great oains to make sure we enjoyed the food. Which we certainly did. Thanks Babis........Kostadena looked after us most evenings at dinner and she to, explained the various dishes and what went best with what!! she also taught me some Greek words which were very helpful. Vessy, the young lady who spotlessly cleaned our suite every day was a delight and even though I kept disturbing her work with endless questions she was bright and bubbly and also very helpful. Not forgetting Nikki who took over the reception area for the evening and never failed to come to our table at dinner to enquire how our day had been and what we had done. What a joy!!
Arriving back to our suite late each afternoon, hot and tired, it was brilliant to walk in to find our air-conditioning had been turned on and the room was blissfully cool. After dinner each evening it woud be the same plus there woud be a card on the bed informing us of the following days weather!! how good is that?
So, in summary I have to say that apart from the hotel being gorgeous, the view spectacular, the staff were simply wonderful and treated us uniquely. We received individual attention and nothing was left to chance, and of course all done with genuine care. It is without doubt the best holiday we have ever had and we will definately be returning. If you have not, like us, ever been to Santorini, then do go, and defnately book yourself in to this unique boutique hotel and I guarantee you will not regret a single second.

Happy holidays,

Sue & David Key
Sydney, Australia

Room Tip: We as a couple had a lovely suite with king bed, chairs and table, and bathroom with spa. It was gor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank donkey59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (883)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

713 - 719 of 883 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2011

We Spent 4 nights in Santorini and 3 of them we stayed at Petit Palace Suite. The extra day we stayed at the affiliate hotel, Volcano View.

The hotel has a really breathtaking view of the caldera especially in the afternoon where the sunset was on the water as in the movies.
The Staff was friendly and we didn’t face any significant problem at our staying. I would mention that maybe it’s a bit overvalued but exchanging rates and our experience with other guests in the island, we realized that this is the standard price for all similar hotels in the area. I would like to mention the multi-choice breakfast where you order the previous night and it can be served in your room!!

We regretted we didn’t use the restaurant but we keep it maybe for the next time

Thank you Marian, Kiriakos and the other staff they served us.

Santorini is always an unforgettable experience. Thank you for all.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thestewster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2011

Can you say 'romantic'? blissfully warm and bright? breathtakingly beautiful? and deliciously scintillating? That's Petite Palace. All you need is your swim wear, camera and sunny disposition and you are set for a memorable and relaxing time. Their website
http://www.petitpalace.gr/ is exactly what you will get: A perfect hidden gem in the Aegean
Sea. Petite Palace is a rare 'bed and breakfast' hotel with modern amenities mixed with the feel of traditional Greek island living. The food was simply delicious, the service down-right warm, and to top it off, the friendly staff was impeccably professional and very
accommodating. Kudos to Panos, MaryAnne, Efi, Kiriokies and Katarina. Way to go, Team! You were all awesome! Thanks for a great and wonderful time! We'll definitely be back! See you all soon!
Pat and Leslie

Room Tip: The pool is not heated......
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BooPrincesa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2011

My breath was taken away when we open the cliffside door to enter the Hotel overlooking the Aegean Sea. The beauty was so dramatice with white and stone hotel perfectly built into the cliffs. I felt as though I was dreaming the view was so majestic. The hotel was everything I had imagined staying and more. To top it off we had the best service everymorning with a delicious breakfast served every morning on our balcony. Nothing can compare to this special place Petit Palace where the service is exceptional. Thank you Panos (the hotel manager), Kiriakis (serving us), and Maryann your hospitality was warm and gracious which made our stay even more than perfect. The accomidations are decorated with style, modern and clean. The Petit is a Jewel found in the lost city....

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank marlisaCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2011

I have stayed in Petit Palace hotel end of june 2011 for one week with my boyfriend. The hotel was open for only one month i think. I have traveled a lot in my life (I'm a travel agent) and let me tell you it is very rare that a hotel exceed my expectation. This hotel was way better than i could possibly imagined .
ROOM
We stayed in the mini-maison with private pool . We were only my boyfriend and i but this room can easily be for 2 couples or a family (2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, big space).
2 balcony, one with private pool.
The room and hotel are extra clean and well decorated
VIEW FROM THE ROOM (and from hotel)
The view is probably the best view you can have of the caldera and sunset on the island, why go to expensive restaurant and crowded area and watch it !
Its hard to describe the view. Personnally, i took many many picture to remember it
SERVICE
Excellent ! Very personalized and professional. Special Thanks to Panos and all the staff for giving us helpful tips on restaurants etc. Then can also arrange pretty much anything you want .
BREAKFAST
You can order the night before . They deliver to the room, or you can have it at the restaurant . Very good food (lots of choice) and good service.
LOCATION
Very good location , 5 min by quad (we rented the quad for the week with the hotel).
WEDDING
Perfect location for wedding and honeymoon especially because of the view and because the hotel is so beautiful.
PRICE
I know not everybody has the budget to stay there, but we save big on any other expense because we loved our hotel so much , we stayed there most of our trip.As i said previously , if you want to see the view anywhere else on the island , you will have to spend lots of mony on drinks and food or share some small area with a lot of tourist. Plus , with the helpull tips from staff , we could avoid many tourist trap.

Finally, If you are acutally looking to find a hotel in Santorini , dont hesitate !! Petit Palace is simply the best !I will recommend this hotel for sure to anybody .

Thank you Petit Palace for this unforgettable experience.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rinni5151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2011

This is definitely a "palace"!! The staff is wonderful, food was fabulous and our private pool was so clean and refreshing!!! The best thing about this hotel though is the view of the caldera. The sunsets couldn't be more amazing! If I ever get the chance to go back to Santorini I would definitely go back to Petit Palace!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melinator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2011

It was our first trip to Greece this little hotel was perfect. The staff is fantastic. The accomodations are world class and the views go on forever.

Its the end of day one, we are here for four days and already I want to stay for ever. We will be back for sure.

"You must have dinner on the terrace by the pool and watch the sunset the pasta with salmon in a cream sauce was out standing."

Room Tip: Book via Voayage Prive for the best price
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neville_Anklesaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fira
1.6 mi away
Kalisti Hotel & Suites
2.1 mi away
Anteliz Suites Santorini
5.8 mi away
Andronis Luxury Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Lilium Villas Santorini
0.2 mi away
Volcano View Hotel Santorini
2.5 mi away
Blue Dolphins Traditional Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Petit Palace Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Petit Palace Suites Hotel

Address: Agia Irini, Fira 847 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Fira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Fira
#4 Romantic Hotel in Fira
#8 Family Hotel in Fira
Price Range: £108 - £699 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Petit Palace Suites Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Curved into the volcanic rocks of the Caldera, the Petit Palace all-suite accommodation in Santorini artfully embraces the blissful harmony of its surroundings. This exclusive sea view suite accommodation only two miles away from the capital of Fira, right by the chapel of Agia Irini in Santorini Island of Greece offers luxury accommodation with gracious-size rooms coupled with high quality modern amenities. All rooms are elegantly furnished and exquisitely crafted to achieve a degree of contented luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Petit Palace Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Petit Palace Hotel Fira
Petit Palace Suites Hotel Santorini/Fira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing