We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service in an Intimate Setting”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Petit Palace Suites Hotel
Ranked #6 of 81 Hotels in Fira
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 June 2014

The best part of the hotel is the location. Most hotels we saw in Oia and Fira are located near pedestrian paths that allow for tourists to easily pass by and peer into the premise. This more remote location minimises this and allows for complete relaxation. The views and sunsets from the hotel's lounge are spectacular.

The hotel staff are incredibly helpful and friendly. I would recommend renting a car/atv/scooter while staying at the hotel. Although there is a shuttle to Fira provided by the hotel, you will be able to better see the island at more convenient times if you have your own transportation.

Overall, a great experience!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WorldTravelleress11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
763PANOS, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Petit Palace Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review and for sharing your experiences at our hotel. We value our guest's comments dearly, especially when they pertain to our customer service which our staff aims wholeheartedly at maintaining to top levels.

Everyday we make it our personal concern to providing you the best and we commit ourselves in giving you a holiday to remember forever.

Thank you once again.

We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Petit Palace Suites!

Sincerely yours,

Panos Kyritsis

Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (895)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

479 - 485 of 895 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2014

My husband and I recently stayed in the petit palace for 5 nights. Upon arrival we were greeted by the most inviting courteous staff we have met and the most breathtaking views over the ocean and volcano. During our stay we always found the hotel and rooms to be exceptionally clean and well displayed. The food served was fine dining and absolutely exquisite, the only thing that bested it was the accommodating and smiling staff who made us feel extremely at ease and important. The hotel with its incredible rooms and views speaks for itself however the staff put this place in a league of its own. We would highly recommend this to anyone. The nicest place we have ever stayed with the nicest people !

Room Tip: Perfect place for a honeymoon! We didn't want to leave! The suites with private pool are well wo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tararich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
763PANOS, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Petit Palace Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review and for sharing your experiences at our hotel. We value our guest's comments dearly, especially when they pertain to our customer service which our staff aims wholeheartedly at maintaining to top levels.

Everyday we make it our personal concern to providing you the best and we commit ourselves in giving you a holiday to remember forever.

Thank you once again.

We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Petit Palace Suites!

Sincerely yours,

Panos Kyritsis

Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We have just returned from our son's wedding in Santorini, Greece. We had the wedding party and guests
stay between 2 hotels,The Petit Palace and Volcano View. I have traveled extensively and have been to Santorini before..It's impossible to list all of the ammenities that this collection of hotel properties extends to the guests. The service is second to none just impeccable. The hotel is so beautiful and the views of the island
are by far the best, breathtaking. The breakfast was included in the price of the stay and was just amazing,
again perfection. I would highly recommend anyone to stay Petit Palace, every room is decorated differently with
a view that is totally magical and memorable.
Our greatest thanks to the Staff at both Properties..
Kathi & Joe Ippolito

Room Tip: Any Room is Perfectly located at the Petit Place
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathi I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
763PANOS, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Petit Palace Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review and for sharing your experiences at our hotel. We value our guest's comments dearly, especially when they pertain to our customer service which our staff aims wholeheartedly at maintaining to top levels.

Everyday we make it our personal concern to providing you the best and we commit ourselves in giving you a holiday to remember forever.

Thank you once again.

We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Petit Palace Suites!

Sincerely yours,

Panos Kyritsis

Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

2km south of Thera, an excellent hotel in every respect, with fantastic views over the Caldera. Very clean and all the staff were exceptionally helpful and friendly, and as we "eat in" for several nights, a special mention to the restaurant staff for their personal attention to detail and service.
If you miss the shuttle bus into Thera and do not want to walk, just 100 yds south of the Hotel is the bus stop (both sides of the road at the Mexican restaurant) for either return/outward buses into Thera/Akrotiri/Perissa. All buses eminate from Thera, if you want see the island, as we did, get a free bus timetable from Thera.
We were very pleased to have chosen Petit Palace and would have no hesitation to stay again, an excellent hotel.

Room Tip: grand suite, good rooms sizes, all have great views, if you have trouble with steps ask for "hi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HampshireAdventurers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
763PANOS, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Petit Palace Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review and for sharing your experiences at our hotel. We value our guest's comments dearly, especially when they pertain to our customer service which our staff aims wholeheartedly at maintaining to top levels.

Everyday we make it our personal concern to providing you the best and we commit ourselves in giving you a holiday to remember forever.

Thank you once again.

We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Petit Palace Suites!

Sincerely yours,

Panos Kyritsis

Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

JUST SPENT 8 DAYS HERE-- ALL OF IT A DELIGHT. The staff were enthusiastic and delighted in being of service to guests. The hotel property was immaculate and well appointed and offers wonderful views of the caldera and sunset from here is just as lovely form here as from Oia. The rest of the island is easily accessible from the hotel by shuttle or taxi and the island offers a selection of great experiences such as wineries, volcano tours, art galleries, and fantastic restaurants. The only warning for a visit to Santorini in general is get yourself fit so you can enjoy all it offers. The view from the rooms of the hotel are also superb and the rooms are well appointed.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Crownie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
763PANOS, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Petit Palace Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review and for sharing your experiences at our hotel. We value our guest's comments dearly, especially when they pertain to our customer service which our staff aims wholeheartedly at maintaining to top levels.

Everyday we make it our personal concern to providing you the best and we commit ourselves in giving you a holiday to remember forever.

Thank you once again.

We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Petit Palace Suites!

Sincerely yours,

Panos Kyritsis

Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

We stayed at the petit palace last week and wow what a stay! The view is outstanding and the staff are so lovely and beyond helpful! The hotel is just outside of Fira, which we chose because we wanted to be able to keep away from all the hustle and bustle, it was a perfect location. They offer a free shuttle service at certain times but a cabs only €7. We hired a quad which was only €20 a day and petrol was pennies out there so we could get around the island easily. We explored everywhere.

On out arrival we were seated looking out over that breath taking view with a complimentary glass of sparking Greek wine and they informed us they had upgraded us to a suite! This has never happened to me before.

Rooms are clean, spacious and the jacuzzi tub is so nice to relax into after a day in the sun.

You really can see why this peaceful, beautiful hotel is on the most romantic hotels in the worlds list!

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carlydiamond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
763PANOS, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Petit Palace Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review and for sharing your experiences at our hotel. We value our guest's comments dearly, especially when they pertain to our customer service which our staff aims wholeheartedly at maintaining to top levels.

Everyday we make it our personal concern to providing you the best and we commit ourselves in giving you a holiday to remember forever.

Thank you once again.

We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Petit Palace Suites!

Sincerely yours,

Panos Kyritsis

Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014 via mobile

We have spent 4 nights in Petit Palace Santorini. It was a real refreshing and peaceful experience for us. We only faced with helpful and smiling faces through out this time. Every single detail was well thought. We return from our journey with a promise to ourselves to return Petit Palace in our fifth anniversary.
We are really thankful to our friends in Petit Palace.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cagri t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
763PANOS, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Petit Palace Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review and for sharing your experiences at our hotel. We value our guest's comments dearly, especially when they pertain to our customer service which our staff aims wholeheartedly at maintaining to top levels.

Everyday we make it our personal concern to providing you the best and we commit ourselves in giving you a holiday to remember forever.

Thank you once again.

We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Petit Palace Suites!

Sincerely yours,

Panos Kyritsis

Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fira hotels
0.1 mi away
Lilium Villas
Lilium Villas
#7 of 81 in Fira
788 reviews
2.1 mi away
Anteliz Suites
Anteliz Suites
#3 of 81 in Fira
663 reviews
1.7 mi away
Astro Palace Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Porto Fira Suites
Porto Fira Suites
#8 of 81 in Fira
467 reviews
1.8 mi away
Villa Renos
Villa Renos
#4 of 81 in Fira
834 reviews
0.2 mi away
De Sol Spa Hotel
De Sol Spa Hotel
#9 of 81 in Fira
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Petit Palace Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Petit Palace Suites Hotel

Address: Agia Irini, Fira 847 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Fira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Fira
#4 Romantic Hotel in Fira
Price Range: £163 - £654 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Petit Palace Suites Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Curved into the volcanic rocks of the Caldera, the Petit Palace all-suite accommodation in Santorini artfully embraces the blissful harmony of its surroundings. This exclusive sea view suite accommodation only two miles away from the capital of Fira, right by the chapel of Agia Irini in Santorini Island of Greece offers luxury accommodation with gracious-size rooms coupled with high quality modern amenities. All rooms are elegantly furnished and exquisitely crafted to achieve a degree of contented luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Petit Palace Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Petit Palace Hotel Fira
Petit Palace Suites Hotel Santorini/Fira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing