We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Totally relaxing, friendly staff and stunning views”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Petit Palace Suites Hotel
Ranked #7 of 82 Hotels in Fira
Certificate of Excellence
Andover, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Totally relaxing, friendly staff and stunning views”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

This is our third visit to Petit Palace and it never disappoints. The staff are always friendly and helpful, the hotel is beautifully maintained and the location provides a stunning view from all rooms. The breakfast served on our balcony was the perfect start to each day. We ate in the hotel restaurant one evening, the food was beautifully cooked and one of the local wines was surprisingly good.
The hotel is a couple of miles out of Fira, but this means that you are away from the noise and bustle of the town, but the free shuttle bus or local taxi provides easy access to the town.

Room Tip: All rooms have a beautiful view, but the honeymoon suites provide a larger balcony and private pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lindsandjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
763PANOS, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Petit Palace Suites Hotel, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review and for sharing your experiences at our hotel. We value our guest's comments dearly, especially when they pertain to our customer service which our staff aims wholeheartedly at maintaining to top levels.

Everyday we make it our personal concern to providing you the best and we commit ourselves in giving you a holiday to remember forever.

Thank you once again.

We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Petit Palace Suites!

Sincerely yours,

Panos Kyritsis

Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

796 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    680
    84
    26
    6
    0
See reviews for
36
611
13
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

We stayed there in June 2014 and as soon as you stepped onto the terrace, the view over the Caldera takes your breath away.

The hotel is small with a limited number of rooms (which all face the sea) and allows for privacy. The service is discreet but very efficient, rarely did we have such a great team of people to help us, advice what to do and where to go. They were always smiling, polite and it was a relief not to have to take care of anything.

You can choose to have your breakfast in the breakfast room or in your room at no additional cost. And the variety of food and drinks you can request for your mornings goes from Greek to continental with a lot of different choices.

The premisses are very clean, the rooms large and the overall feeling is the one of a upscale boutique hotel with all the perks going with it.

I would advise to rent a car as the hotel is a little far from Fira (which allows you to be away from the usual touristy crowd!), but the staff can always book you a taxi and they also have a shuttle service to get there.

Room Tip: They all face the sea. Get one with a private pool if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dolcevita77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
763PANOS, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Petit Palace Suites Hotel, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review and for sharing your experiences at our hotel. We value our guest's comments dearly, especially when they pertain to our customer service which our staff aims wholeheartedly at maintaining to top levels.

Everyday we make it our personal concern to providing you the best and we commit ourselves in giving you a holiday to remember forever.

Thank you once again.

We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Petit Palace Suites!

Sincerely yours,

Panos Kyritsis

Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

This hotel surely has the most awesome view possible. Their entrance is breath taking and very picturesque. Every time we stepped into or outside the hotel, we surly stopped at the entrance for pictures. Their rooms are ok ( I wud say below my expectation) very small n dingy that I requested for a room change twice for which the staff was very courteous but all their rooms were like that. But we had a wonderful experience wid the staff of the hotel.

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Khushboo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
763PANOS, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Petit Palace Suites Hotel, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review and for sharing your experiences at our hotel. We value our guest's comments dearly, especially when they pertain to our customer service which our staff aims wholeheartedly at maintaining to top levels.

Everyday we make it our personal concern to providing you the best and we commit ourselves in giving you a holiday to remember forever.

Thank you once again.

We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Petit Palace Suites!

Sincerely yours,

Panos Kyritsis

Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

We stayed in Petit Palace in May 2012 for our anniversary, and when you first get to its front steps, you wonder where is the hotel, but once you climb down the steps, you see a view that cannot be described in words. We had a nice welcome from Maria, who was very engaging and greeted us daily, the breakfast was delivered to your personal patio and it was such an experience eating in front of the Caldera every day. The room was very nice and the bathroom very unique, we slept well every night. The pool and accommodations is boutique-like and well maintained. As we had a car, it is a bit of a drive to other locations but it is a small matter. They also made good recommendations for sights, mapping directions, restaurants and adventures!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JayB-brooklyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
763PANOS, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Petit Palace Suites Hotel, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review and for sharing your experiences at our hotel. We value our guest's comments dearly, especially when they pertain to our customer service which our staff aims wholeheartedly at maintaining to top levels.

Everyday we make it our personal concern to providing you the best and we commit ourselves in giving you a holiday to remember forever.

Thank you once again.

We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Petit Palace Suites!

Sincerely yours,

Panos Kyritsis

Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

Pros:
1. Staffs are extremely polite, friendly and helpful. I did not expect they would explain so much details about the island to me when we check in. For someone do not want to plan before arriving at the island, it would be very helpful.
2. Rooms are huge even for my petit suite (smallest room they have). Very clean. Nice volcano view. Air condition is good! Bathroom is huge.
3. Breakfast: Delicious!! If you decided to have your breakfast in your room or at your balcony. They have a form for you to fill in which is a list of all the food you can request. One of the item we picked was just boiled sausages but the chef made that dish of sausages like a piece of art which we don't expect it at all. I was having breakfast at our own balcony facing the volcano view. I wanted to go back again.
4. Facilities: we only went to the swimming pool. The whole area is very clean. They have the beach towels ready at the chairs. We usually go to the pool to swim at around 3 or 4 where the pool is less crowded. In general, the pool is not crowded at all. Very nice view while swimming in the pool.
Cons:
1. Location: its a long walk to Fira town especially under the direct Sun. They don't have many shuttles transfers arranged during the day. We decided to rent a car which makes it a lot easier for us to travel around the island and they have plenty of spots available at the hotel.
2. Pillows are not that supportive
3. It is a bit too dark in the room. Sunlight can't really go into the room and the lighting is not enough.
4. Towels aren't that clean. I see some stains on some of the towels.
5. Transfers from/to hotel. Should offer free complimentary transfers when arriving and departing the hotel
6. Nice Volcano view but you can see sunset with Oia or Thira at all

Room Tip: There is one small elevator in the hotel. Otherwise, you will have to walk up and down the stairs. I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chocolateeemonster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
763PANOS, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Petit Palace Suites Hotel, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you for your feedback and your nice comments. We are all working hard to make sure our guests enjoy their stay in our Hotel.

With regards to the shuttle bus, we had previous guests requesting more frequent transfers and we have taken that into account.

We understand what you are saying about the lighting, but I am afraid the rooms are traditional cave rooms and that explains the natural lighting within them.

About the elevator, we are aware of the problem with having too many steps, but it is difficult to avoid that since the hotel is built on a cliff. We would like to inform you that we are one of three hotels on the island that have an elevator and we built it to facilitate our guests.

Thank you again for your time and your feedback. We appreciate your comments and they are very valuable to us.

We do hope to see you again in the near future and to hopefully avoid any negative impressions.

Best Regards,

Kyritsis Panos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

Overall, great staff and nice rooms especially given hotel prices in santorini. Have to take taxi to oia (22 euro each way) or fira (7 euro each way). There are shuttles at set times but we missed each one. Views are stunning, Korres bath products, solid massages for 55 euro/hr. hotel food above average but nothing too special.

The bad - our friends who came with us had a poorly functioning ac, which when it's 95 degrees Fahrenheit (33 or 35 Celsius) really sucks. They said nothing was wrong with it. The shower drains for both rooms didn't quite work right. The worst, tho - checkout was at noon, but our ferry out of santorini was at 6 pm. We thought they would give us a little later checkout but they said the place was at full occupancy. This could not have been true as there were many empty balconies and pool was basically empty. The temperature got up to 95 again that day and we were hanging out in the lobby (no ac) or went to the restaurant, which was still pretty hot (I would guess in the eighties). That's bad customer service when you are paying almost $400/night with fees for a room! So just know that they are very inflexible with checkout times.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nitap1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
763PANOS, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Petit Palace Suites Hotel, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear guest,
We would all like to thank you for your kind words. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our Hotel.

Regarding the late checkout you mentioned, we are truly sorry we could not facilitate you in this occasion and we understand the trouble this caused you.
I am afraid we were indeed fully booked at the time of your request and that is the reason we could not help you. Please trust that had there been an available room we would be more than happy to offer you late checkout. Our hotel policy is flexible with late checkout, which is offered free of charge as our room upgrades. It all depends on availability and we hope you can understand the difficulty in providing late checkout when we do not know the exact arrival times of our next guests.

About the sun beds, I am afraid petit suites do not come with a sun bed, except two of them and that is purely a limitation based on the size of the balcony. All our other rooms have sun beds.

We really appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback which is essential to us.

We are always trying to improve our service and thank you for helping us with that.

We all hope to see you again here at Petit Palace in the near future- and hopefully next time there will be no negative feedback.

Best Regards,

Kyritsis Panos

Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

We was lucky enough to choose Petit Palace for our Wedding on 1st June 2014. We can't thank everyone enough, the whole team were fantastic. Our guests were amazed by the hotel and it's views.
The food is also amazing, if you need a relaxing break Petit Palace is the place to go. It will live in the memory forever. Thank you all Petit Palace. Can't wait to go back.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank PRT6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
763PANOS, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Petit Palace Suites Hotel, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review and for sharing your experiences at our hotel. We value our guest's comments dearly, especially when they pertain to our customer service which our staff aims wholeheartedly at maintaining to top levels.

Everyday we make it our personal concern to providing you the best and we commit ourselves in giving you a holiday to remember forever.

Thank you once again.

We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Petit Palace Suites!

Sincerely yours,

Panos Kyritsis

Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fira hotels
2.1 mi away
Anteliz Suites
Anteliz Suites
#4 of 82 in Fira
5.0 of 5 bubbles 570 reviews
1.7 mi away
Aressana Spa Hotel and Suites
1.8 mi away
Porto Fira Suites
Porto Fira Suites
#8 of 82 in Fira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Celestia Grand
Celestia Grand
#1 of 82 in Fira
5.0 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
1.8 mi away
Villa Renos
Villa Renos
#3 of 82 in Fira
5.0 of 5 bubbles 776 reviews
0.2 mi away
Volcano View Hotel Santorini
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Petit Palace Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Petit Palace Suites Hotel

Property: Petit Palace Suites Hotel
Address: Agia Irini, Fira 847 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Fira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Fira
#5 Luxury Hotel in Fira
#8 Family Hotel in Fira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Petit Palace Suites Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Curved into the volcanic rocks of the Caldera, the Petit Palace all-suite accommodation in Santorini artfully embraces the blissful harmony of its surroundings. This exclusive sea view suite accommodation only two miles away from the capital of Fira, right by the chapel of Agia Irini in Santorini Island of Greece offers luxury accommodation with gracious-size rooms coupled with high quality modern amenities. All rooms are elegantly furnished and exquisitely crafted to achieve a degree of contented luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Bookgreece.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Petit Palace Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Petit Palace Hotel Fira
Petit Palace Suites Hotel Santorini/Fira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing