We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of Volcano Blue

Volcano Blue
Ranked #13 of 187 Restaurants in Fira
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: That lounge seafood tavern locates at the caldera of Fira/Santorini.One of the most famous seafood taverns of the island well known as "SKAROS" at Imerovigli,became now the "Volcano Blue" tavern.Seafood,classic Greek cuisine,cool music,friendly prices,romantic atmosphere and breathtaking view make it a smashing choice.The code is "Seafood and more..."
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 19 October 2013 via mobile

Our hotel recommended this place and it was great. Great food and excellent service, prices very fair. While we were waiting for our meal the waiter was friendly and gave us a map and booklet of santorini as we had just arrived that evening. Overall excellent, enjoyed our evening.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Beccajane007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,870 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,176
    460
    149
    53
    32
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Heavenly honeymoon lunch!”
Reviewed 16 October 2013 via mobile

We were walking through and stopped in for lunch after reading their menu. The staff who served us were so incredibly helpful and friendly. They even gave us a map and a book of the island! We had drinks, bread with olive tapenade, some amazing grilled seafood on salad thing (monster sized!!) and grilled octopus. It was the most amazing seafood we'd ever tasted (and we have some great seafood back home in Australia). We were given a complimentary plate of fruit and small glass of dessert wine which was such a lovely gesture. It was fun to look over the bannister edge and see the donkey station down below. I didn't think the smell was bad at all, they're just donkeys. You can only see a little bit of the caldera but it was still a beautiful view. Oh and they have free wifi so we were able to turn on our phones and send some photos back to our friends and family. We were there 15 October 2013 so it was quieter than peak season, which we thought was a good thing. Peaceful :) Highly recommended!

Helpful?
Thank Caitlin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“The View - the view - the view”
Reviewed 14 October 2013

This was one of the prima spots for the sunset. The wine, cheese and appetizers are the way to go. Unless you think Spagetti is greek fare. I would go back but only for the view, the wine and the lovely setting and service.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“A Gem Of A Local Restaurant”
Reviewed 12 October 2013

We recently toured Santorini and Oioa and stopped for a wonderful lunch at Volcano Blue Seafood and More in the old port. What a great find! There were six in our group, all ready for some traditional Greek seafood dishes, and we were not disappointed. The food was delicious and reasonable in a setting that could not be nicer. We were treated like family by the staff who went out of their way to ensure we had a great meal served by the friendliest group we encountered during our trip. All six of us highly recommend this gem overlooking the beautiful Mediterranean.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WRGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Best meal on this holiday”
Reviewed 11 October 2013

The spaghetti with seafood was one of the best dishes I have tasted in a long time. My husband had the seafood salad and this was also memorable. Would highly recommend. Delightful views also.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Juniepie250555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Volcano Blue also viewed

 
Exo Gialos Thias, Fira
 

Been to Volcano Blue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing