We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent food and service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Volcano Blue

Volcano Blue
Ranked #15 of 178 Restaurants in Fira
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Child-friendly, View, Kids, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Brunch, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: That lounge seafood tavern locates at the caldera of Fira/Santorini.One of the most famous seafood taverns of the island well known as "SKAROS" at Imerovigli,became now the "Volcano Blue" tavern.Seafood,classic Greek cuisine,cool music,friendly prices,romantic atmosphere and breathtaking view make it a smashing choice.The code is "Seafood and more..."
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

Had the stuffed squid and grilled fish. Best we had in Fira. Staff was very attentive and friendly. Impeccable sunset view!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank VeraFTK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,691 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,036
    431
    142
    50
    32
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Teaneck, New Jersey
Level Contributor
53 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Reasonable, good Fira dinner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

Place was a bit crowded but servers did a good job getting to us in a reasonable amount of time. The food was good, not memorable. Fresh ingredients. Charged the six of us 9 Euros (over ten dollars) for bread, which i found annoying. They take credit cards which can be tricky in greece, certainly a plus.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank gdr124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VolcanoBlue, Manager at Volcano Blue, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Thank you very much for your review that is helping us to be better.
With that opportunity I would like to mention two things.
a.The menu list starts with the BREAD that goes with a DIP(olive paste,tomato paste,oregano,garlic)for 1.5 Euros/portion. If you've ordered that(6X1.5=9 Euros) you have to pay for it.
If the waiter served bread without your order,we apologize for that and we will right it.
b.About credit cards in Greece,feel safe,because there is an International data connection and the credit system is fully automatic.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marietta, Georgia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Amazing seafood”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

We ate here twice during our 4 day stay in Fira. Very friendly service and great fresh seafood. I highly recommend the grilled calamari and the grilled fresh whole fish.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mehran-Mikail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muswellbrook, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Quality service and food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

We found this little place on trip advisor and it was pretty accurate with the reviews. We loved it. My partner and I were lucky enough to secure a terrace table with a view of the sunset. There was hardly any wait between meals and the service staff were extremly helpful and fun. I got a little cold as the sun went down so they bought me a beautiful throw to put over my shoulders. Even gave us a demonstration on how to eat our mussels correctly. Highly recomend.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“great service geat food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

Service was very quick and efficient good timing between courses. Really good wine and AMAZING baklava, ice cream on the house a nice touch!! Mains were lovely and filling. A nice atmosphere and a good dining experience. Thanks Mario!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ciara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Volcano Blue also viewed

 
Agios Georgios, Santorini
Fira, Santorini
 

Been to Volcano Blue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing