We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine”
Review of Volcano Blue

Volcano Blue
Ranked #15 of 188 Restaurants in Fira
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: That lounge seafood tavern locates at the caldera of Fira/Santorini.One of the most famous seafood taverns of the island well known as "SKAROS" at Imerovigli,became now the "Volcano Blue" tavern.Seafood,classic Greek cuisine,cool music,friendly prices,romantic atmosphere and breathtaking view make it a smashing choice.The code is "Seafood and more..."
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fine”
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

The service is very nice! Appropriate prices! Very good food!
Probably the best food among more than 20 places that we tried during our holidays! Very nice place, even with the smell of the donkey road that sometimes comes with the wind it is seriously worth visiting!))

Helpful?
1 Thank Виктор С
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,939 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,215
    476
    156
    58
    34
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
349 reviews
185 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
“A place to keep in mind !”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

During our stay in Greece, we tried 6 restaurants.
Volcano is definitely one of the best, but not the top no 1.
We had the Greek salad, Dolmades and a plate of chicken. Everything was good and fresh.
Take a table on the second floor, you will have a better view.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank zara1213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Delicious meal from the Aegean”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Dinner at Volcano Blue: like Argo (restaurant), it is also perched above the edge of the caldera. I was grateful for my wrap, as the brisk breeze off the ocean – while a welcome relief from the day’s scorching heat – was still a little chilly.
We chose to share a seafood platter and sample the bounty of the Aegean. This included mussels, prawns, sea bass and grilled cuttle fish. And as if this weren’t an inelegant sufficiency, our host brought us a slice of delicious cheese cake and a glass of dessert wine respectively – on the house. (“Please take our card, and give us a good review on Tripadvisor!”) No guesses as to who had the cake.
See: http://www.volcanoblue.gr/ . And yes, 10 out of 10 on Tripadvisor to this super place, where “the awarded chefs cook with passion, and give soul to the local products”. The maitre d’ collects cigarette lighters, so do take him one from your own country, should you happen to pass that way.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Musicofnote58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairns
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great service”
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We had an early dinner here after being recommended. You won't be disappointed. Great food. Exceptional service and of course the great views.....it is Santorini.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Penespal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Great fresh food with the kind of view you came to Greece to see.”
Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

Oddly enough, we had trouble finding this place, coming from Firostefani, we didn't realize we needed to go down the steps so far, and once we got there, we didn't see their sign right away ( it's just north of Niki's restaurant). The picture on TA is outdated (it's nicer now, no concrete wall). Anyway, persevere because the food is really, really good. Shrimp saganaki, eggplant, octopus salad all great!!!!! House white wine cold and quaffable. Fair prices. Go!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ACBM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Volcano Blue also viewed

 
Exo Gialos Thias, Fira
 

Been to Volcano Blue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing