We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay at Villa Murano”
Review of Villa Murano

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Villa Murano
Ranked #70 of 79 Speciality Lodging in Fira
Reviewed 14 July 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed at Villa Murano for 7 nights and had a nice experience. I think we had the best room (number 2) as we had a private balcony which was great for private sunbathing as the pool area is quite exposed (one of the only negatives about this place).
The room was fairly spacious, basic but nice and clean, as I mentioned a nice private balcony with view of the sea (not on the caldera side but towards the other side of the island), with a fridge which was handy to keep water cold and a few bits of food.
The lady on reception, Angela, was very nice and friendly. Free pick up and drop off at the airport was a nice touch too.
Fairly good location, as people say about a 10 minute walk into the centre of Fira. It is a fairly steep hill to walk up, but completely manageable.
The only downside was the pool. I don't mind that it was quite small, and only 4 sunloungers as hardly anyone was using it, but it was very exposed. The wall needs to be higher so that people at street level and driving past can't look in. We still used the pool but I did feel a bit uncomfortable with people gawking as they drove/ walked past. Also, the noise from the passing traffic can get fairly annoying, but I think this is the case for most of the hotels in the area, unless you are on the edge of the caldera, paying considerably more money.
But other than that, a pleasant place to stay.

Room Tip: Room 2 as it has a nice private balcony
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank TaniaPillion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (96)
There are newer reviews for Villa Murano
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 96 reviews

Reviewed 12 May 2014

It is one of the most beautiful place .the amazing sea view and the friendly owners. I definently recomend it to you. It is the best value for money! I will come back at the same hotel for sure, next year.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Γιαννης Π
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We've been there last summer on honey moon and it was wonderful! Great location, and perfect for spending holidays. Up to 10 mins walking to center of Fira. Katerina and Tanassis are really special hosts - very helpful and always eager to give us their support during the vacation. We will certainly come back with pleasure and recommend this location to everyone fascinated by beautiful Santorini! Maria & Sean

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sean29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

I was with my husband on Valentines Day and we stayed at Villa Murano for 5 nights. The rooms are well maintained, clean and spacious. You're only about a 7 minute walk away from the centre of the town. Katarina, was very friendly and helped us with useful information about the island.
I recommend you for a romantic and beautiful vacation, the best in Greece.
I wish her a good year in business, and we will go back again next year, for sure!

Room Tip: All the rooms are nice, quiet and clean.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elena M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

I've been here for 7 nights and everything has been perfect!we were two people and our room was quite big,so no problem of space! The hotel is located not too far from the center, 3 minutes by car!
Katerina and her husband helped us giving advices about best places to visit!!!!
If I have to come in Santorini again,I'll surely stay in Villa Murano!!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 324Alina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Stayed in Murano for a few days with my cousin and her friends. Pretty basic but EXCELLENT price. Everything was clean. Thenasis went way out of his way to accommodate me when my ferry was canceled (rough seas). Nice little walk to the town. Not too far away. Super nice & generous couple!

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
Thank YNomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Well, that one was one of a kind! The dude who let us in started berating us for arriving when we arrived, which was just a taste of what was to come. Then he showed us the room that looked nothing like what we booked, and then proceeded to get angry and passive aggressive when we didn't want to stay there. A moment later he asked us to see a different room upstairs an stat one did look like our reserved one. We both were relieved and were ready to forgive the dude, but he said he just wanted to show it to us but won't let us stay there, even though its empty. Whether it was a mental condition or a hormonal imbalance I will never know. We were exhausted after a 24 hour ferry marathon, but even that didn't make us wanna stay. We left and found a different spot. Avoid it if u can.

Room Tip: If u do have to stay there, choose upstairs.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Olia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fira hotels
0.3 mi away
Villa Soula
Villa Soula
#60 of 80 in Fira
181 reviews
0.4 mi away
New Haroula Hotel
New Haroula Hotel
#74 of 80 in Fira
201 reviews
0.0 mi away
Amerisa Suites
Amerisa Suites
#66 of 80 in Fira
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Markakis Studios Fira
Markakis Studios Fira
#25 of 79 in Fira
86 reviews
0.5 mi away
Villa Roussa
Villa Roussa
#33 of 79 in Fira
123 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pension Petros
Pension Petros
#50 of 79 in Fira
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Murano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Murano

Address: 25 25Is Martiou, Fira 847 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Fira
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 79 Speciality Lodging in Fira
Price Range: £21 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Murano 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Villa Murano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Murano Santorini/Fira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing