We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money & excellent staff”
Review of Hotel Santorini

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Santorini
Ranked #49 of 80 Hotels in Fira
Certificate of Excellence
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good value for money & excellent staff”
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Strategic place near the bus stop & city center. Free wifi has average connectivity and the in house restaurant is packed with Olympiakos FC fanatics during matchdays! The staff was kind enough to let us store our luggage temporarily, for free after we've checked out from the hotel

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jojoshua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    48
    19
    2
    2
See reviews for
8
51
16
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

The hotel was really a surprise! Really close to the center of Thira, really clean (rooms were cleaned every day and towels changed every day).
Facilities are minimal but you have everything you need for a holiday on the beach.

The staff is really kind. They helped us in each request we made them.

I really reccomend it!

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank CdC83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
59 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

It's exactly as shown in the pictures, Ryanair price for a Ryanair style, so if you are travelling on a low-cost basis, it's not a bad option. Friendly guy at the reception, super wifi connection and conveniently located in the middle of the town and just one minute from the bus station, so you can do everything by foot. I would return.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FromGermany2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tullamore, Ireland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Stayed in Hotel Santorini for 3 days, its a nice hotel good price, rooms were nice nothing amazing but were clean had a fridge and tv and a balcony and great location.it is right beside the bus satation in fira and a couple minutes walk to the old town.The guy working on the front desk Panos seemed to be there all the time and was very friendly and helpful and had a very friendly helper in his gog ira who provided lots of entertainment.He had great knowledge of the island and anything we wanted to do he had info on.Santorini itself is a must sea while in greece if at all possible, you see the pictures and imagaine it is amazing but the great picture dont do this island justice, its a beautiful place with amazing sunsets not to be missed.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HRichie9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crete, Greece
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We (family with teenage daughter) have just returned from a weekend in Santorini. We stayed at hotel Santorini which is strategically situated in the centre of Fira, one of the two main villages on the island. The hotel is modest without any luxuries in its rooms, but very clean with brand new bathrooms and excellent mattresses. Kostas at the reception, as well as the rest of the staff, is VERY kind and helpful. If you want a resort with supurb caldera views and swimming pools etc, this is not your choice. But if you want a cheep, honest accommodation, then Santorini hotel definitely suits you.

Room Tip: Second floor rooms tend to be more quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gabraspr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

As this was the first leg of a two week trip to Greece and Turkey in mid-May, we chose to stay close to the transport nexus in Fira to orientate ourselves. We arrived by plane from Athens at 7.30pm on a Saturday and there was a public bus waiting. An easy 20 minute ride costing 2.20 euro brought us to the island's bus hub and steps away from Hotel Santorini.

The Manager's (Costas') Dad was very friendly and welcoming and helped to check us in giving us a choice of two rooms on the first floor, both of which has a small balcony. We chose the one facing away from the bus depot (room #108). Although the WC was small, it was clean. You had to turn on the tap and wait a bit for the hot water; the pressure was a tad on the low side but adequate. The room itself had a comfy double bed with extra pillows and fleece blanket in the cupboard.

Breakfast was continental (hot toasts, jam, butter, tea or coffee and fresh orange juice). The cost of most things on Santorini are on the high side but i believe Hotel Santorini is good value considering its location as other reviewers will attest.

Just around the corner is Mama's House, a restaurant i believe has been getting great reviews for its affordable traditional food. For two nervous travellers, Mama herself was effusive in her welcome and her banter with her customers immediately made us feel at home. The easy access to this eatery alone would have made staying at Hotel Santorini a delight. We went twice for dinner out of the three days we were there.

As we only returned in the evenings, there were no issues with traffic noise (bus services end by 7 or 9pm anyway even on weekends). It was a handy location as we avoided taking taxis which would have depleted our funds. As it was, we celebrated my travel companion's birthday with a lunchtime splash on fresh seabass and kalamari grilled at nearby Ampelos Restaurant overlooking the magnificent caldera.

Hotel Santorini is a great little place for budget-conscious travellers who, with a bit of planning, can utilise the public transport and avoid the more expensive taxi fares. Needless to say, taking the midnight bus to Port Athinios for the ferry ride to Kos (and on to Bodrum!) was effortless. Bus fare 2.20 euros.

Gary & Jonathan, Malaysians

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank kl_novitiate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guri, South Korea
Level Contributor
1,649 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 374 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2013

C1 ( 2013.08.19 )
There was in the middle of city, perfect location. In compare with Santori price, there was a good performance per price. The staff was kind, room was clean.This hotel was located near at attraction. No problem to stay there.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HanJuyoung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fira hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Leta
Hotel Leta
#45 of 80 in Fira
4.0 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pelican Hotel
Pelican Hotel
#40 of 80 in Fira
4.0 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
0.1 mi away
Antonia Hotel Santorini
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Villa Ilios
Villa Ilios
#59 of 80 in Fira
3.5 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Thirasia
Hotel Thirasia
#68 of 80 in Fira
3.5 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa Soula
Villa Soula
#61 of 80 in Fira
3.5 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Santorini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Santorini

Property: Hotel Santorini
Address: Main Street, Fira 847 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Fira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 80 Hotels in Fira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Santorini 1*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Booking.com, Bookgreece.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Santorini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Santorini Fira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing