We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (171)
Filter reviews
171 results
Traveller rating
116
33
10
4
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
116
33
10
4
8
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 171 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2019 via mobile

We decided to visit santorini from Mykonos for one night as a group of six. We decided on lava suites as it was a good price and location and so pleased we did the rooms were great it was like being in a cave and the outside space was lovely with a great view and pool and hot tub. It was one of our parties special birthday so got a bottle of wine and fruit on arrival what a nice touch. Breakfast was served outside on veranda or if you preferred in your room . Plenty of choice and really nice. Wouldn’t hesitate to recommend staying here it was great .

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Chrisbower
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 June 2019

This hotel is a great find. Olga and David run the hotel each day. They are kind and offer first class Customer Service. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would definitely recommend this to anyone who asked about it.

In addition to the warm welcome, at the hotel is clean and offers many amenities. We enjoyed a homemade breakfast prepared for us by David with a beautiful view of the Mediterranean each morning!

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank ChariseS5
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 June 2019

We stayed here for 5 nights recently and it ticked all the boxes for us. Great location, right on the Calderra. Shops, restaurants and cable car only a hundred metres from the front door.
Olga and David were wonderful hosts. Very helpful and friendly. Our room was always spotlessly cleaned and we really enjoyed our breakfast each morning.
Lovely large walk in shower. There was a fridge, tea and coffee making facilities, good internet connection and lots more.
We had the Cosy Rose suite at the top of the stairs. Nice spacious room with a good quiet air conditioner.
The outdoor pool area downstairs was lovely to relax in though I never got to enjoy the pool as the water was a bit too cold for me. However the Jacuzzi on the top level was wonderful. Very soothing after walking around Santorini each day.
They even offer a transfer to and from the Airport at a cost of 12 euro per person which is quite reasonable. David will meet your taxi at the drop off point and carry your luggage to and fro for you.
I highly recommend this Lava Suites. You can't go wrong.

Room tip: We chose the 'Cosy Rose' suite on the second level. There are ground floor suites as well. Ours was nice and quiet. We loved it!
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Roma3161
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 September 2018

We recently stayed at Lava Suites. What can I say? Everything about the experience was unbelievably amazing. Before even arriving I had emailed ahead to ask for advice regarding a location for proposal. After long thought I decided to propose on the balcony as we had a private jacuzzi and the best view of the town and volcano. Veronika and Elias were both so hospitable and helped anywhere they could. The service has been the best so far travelling through Greece. We would definitely stay here again if I had the opportunity. Thanks a million!!!

Room tip: master suite room has amazing views from private balcony
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank shazzac444
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 July 2018 via mobile

The coziness, comfortable bed and how the room is totally cleaned are the perfect combination for fantastic holidays. We have stayed for 7 days, 6 nights and it has been fantastic. We have been treated like a real guests. The breakfast super tasty. I would recommend to everybody without hesitation.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank lienonn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews