We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beyond Words...”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Villa Renos

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Villa Renos
Ranked #3 of 82 Hotels in Fira
Certificate of Excellence
Metter, Georgia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Beyond Words...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2012

We stayed here because of the raving reviews and we were not disappointed. I have never been served a desert course for breakfast, but we were every morning of our 5 night stay. The food was very different than an American breakfast, so each morning was a delightful new experience. It is really indescribable. You need to experience it for yourself.

Location: Shopping truly begins as you ascend the steps. You are in the shopping area, and oh what shopping. The problem is the steps. They are manageable. Another guest at Villa Renos gave us encouragement. She was in her 80's, visiting for her second time, and not complaining about the steps. I thought, if she can manage then I certainly can. I was not expecting them from any reviews or pictures.

Transportation: If you take the ferry, be prepared to take the bus and pull your luggage up a hill and on cobblestone. Vassiillis offered to arrange transportation, but I mistakenly assumed we would be able to take a taxi. If you have any trouble walking arrange transportation from the ferry in advance.

The hotel truly lives up to all the glowing reviews it has received from guests. If you need anything, just ask.
I recommend renting a car and seeing the island. We rented for one day and had a great experience. In Oia we did the sunset at a great restaurant, Fanari Villas.
We loved Villa Renos and Santorini. I would highly recommend this hotel and I hope to enjoy it again myself.

Room Tip: There are only 8 rooms and I don't think there is a bad room. You defiantly want a balcony with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ogirls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

776 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    726
    43
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
110
486
29
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dungog, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2012

my wife & I got to experience villa renos for only 3 nights. Our only regret was that we did not stay for a week. You are a 2 minute slow walk to all the shops & transport but a world away when you enter your room.

Room Tip: our room number was 6 and perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gary105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Royalton, Ohio
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2012

I was a bit skeptical of the glowing reviews for Villa Renos, but they are all true. It was quiet and relaxing, yet in a very convenient location. You could even catch a bus to another location on the island within walking disance. The view from our balcony was specatular and the room itself was very comfortable. The room was well lighted and very clean. The breakfasts were a real experience too with authentic Greek cuisine. It is a family owned hotel and the members of the staff were very friendly and helpful. Their adult son was fluent in English so there were no problems at all in comunicating. I would love to go back to Santorini and I would defintely stay at Villa Renos again. There you have it--another glowing review!

Room Tip: I think we had the least expensive roon and it was excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Julie050780
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gold coast
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2012

My friend and i stayed at Villa Renos for six days, and it was fantastic, nothing was to much trouble for Vassillis,Petros and family,The room was great with a wonderful veiw of the Caldera,and the sunsets from the balcony were awsome.My favourite part of the day was breakfast,it was always a supprise and all the produce came from Vassillis own garden.The location was great a 2 min walk and you were right in the middle of everything,would definitely go back and would reccomend it to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank stussybella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2012 via mobile

Myself, my husband and our 6 year old stayed for 5 nights. The position and views are magical and the rooms extremely well appointed but the highlight is the warmth and hospitality you receive from your hosts. The produce in your breakfast is from the family farm and you receive all the inside knowledge on where to eat and what to do without an agenda. Everything that was arranged for us exceeded our expectations and was great value for money. Nothing was to much trouble. I will recommend this hotel to all my friends and family and we hope to return one day.

Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Katherine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Princeton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2012

We have been to Villa Renos at least 7 different times!! The elegant rooms, magnificent garden-fresh breakfasts, and magical views of the caldera from your own private balcony are unforgettable. Villa Renos is our favorite place in the world, and we have traveled to many countries. The owners Vassilis, Petros and Zina are gracious, welcoming and atttentive to your every need. We are so grateful each time we go and always wish we could stay longer. There is a sense of enchantment and hospitality that is rare and unique!!!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank priscilla a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2012

This small hotel definitely has the WOW! factor. A very friendly welcome, a beautiful location, wonderful views, perfect rooms and very special breakfasts. Petros and Vasillis made us feel at home and nothing was too much trouble. Although all the usual breakfast stuff was available if you wanted it - Petros' home cooked breakfasts were a different gourmet delight each morning.
Villa Renos is not inexpensive - but it is great value for money!

Room Tip: Room 7 has its own private patio and jacuzzi. Other rooms share a patio and jacuzzi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fira hotels
0.4 mi away
Anteliz Suites
Anteliz Suites
#4 of 82 in Fira
5.0 of 5 bubbles 570 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aressana Spa Hotel and Suites
1.5 mi away
Celestia Grand
Celestia Grand
#1 of 82 in Fira
5.0 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Petit Palace Suites Hotel
0.0 mi away
Porto Fira Suites
Porto Fira Suites
#8 of 82 in Fira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
0.0 mi away
Enigma Apartments & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Renos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Renos

Property: Villa Renos
Address: Fira 84700, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Fira
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Fira
#2 Romantic Hotel in Fira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Villa Renos 2*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Villa Renos is a small family-run hotel with a warm and friendly ambiance, located at the capital of Santorini, Fira town, on the crest of the spectacular cliffs of Santorini. All the rooms are have their own private balconies facing the famous sunset and the volcano. Everything is in walking distance from the hotel (restaurants, taxis, museum, buses). The area we are located in is quiet as there are no cars or clubs around. Come stay with us and let us make your holidays unforgettable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Bookgreece.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Villa Renos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Renos Hotel Fira
Renos Hotel Fira
Villa Renos Santorini/Fira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing