We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect!”
Review of Villa Renos

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Villa Renos
Ranked #3 of 80 Hotels in Fira
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 12 October 2012

I planned a week on Santorini at Villa Renos as the perfect end to my dream holiday, and it didn't take me long to realise that I'd picked the perfect place to stay in the perfect location! Everything was perfect from the hospitable and helpful family who run the villa, to the delicious home cooked breakfasts, to the amazing view from the balcony (and room), to the lovely room and bathroom, to the friendliness of the other guests, to the mini clothesline with pegs in an out of the way spot on the balcony! I can't imagine staying anywhere else if I ever get to visit Santorini again.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

782 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    731
    44
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
114
486
29
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2012

We started our Europe trip in Santorini Island and choose to stay in this hotel

The hotel staffs are very friendly and helpful, email communication were responsive. They arranged a taxi at the airport upon our arrival, and offer to carry our luggage when we arrived. The hotel is a short walk from the road, but you won't really mind because the view is spectacular! We felt very welcome, homely during the stay, look forward to the delightful Greek breakfast every morning.

The hotel room and toilet are clean and spacious. All the standard amenities are provided for. The view from our room was the best scenery/sunset we have ever seen, you won't go wrong if you want a relaxation trip. Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ven G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2012

We chose this small family run hotel because of the positive reviews, and our travel agent told us it had fewer stairs. Great find for the end of our two week holiday sailing down the Adriatic Coast. Beautiful views over the caldera, and easy walking distance to the bus station for our forays to the beach and other villages. Breakfasts (including amazing fresh figs) were sensational. Vasilis and his parents were delightful. We hope to return for more 'R & R' in the not too distant future!!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Merelyn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2012

We spent three nights at Villa Renos at the end of a holiday in Turkey and Crete, and this was a perfect conclusion to a wonderful holiday. We were after somewhere to relax and unwind after a fairly hectic itinerary, and this was certainly the place.

We were given an upgrade to a room with its own outdoor spa, and a spacious deck. It really felt as though we had the place to ourselves, despite there being full occupancy during our stay. The views are spectacular, and there really is no need to travel to Oia for the sunsets, as they were magnificent from our own balcony. Our room was very comfortable, with a selection of books to enjoy in our room, and free wifi access which is much appreciated.

The breakfasts were very special. Each day was different, with a number of delicious courses, commencing with freshly squeezed orange juice and finishing with a sweet course - who has dessert for breakfast?!! It was fantastic! Xena arrived with fresh figs from their farm one morning, which were a lovely bonus.

Our hosts could not have been more accommodating. We had organised to be collected from the ferry and delivered to the airport, and all arrangements went smoothly. Advice was given about places to eat (and these were perfect suggestions) and how to travel to Red Beach and Oia. Nothing was a trouble.

I would return to VIlla Renos in a heartbeat. It was superb.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Libran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Markham, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2012

My wife and I just returned from our honeymoon, and we highly recommend Villa Renos. We couldn't thank Vasillis enough for his graciousness. Their 2012 TripAdvisor award is well-deserved, and hopefully they win the next one as well!

Upon arriving at Villa Renos, we were delightfully greeted by host and owner Vasillis, who showed us to our room and offered us a complimentary Greek dessert. The room was spacious, comfortable, quiet -- perfect for honeymooning couples -- and felt more like a suite than a hotel room. Furnishings were kept clean and in excellent condition. The hotel was family-run and owned by Petros, Zina and son Vasillis, who were all fluent in English and were great conversationalists!

Service: Fira is a small town. Parts of it should be explored on foot, while others by bus or ATV. Vasillis provided us *perfect* suggestions for what-to-do and -where-to-eat around Fira and Oia, and explained carefully where to avoid the tourist traps. His suggestions made Santorini the highlight of our trip! Petros cooked up an amazing traditional Greek breakfast to start the day for all his guests.

Value: Tourism is Santorini's bread and butter, so prices will not be cheap. What makes a difference, however, is value for money. Service was above and beyond our expectations! The staff was extremely gracious, polite and helpful. Vasillis would go above and beyond to make every guest feel welcomed and comfortable, and not in a forceful way either. If you need assistance, he or his staff would be there.

Sleep Quality: The bed was very comfortable, and the staff would clean the rooms while guests ate breakfast upstairs. Other couples occupied the rooms next door to us, so noise was kept to a minimum (no screaming kids, no obnoxiously loud guests).

Cleanliness: The entire complex, not just the rooms, was kept absolutely pristine.

Location: The villa was perfect situated on the hillside in a quieter part of town and away from the bars, donkeys (yes, donkeys), and vehicular streets. Other villas and hotels nearby may look the same (pretty much all of Fira looks the same), but Villa Renos is a sure bet.

Rooms: The rooms were decorated with traditional Greek furnishings (no Ikea, no "funky" furniture or decor pieces); nothing was out of place. Overall, pleasing to the eye, and worked nicely to set up the mood for Santorini. Again, everything was kept spotless.

Swimming Pool and Spa: Probably my only recommendation for improvement would be to replace the existing pool/spa with a heated one. Due to the geography of the area, the wind never gives up, and evenings can be rather chilly (even restaurants provide blankets for guests). The lack of a heated pool/spa renders the facility useless in the evening; however, it is perfect for daytime usage.

Overall, we couldn't recommend a better place to stay than Villa Renos!

Room Tip: Bottom floor rooms have less noise. We stayed in the room at the end of the hall and it was fantasti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank P_s_Chi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria
Level Contributor
37 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2012

Villa Renos is situated on the caldera side of Santorini and is central to all the shops & restaurants of Fira. With magnificent 180 degree views across the sea we were able to enjoy from the balcony of our room the sunsets that are rated to be the best in the world. Lina's breakfasts - home made delights made from fresh produce from the garden she shares with her husband Petros - were to die for. The room was clean and very comfortable and the service we received from this family run establishment was fantastic. We cannot recommend it highly enough!

Room Tip: Travellers with a walking disability may find it difficult to climb up and down the stairway to get...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TobyVic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
54 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2012

The location of this place is great, because it's at the top of the cliff. It's an easy walk down from the street, and the views from the balconies and the terrace where you eat breakfast are amazing. The breakfast itself is also fantastic. The hosts are knowledgeable and eager to help you make the most of your stay, with wonderful service. The rooms are clean and comfortable. Sleep was good - we could hear only a little town noise from the bars. The shared jacuzzi is tiny and unheated, so a nighttime dip is no fun if it's a cool evening.

The place is pricey, but worthwhile for a great romantic getaway.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grisha G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fira hotels
0.4 mi away
Anteliz Suites Santorini
0.1 mi away
Aressana Spa Hotel and Suites
1.5 mi away
Celestia Grand
Celestia Grand
#1 of 80 in Fira
5.0 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Petit Palace Suites Hotel
0.0 mi away
Porto Fira Suites
Porto Fira Suites
#8 of 80 in Fira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 382 reviews
0.0 mi away
Enigma Apartments & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Renos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Renos

Property: Villa Renos
Address: Fira 84700, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Fira
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Fira
#2 Romantic Hotel in Fira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Villa Renos 2*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Villa Renos is a small family-run hotel with a warm and friendly ambiance, located at the capital of Santorini, Fira town, on the crest of the spectacular cliffs of Santorini. All the rooms are have their own private balconies facing the famous sunset and the volcano. Everything is in walking distance from the hotel (restaurants, taxis, museum, buses). The area we are located in is quiet as there are no cars or clubs around. Come stay with us and let us make your holidays unforgettable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Hotel.de so you can book your Villa Renos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Renos Hotel Fira
Renos Hotel Fira
Villa Renos Santorini/Fira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing