We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, great hotel”
Review of Villa Renos

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Villa Renos
Ranked #4 of 80 Hotels in Fira
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 256 helpful votes
“Great location, great hotel”
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We stayed for a weekend in Oct, it's a great hotel that deserves the reviews and ratings on Tripadvisor.
Hotel breakfast are great, and some local food makes them special.
Santorini has lots of steps! Hotel staff generously help get your luggage down to the hotel, and back up when you're leaving, but if you have trouble with your knees Santorini may not be the best place for a vacation :)
But man it is beautiful. All rooms have an amazing view that can't be described, and photos don't do it justice. The view will literally take your breath away.

Room Tip: Room 3 had it's won jacuzzi. The actual hotel uses 5 floors (it makes sense when you see Santori...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LuckiestCouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

805 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    749
    49
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
118
502
29
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
83 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Having seen all the reviews, this helped me to book our stay here. This was our last stay at the end of a 3 week holiday ..and also our 30th Wedding Anniversary whilst there. It was a truly special 5 days. Vassilis, Zina and Petros and the lovely staff of this hotel, make your stay special.They look after you..spoil you and are helpful with tips for restaurants, organising tours and feeding you the most beautiful breakfast. Zina even cooked us brekkie early before we left on the 9th October..Thanks Petros and Zina for sending us on our way with such care...I recommend that if you want spectacular views of the caldera and a personal touch by the staff, this is the place to stay and be spoiled and be happy. I truly loved Villa Renos...it was the perfect end to our holiday.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LauraC2216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

My sister and I bounced around Greece starting in Crete and ending in Athens with a few nights in Santorini in the middle. Of all the hotels we stayed (including an American hotel chain in Athens), Villa Renos was our favorite hotel and our most comfortable stay. The room was clean, secure, cool, and beautifully decorated. We had a balcony which lead to a beautiful view, a small jacuzzi pool, chairs, tables, and access to the Fira cliff sides. The staff were friendly and helpful and the breakfast they provided was amazing. We felt they valued and appreciated our stay. I won't stay in Santorini anywhere else and can't wait until I get the opportunity to go back.

Room Tip: Every room is a good room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StephofSons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013

My wife and I stayed at Villa Renos for 3 nights and couldn't have been happier. Villa Renos is a 4 star establishment and is the number 1 hotel in Fira for a reason. The rooms are very nice and all have a fantastic view of the Caldera. The absolute selling point is the fantastic customer service provided by the family who run the hotel. Vassilis (Bill) is very friendly and will provide suggestions and arrange things to do etc. As other reviewers have stated, the breakfasts are fantastic and are a highlight of the day. Santorini is a beautiful location and Villa Renos is the perfect place to stay. If I return to Santorini, this is the place I will be staying.

Room Tip: All rooms have a perfect view of the Caldera.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MickeyR2D2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairns, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2013

You know that feeling you get when you are just so content with everything...well this is it. I have read all the other reviews and they are all spot on. This hotel doesn't get the ackolades by accident, it is absolutely superb. I can't speak highly enough of the location but also the great family that run this superb establishment. I write this review on 29 Sept 2013 as I watch the sun go down from our belcony and I feel as if I'm the only one here and this is my private view. My wife and I have been travelling around Europe by vehicle for 3 months and we have seen some spectacular sights and stayed at some amazing places but this takes the cake. Petros, Zina and Vassilis are the family you always wanted. They go to extraordinary lengths to ensure you are comfortable, your every need is taken care of and provide great advice and local knowledge. We had the best day ever with a sunset cruise organised for us by Vassilis. I really can't speak highly enough of this place. The rooms are clean, a good size and the hotel located to take full advantage of the greatest sunsets I've seen. Finally the breakfasts are to die for...I'd like to say a big thank you to the family for making this such a special time for us and whilst these reviews will make it more and more popular and harder for us to get back in, nevertheless do yourself a favour and stay here.

Room Tip: We were in room 5 and couldn't fault it but I don't think you could get a bad room here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MandMmidlifecrisis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

We recently stayed at Villa Renos and have had a superb stay. Vassilis, Mum and Dad all made us feel extremely welcome. The breakfasts were fantastic, especially when sitting outside in the morning sun overlooking the volcano. Vassilis also went above and beyond to ensure our stay was enjoyable, making several excellent recommendations for lunchtime and evening dining options, all of which we tried and all of which we loved. We would definitely recommend Villa Renos and will definitely come back!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AliAndSteveSummers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

A lovely family run business with heaps of personal attention. Views from rooms are stunning. Breakfast by the family are real home made Greek delights, and plenty of it. Be aware that there are lots of steps in this place so you need to be sready on your feet.

Room Tip: Ask for a room near the top of the villas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin_551491
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fira hotels
1.8 mi away
Petit Palace Suites Hotel
0.4 mi away
Anteliz Suites Santorini
0.4 mi away
Evgenia Villas & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Kalisti Hotel & Suites
1.6 mi away
Lilium Villas Santorini
0.4 mi away
Astro Palace Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Renos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Renos

Property: Villa Renos
Address: Fira 84700, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Fira
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Fira
#2 Romantic Hotel in Fira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Villa Renos 2*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Villa Renos is a small family-run hotel with a warm and friendly ambiance, located at the capital of Santorini, Fira town, on the crest of the spectacular cliffs of Santorini. All the rooms are have their own private balconies facing the famous sunset and the volcano. Everything is in walking distance from the hotel (restaurants, taxis, museum, buses). The area we are located in is quiet as there are no cars or clubs around. Come stay with us and let us make your holidays unforgettable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Ebookers so you can book your Villa Renos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Renos Hotel Fira
Renos Hotel Fira
Villa Renos Santorini/Fira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing