We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Increadably friendly, fabulous location, great memories.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Villa Renos

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Villa Renos
Ranked #3 of 82 Hotels in Fira
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Increadably friendly, fabulous location, great memories.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2009

We have just spent four days in Santorini and it was without doubt one of the most memorable holidays we have ever had. From being picked up at the airport, the experience was great. The Hotel is small but located within a short distance from access roads, No need to drag your bags a mile. (In fact the bags were collected and delivered to our room from the Taxi by the hotel staff. The Location was Spectacular with a 180 view of the caldera. The room was large and very comfortable, Individual balcony and SPA if you wished to make use of it. Bathroom and facilities were immaculate and maintained well each day. But the big attraction at the Villa Renos is the friendlyness of the staff , Between the incredable breakfasts enjoyed outside overlooking the volcano to the helpful advice and assistance provided by Zena & The Family . Reccomend it to everyone.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HAZES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

776 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    726
    43
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
110
486
29
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Maine
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2009

My wife and I decided to take a trip to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary. We were looking for relaxation and decided to visit the Greek islands. As part of our trip we stayed a Villa Renos on Santorini.
Hotel Villa Renos is a small hotel perched on the cliffs of Santorini in the capital city of Fira overlooking the Caldera. The hotel is owned and run by Petros, his wife Zina, and their son Vasilis.
I have never met nicer people. There is nothing that they will not do for you. When I had difficulty finding a taxi to go by the airport to change a ticket, Petros drove me to the airport and back. Whenever there was something we wanted to do on the island, Vasilis would take care of all the arrangements for us.
Every morning we started with a wonderful homemade breakfast that included home-grown fruit and vegetables from their garden and homemade breads.
The room was spacious with a nice deck overlooking the Caldera, the location was centrally located in Fira, and the view was breath-taking. We were made to feel like family, we hope to return, and being guests at Villa Renos was the highlight of our trip.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MaineBB_travelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2009

We chose this hotel after reading the reviews from Trip Advisor, and we were very happy with our selection. The location was PERFECT for any first-timer to Santorini. Located at the very beginning of the main street, it was close enough to everything, but far enough so that the night noises did not disturb our sleep. Our balcony view was STUNNING. The daily breakfast was absolutely DELICIOUS. The rooms were a good size, modern, and VERY CLEAN. FREE WIFI. The owners were very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Awaysfromhome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2009

amazing view, very nice home made greek breakfast, get the private jacouzi if feasible.
the staff are very nice, the rooms are clean and of good size. the location is also great
dont walk up to the volcano top, it's just not worth it!!!
we cant wait to go back to villa renos.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank zoro99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
71 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2009

We have just returned from a three night stay at Villa Renos. This hotel was recommended by a Greek restaurant owner here in Melbourne. The location was perfect with spectacular views. As previously mentioned, the breakfasts were sensational and the friendly staff were helpful and welcoming. We had a deluxe room that had a spa on our balcony. We spent most of the time there watching the world go by. My only problem was the bed is only a double size so if you are a tall couple like us, you might struggle to get comfortable!

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jane02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2009

We spent three nights at the Villa Renos in Sept on our honeymoon. The hotel was absolutely perfect. Located right in Fira, close to all the restaurants and nightlife. It is perched on the caldera so the views are excellent. A homemade breakfast was provided each morning and the staff was more than accommodating. Overall an excellent hotel.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank faroom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norway
Level Contributor
33 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2009

After 24 years in Greece this is the first time we have been cheated. When arriving the hotel the owner claimed that he had no reservation in our name and that he had no cooperation with our agent. When informing him that other family members had stayed at the hotel through same agent, we were accused of lying. Later he was proven to be wrong. I fully understand that mistakes can be made, including overbooking. But the owners of Villa Renos were rude and totally unhelpful. Our agent helped us to the Tzekos Villas that were perfect

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Aimar45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fira hotels
0.4 mi away
Anteliz Suites
Anteliz Suites
#4 of 82 in Fira
5.0 of 5 bubbles 570 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aressana Spa Hotel and Suites
1.5 mi away
Celestia Grand
Celestia Grand
#1 of 82 in Fira
5.0 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Petit Palace Suites Hotel
0.0 mi away
Porto Fira Suites
Porto Fira Suites
#8 of 82 in Fira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
0.0 mi away
Enigma Apartments & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Renos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Renos

Property: Villa Renos
Address: Fira 84700, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Fira
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Fira
#2 Romantic Hotel in Fira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Villa Renos 2*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Villa Renos is a small family-run hotel with a warm and friendly ambiance, located at the capital of Santorini, Fira town, on the crest of the spectacular cliffs of Santorini. All the rooms are have their own private balconies facing the famous sunset and the volcano. Everything is in walking distance from the hotel (restaurants, taxis, museum, buses). The area we are located in is quiet as there are no cars or clubs around. Come stay with us and let us make your holidays unforgettable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Bookgreece.com so you can book your Villa Renos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Renos Hotel Fira
Renos Hotel Fira
Villa Renos Santorini/Fira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing