We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Santorini El Greco hotel.”
Review of El Greco

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
El Greco
Ranked #22 of 80 Hotels in Fira
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Santorini El Greco hotel.”
Reviewed 21 November 2013 via mobile

We just got back from Santorini,we stayed at El Greco.for 7 nights ,we rate it 6 stars plus.staff excellent very helpful .rooms beautiful service excellent ,hotel is elegant beautiful,beautiful.i recommend it to anyone that's going to travel to Santorini.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Maria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,674 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    750
    627
    190
    67
    40
See reviews for
381
797
45
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (333)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013 via mobile

In all aspects the staff were superb. This meant we were able to take full advantage of the fantastic pools and setting. A walk into town was easy. Breakfasts were enjoyable and eaten outside. Plenty of fresh fruit and low fat options. The poolside bar led to a number of enjoyable hours both before departure into town for the amazing sunsets and for serenity upon return! We enjoyed eating 'at home' on more than one occasion. At lunch time we frequently enjoyed self catering on our spacious and private balcony. The volcano is all of 10 yards away from the front entrance for those who don't want to walk!
We hired a car which the hotel organised and enjoyed a good island tour. We needed to extend our stay one night as we weren't completing the 'package' but going on to Rome. Then came the shock! Our friends and ourselves were offered a night in the Belvedere in town. All bags taken etc etc. now that was real luxury! A 2 floor room looking straight over the volcano-literally! Brilliant!
Would return if life allows it !

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steve G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Stayed for 3 days this month after a couple in Athens. On the edge of Fira (5 minutes walk), its well appointed with pools, nice rooms and a pretty attentive group of staff. The breakfasts were plenty in variety and the solid turn over meant it was fresh as. My wife hurt her foot in Athens, so we decided to drive. The staff had a hire car to us in 30 minutes and we drove the whole island, seeing all the sights and finishing up at dinner in Oia...wow what a sunset. Had a nice bar which stayed open late and with some nice young engaging lads looking after us. No complaints here. would I go there again if we went? Sure

Room Tip: Theres a few levels. Get closer to the reception building unless you want a bit more exercise
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PJSec0nd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingswinford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
198 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

We spent a lovely week here. I love the way that the hotel is spread out so that you never feel like it's too busy. The pool ares are very relaxing, food at the pool bar is good but the breakfast was disappointing, not much choice same things almost every day.
The location of the hotel is very good just a few minutes walk to the centre.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 767Holidaylover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quincy, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013

The El Greco is lovely. Clean and convenient to town, just a short walk north. The staff is very helpful. The hotel was relatively large and was very busy while we were there. There are 5 sort of cul de sacs, each with their own pool. We stayed in the newer portion of the hotel (Room 012) which is further away from the front desk but more updated then others in the complex. We had our own "restaurant" for breakfast, less foot traffic, and our wifi was much better than in rooms closer to the front desk

Odd obsevration: They give you one key for the room no matter how many people. Also, the key ring contains a tag with the room number as well as the key to the safe in the room. Suggest removing safe key from the ring.

Renting a car was very easy as the front desk staff makes the arrangements and the car is brought to the hotel. The staff was also very helpful in arrnaging tours and recommending restaurants.

Room Tip: the literature says the hotel was recently updated - the exterior is beautiful but some rooms still...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Happy_Traveler02171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Stayed here for a week with friends. Great location right next to the town of Fira, only a 3 min walk, if that. Hotel is very clean and the rooms, although a bit basic, are fine. Breakfast is very disappointing. Same food every day and no chef present to cook eggs/omelettes etc. wifi poor around the pool, but better in reception. Staff super friendly and very efficient, particularly the bar staff.

Room Tip: All of the rooms have excellent location next to a swimming pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maurice100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dhahran
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2013

The hotel is very close to Fira town only 10 min. away. The room was very clean and spacious. The breakfast was disappointment. Also the wifi in the room was not very strong. I will recommend this hotel highly.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ami M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fira hotels
0.9 mi away
Santorini Palace
Santorini Palace
#21 of 80 in Fira
371 reviews
0.4 mi away
Aressana Spa Hotel and Suites
0.1 mi away
The Majestic Hotel
The Majestic Hotel
#17 of 80 in Fira
692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Astro Palace Hotel and Suites
0.9 mi away
Milos Villas
Milos Villas
#48 of 80 in Fira
138 reviews
0.8 mi away
Evgenia Villas & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Greco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Greco

Property: El Greco
Address: Fira | Box 91, Fira 847 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Fira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Fira
#21 Family Hotel in Fira
#34 Romantic Hotel in Fira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — El Greco 4*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Bookgreece.com, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your El Greco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Greco Fira
El Greco Hotel Fira
El Greco Santorini/Fira
El Greco Hotel Santorini

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing