We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mixed Reviews..”
Review of Aigialos Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Aigialos Hotel
Ranked #32 of 81 Hotels in Fira
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 March 2008

This hotel is one of the older traditional hotels in the area. It is situated very conveniently at the edge of town for easy walking distance to restaurants. There are 16 rooms. The one that we stayed in (Skiron B) was definately the worst, although for the $300+ per night - It shouldn't have been. The ONLY window in the place was the one above the door. Therefore, when the door was closed, there was virtually no light and the room is cave-like (as a traditional house is supposed to be). Our clothes that we washed would not dry because of the dark humid atmosphere. I hung a few items in our courtyard and got "scolded". One of the staff was friendly... the rest not. I would not object terribly to stay here again, but definately not in "Skiron B" room. I think my wife and son would vote to stay elsewhere, though. Also, no internet of any kind so we did have to go to a internet cafe.

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nrf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (490)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

419 - 425 of 490 reviews

Reviewed 13 October 2007

My husband and I stayed at Aigialos and enjoyed it very much. Yes the room and bathroom were small and the little bed was hard , but after a day it felt very cozy. The views were spectacular. To wake up every morning and look out at the caldera was just beautiful and the weather was perfect every day. Demetri was great and brought us a fabulous breakfast every morning. Anything you wanted ham and cheese omelettes, croissant and jelly, fresh fruit, delicious yougurt with honey. So nice to walk out on your balcony in your robe and slippers and have breakfast with that view. And a perfect sunset everynight. Perfect location for that and for going to Fira. 2 minute walk to to town. And Olga our day hostess was very kind and helpful to make plans. The whole staff including Marietta helped make our stay wonderul ! P.S. We talk the boat out to the volcano which was a nice ride, but we found the walk up to the top , hot , dry and difficult, although jumping off into the hot sulphur springs was fun!

Stayed: September 2007
Thank Lily53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2007

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank BurnsFamily05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2007

  • Stayed: May 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mlsNorthants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2007

  • Stayed: May 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank harryzKansasCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2006

Stayed: June 2006
3  Thank harkou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Muswell Hill London
15
Reviewed 17 July 2006

5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fira hotels
0.4 mi away
Astro Palace Hotel and Suites
0.4 mi away
Mythical Blue Santorini
0.2 mi away
Panorama Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Athina Luxury Suites
Athina Luxury Suites
#13 of 81 in Fira
413 reviews
1.5 mi away
Lilium Villas
Lilium Villas
#8 of 81 in Fira
786 reviews
1.5 mi away
Volcano View Hotel Santorini
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aigialos Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aigialos Hotel

Address: Ypapantis street, Fira 847 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Fira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Fira
#13 Romantic Hotel in Fira
#19 Luxury Hotel in Fira
Price Range: £243 - £528 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Aigialos Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Aigialos Collection consists of sixteen, renovated neoclassical houses that were originally the fine homes of the island's noble captain families. The architecture and design of the houses bring to life the traditional way of life of the island's nobility. Restored to perfection by master masons using local volcanic stone and coloured lime plaster, the houses are linked by cobbled walkways. Situated on the rim of the caldera, sheer cliffs that rise from the sea, the hotel overlooks the island's famed volcano. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Aigialos Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aigialos Hotel Fira
Aigialos Hotel Santorini/Fira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing