We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“it was a very caring experience”
Review of Aigialos Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Aigialos Hotel
Ranked #31 of 80 Hotels in Fira
Certificate of Excellence
athens
1 review
“it was a very caring experience”
Reviewed 28 July 2009

it was a really nice stay!
the service the whole situation was excellent as i rated in the above scale!
surely i will revisit and i will recommend to friends of mine

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank swimmerfrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

470 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    382
    56
    16
    5
    11
See reviews for
91
282
12
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
athens
1 review
Reviewed 24 July 2009

Very nice stay
Friendly environment
Enjoyed our stay

We will be back soon !

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vha_01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens
1 review
Reviewed 22 July 2009

Having stayed at the beautiful Kaikias House, with its unique view, the admiration of the truly breathtaking Aegean caldera was for us already a good reason to come back.
But the hotel itself has enchanted us, too! With its dignified and tranquil aura and its graceful architecture and decoration - starting from the lobby, which is furnished with lovely antiques and tapestries, to our rooms with the smooth marble floors and bathroom, the hand-curved bed poster, the antiques and the original paintings. My best description is being invited to a beautiful house, full of authentic and well cared pieces, combined with all modern hotel amenities. Definitely not something you encounter often, even at boutique hotels. This place is the original, classy Santorini mansion.
A very efficient, well mannered and friendly staff, they all go out of their way to make the stay exceptional - from restaurant suggestions to trip organization. Well done! The location is superb, both in terms of view and proximity to the city, as well as some of the island's best gourmet resturants and the Cycladic archaeological museum (walking distance).

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AthensDanai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arizona
1 review
Reviewed 19 July 2009

wonderful experience, stayed 5 nights in July,2009 with family ( 2 teenagers ). Jean-Pierre and staff make you feel as though you are the only ones there, in a beautiful cliff side palace with extraordinary views.Impeccable staff and great chef,Alexandra who will create any meal you desire. The best place to stay in Fira , cannot wait to get back.
BP
Arizona, USA

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bspArizona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bora Bora, French Polynesia
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2009

I've spent a four-day holiday with my husband in Santorini where I chose to stay at the Aigialos Hotel.
We were staying in the Zefiros room, which I think is one of the largest in the hotel. It was also very nice and quiet, with two lovely balconies overlooking the caldera.
The only improvement could be the bathroom, which is quite small.

We had dinner at the hotel twice, especially after finding out how great a cook is Alexandra. Once we asked for dinner to be served on our balcony, we felt like having fish and Alexandra did another fantastic job, really special. Everything was soooo romantic! The breakfast was very good and abundant, too.
The staff were really nice and always eager to help. I felt like they were more like friends than just girls working there!

The location is absolutely scenic, quiet and really convenient to walk to town.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank melarossa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYC area
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2009

My husband and I stayed at the Aigialos in late May 2009. Every morning we would open the doors onto our private patio and breathe deep as we looked at the sparkling blue water and the magnificent Caldera. The staff went above and beyond to make sure our stay was the best experience ever, and I'm still dreaming about the food! Each morning we ate a made-to-order scrumptious breakfast. But the true "stand out" was on the night of our arrival. We wanted to relax and asked for dinner to be made for us at our hotel. We could have had it served on our private patio, but since it was early in the season, we were able to have a private dinner by the pool. With only our food "preferences", Chef Alexandra made us the most special, romantic, delicious dinner we've had in a very long time. Amazing!

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelin123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, DC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 June 2009

Our family of four shared a two-room suite with a space for dining in the room or on our terrace and two baths. All the amenities one could ask for were there except a hair dryer. We overlooked the crater's edge and couldn't stop taking pictures of the incredible view. A great location from which to walk the town, but not at all noisy. The rooms feature truly unusual and historic maps, antiques and artwork. The staff are superb and the food is fabulous. They have a new chef who will cook dinner for you and serve it in your room or on your terrace or in their dining area or by the pool. Breakfast was fantastic! The service is very personal and they do everything possible to make sure you have a wonderful stay. They helped us with restaurant reservations and took us to the beach and had called ahead to make sure we got prime treatment and the best spot. This is a great place for a special occasion and it is costly, but in my opinion it is worth it. Fabulous place for a honeymoon.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ABE2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fira hotels
0.1 mi away
Athina Luxury Suites
Athina Luxury Suites
#12 of 80 in Fira
367 reviews
0.0 mi away
Aria Suites
Aria Suites
#19 of 80 in Fira
322 reviews
0.1 mi away
Porto Fira Suites
Porto Fira Suites
#8 of 80 in Fira
402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Panorama Boutique Hotel
0.2 mi away
Adamis Majesty Suites
0.4 mi away
Astro Palace Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aigialos Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aigialos Hotel

Property: Aigialos Hotel
Address: Ypapantis street, Fira 847 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Fira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Fira
#13 Romantic Hotel in Fira
#20 Luxury Hotel in Fira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Aigialos Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Aigialos Collection consists of sixteen, renovated neoclassical houses that were originally the fine homes of the island's noble captain families. The architecture and design of the houses bring to life the traditional way of life of the island's nobility. Restored to perfection by master masons using local volcanic stone and coloured lime plaster, the houses are linked by cobbled walkways. Situated on the rim of the caldera, sheer cliffs that rise from the sea, the hotel overlooks the island's famed volcano. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Bookgreece.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Aigialos Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aigialos Hotel Fira
Aigialos Hotel Santorini/Fira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing