We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“centrally located, yet quiet with amazing view”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Panorama Boutique Hotel
Ranked #18 of 80 Hotels in Fira
Certificate of Excellence
Bregenz, Austria
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“centrally located, yet quiet with amazing view”
Reviewed 19 October 2013

This small hotel is right at the gold street in Fira. Every room offers breathtaking views over the Caldera and over Fira. The rooms have been newly renovated in a modern and tasteful style. Every room has a balcony or terrace where you can enjoy the views and sunsets. The pool is approximately 5 levels downstairs to the reception, you need to walk some stairs to get there, but the walk alone is worth it.
Breakfast was offered on the terrace on top of the reception. Here again you enjoy the views.
We rented a car and parked it on an public parking 5 minutes walking distance from the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sim73_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    194
    68
    10
    2
    4
See reviews for
26
182
12
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sharjah, United Arab Emirates
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2013 via mobile

If they offer you a room in the "Panoaram suites" beware. There are at least five hundred steep steps down, down,down to the room, and if you want to go out, up, up, up.
But the views and the service are excellent. The room is comfortable.

Helpful?
Thank ForrestWalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

This hotel is amazing just because of the excellent location. Perched over the cliff, overlooking poster-perfect sunsets every night, can't really ask for more.

The rooms are rather small but adequate. All are ocean-view which is nice. The one we had, had a tiny balcony. The pool is nice also with towel service.

The breakfast is average. The balcony on which it's served, makes up for the lack of variety however. The wait staff at breakfast is also not too attentive. Some warm and cold options. We loved cappuccinos, but when we asked for a second one, they said it would cost extra. We complained at the management and they let us have as many cappuccinos as we wanted for the rest of the week.

Overall, great hotel with good location!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vlad S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013 via mobile

7th to 9th Oct.

I organised a trip to Santorini last minute at the end of my European holiday and picked Panorama Boutique Hotel. I was very impressed with the service, location, very clean rooms and views from my rooms.

This is my third trip to Santorini and this has to be the best hotel I have stayed in.

I was also travelling alone and I felt completely safe.

On my last night as my plane was leaving at 7am the hotel staff organised breakfast for me in my room so I wouldn't leave on an empty stomach. What great service!!

A great hotel and reasonably priced. I lived it!!!

Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Gina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013

This is a rather nice hotel in the middle of Fira town with Santorini's signature cliff top view. We came here at the end of September and we found the hotel (for its location) was rather good value. The rooms were a bit on the small side but we can't complain for what we paid.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 14andrewc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 September 2013

We recently stayed at the Panorama Boutique Hotel in Fira, Santorini. The location was perfect as it was on the main Fira walkway close to all the shops, bars & restaurants.

Lot of people come to see the sunset from Fira, we had this from our room itself. Small balcony where we could sit and watch the sunset. Unobstructed and amazing view!

Rooms were very well kept and fresh. Their pool is located much lower than the walkaway level and of course faces the caldera. Very help staff in the property as well.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abugupta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013

We arrived at the Panorama and were greeted warmly by the hotel staff. Within moments, we were in our room which had obviously undergone a full renovation. Perfect in every way ! Insanely beautiful view and a comfortable bed ! What more could you ask for !

That is until we discovered the view and staff at The LoVnge. Take us at our word...reserve a table close to the railing just before sunset and let the beauty of a Santorini sunset happen before your eyes...wonderfully romantic...in fact....we were present for a "Proposal at Sunset" one evening and my wife of 28 years had a tear in her eye. Wish I had thought of that !

To the staff at The Panorama, many kind regards to all of you for the beautiful flowers that you presented to my wife on her birthday.... she was so surprised ! and grateful for all the kindness and courtesies shown to us during our entire stay at your wonderful hotel.

To Shane; You are the best my man ! always so engaging and helpful. Gail and I thoroughly enjoyed ourselves !

We want to thank you all for your kindness and service during our stay at the Panorama.

Room Tip: Be prepared to walk plenty of steps if your hotel room is below elevator level or during your journe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steven S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fira hotels
0.1 mi away
Athina Luxury Suites
Athina Luxury Suites
#11 of 80 in Fira
372 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aressana Spa Hotel and Suites
0.1 mi away
Porto Fira Suites
Porto Fira Suites
#8 of 80 in Fira
403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Astro Palace Hotel and Suites
0.1 mi away
Villa Renos
Villa Renos
#4 of 80 in Fira
799 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tzekos Villas
Tzekos Villas
#17 of 80 in Fira
561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Panorama Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Panorama Boutique Hotel

Property: Panorama Boutique Hotel
Address: Ipapantis Walkway, Fira 847 00, Greece (Formerly Panorama Studios & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Fira
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Fira
#13 Luxury Hotel in Fira
#14 Romantic Hotel in Fira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Panorama Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Panorama Boutique Hotel opened its doors in August 2011 after a complete reconstruction and refurbishment. This luxury property offers 7 Suites complete with jacuzzi bathtub and 8 Standard Double rooms. All rooms offer balcony with views of Santorini's world famous Caldera, volcanic islets and Thirassia with coco-mat mattresses as standard to ensure a comfortable, romantic and relaxing stay for our guests. Panorama Hotel holds a privileged location on Firas caldera edge on Gold street. All public transport, shops, restaurants, museums and nightlife are on your doorstep. The Panorama Boutique Hotel offers an elevator to all floors. Making Panorama Boutique Hotel the perfect place to enjoy all that magnificent Santorini has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Bookgreece.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Panorama Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Panorama Boutique Hotel Santorini/Fira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing