We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best value, great service, amazing view!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Panorama Boutique Hotel
Ranked #14 of 81 Hotels in Fira
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 April 2014

My husband and I arrived to Santorini in the morning much earlier than the check-in time. The hotel arranged the transfer from the airport to the hotel for us and when we arrived at the hotel we just wanted to see if we could store our luggage until we could check-in but to our surprise as soon as we arrived they gave us the keys to the room, no questions asked, no extra fees, nothing! They called someone to get our luggage and we were able to use the room from the moment we arrived. When we got to the room there was a complimentary small bottle of Greek wine and a big bottle of water.
The staff is extremely friendly and helpful they provide us with maps and directions to many good places, they suggest some very good restaurants for lunch and dinner and they even arranged a rental car for us. The room itself is small but every corner is super clean and everything that you may need during your stay is there and if it's not the staff is very accommodating, it has an amazing view and a very central location. If you want value for money, this is your choice when visiting Santorini.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travel_RBL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loucas V, General Manager at Panorama Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Dear Travel_RBL

We are always happy to receive a positive feedback.
Our quests’ enjoyment is our highest priority and we feel obligated to offer a little something extra when we have the opportunity. Since the room was available and our housekeepers had completed their daily cleaning routine there was no reason keeping you waiting. That’s not always the case though.
We are delighted to hear that our staff members were prompt to help and friendly in their approach. Our love and passion for Santorini enables us to help our quests on their discovery of what we perceive as one of the most beautiful destinations of the Mediterranean.
Your feedback helps us to further improve our services and is much appreciated.

We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Sincerely
General manager
Loucas Vlavianos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (325)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

213 - 219 of 325 reviews

Reviewed 23 March 2014

Words can't really describe what you truly feel when you arrive at this hotel. From the moment you step into your room you are in awe. Our hotel room had a breathtaking balcony view, where you can take the most amazing pictures. The room in itself was small, but it was very comfy and modern. The bathroom had a great shower head and toiletries. The hotel was centrally located near everything, including restaurants and the great night life. The hotel restaurant had a great breakfast that made every morning so surreal. The hotel and restaurant staff were very friendly and professional. I will stay here again hands down.

Room Tip: All rooms have a view, including the restaurant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ecuachevere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loucas V, General Manager at Panorama Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Dear Ecuachevere

Firstly we would happily note it was a pleasure to us having you as our quest.
We strive to meet our customers’ expectation and your feedback is deeply appreciated.
We would be delighted accommodating you again in the future.

Kindest Regards
Loucas Vlavianos
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014 via mobile

I stayed in the Panorama Boutique Hotel in September&early October 2013 ,I had previously stayed in the Panorama Studios beforeand this year I went to the new Boutique Hotel and I was not disappointed ,in fact I was over the moon with everything,from start to finish,upon arrival I was greeted by friendly and happy well organised staff,when I opened my door to my balcony,I was again blown away by the most amazing views of the caldera and volcano.I found the location excellent,right in the centre of everything yet still peaceful and serene,I could not recommend this hotel or it's staff highly enough,I had a fabulous time and cannot wait to return!!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ElaineBray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loucas V, General Manager at Panorama Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Dear Elaine Bray

It’s been an absolute pleasure to welcome you back to our property. We strive to ensure all guests’ requests are satisfied as possible. We would like to highlight your inspirational review towards our employs’ moral and job satisfaction.
We hope having you as our quest again in the future.

Sincerely
Loucas Vlavianos
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Booked a room withb a view and was not disappointed. The view is astounding and to sit on the balcony with a wine and watch the sunset is spellbinding.Room service was good and one simply walks out he hotel door and you are within easy reach of all Fira has to offer. Breakfast is good with not a huge choice but the breakfast staff are friendly and accommodating. Spent five days during which we took a yacht cruise ( Do yopurself a favour and contact Barca Sailing and speak to captain Yiannis) and the bus to Ola. We were advised that we had use of the pool located directly below the hotel. Directly however is an elevator to the lower street and the 150 odd steps to the poolside.After wending your way back to the room a swim was required again to cool down. In the end we didn"t bother.One other problem was that the transfer booked through the hotel decided not to wait as our flight was twenty minutes late.. Luckily we hitched a ride with another hotel transfer which did wait. On leaving we were not told that the transfer pick up was not at the hotel but 100 meters down the road and had that driver not waited we would have missed our flight out. I would however recommend the hotel but with the proviso that one needs to be able bodied.to use the pool. Excellent location which made putting up with negatives more than worthwhile..

Room Tip: Rooms on top floor are noisy in the morning due to hotel cleaners and chairs scraping on Reasaurant...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wenjoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013 via mobile

The room is very small for the price I was with my wife on a honey moon for just one day at this hotel. The view is amazing althought the balcony very small. Location is also nice. What would ruin a honey moon is a bad receptionist, the women there is really bad, first we asked for a reception safe while they let us check in, but she wanted us to trust her with our money, credit cards and passports when we said we need a private safe she got pissed off because we didnt trust her!!!!! And then when we talked to her she was with this face, and even when we waited for the bus to take pur luggage in the reception to check out she was showing annoyance of our presence if it wasnt our honeymoon I would have really pissed her off my way!!!! Worst hotel for honeymoon.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jackfernand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LoucasV, General Manager at Panorama Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

Dear Jackfernand,

Firstly thank you for choosing Panorama for your stay in Santorini. We are very sorry to hear you had an experience such as this with one of our staff members. We pride ourselves on our service it is of upmost importance to me as Manager that all of our guests are treated with courtesy and respect and that all our staff go above and beyond the normal call of duty to ensure all guests requests are satisfied as and where possible. It is true we do not provide private safes at our reception area however all guest rooms are equipped with combination lock safes for Guests valuables.

As can be seen from the majority of our reviews and customer feedback our staff do their best to be helpful and courteous at all times. It is with great dissapointment that we hear that your experience does not appear to be to the standard we set for ourselves.

Our guests enjoyment is our top priority we would be delighted to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Panorama Boutique Hotel in the future and have the opportunity to show you the best Panorama has to offer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

This small hotel is right at the gold street in Fira. Every room offers breathtaking views over the Caldera and over Fira. The rooms have been newly renovated in a modern and tasteful style. Every room has a balcony or terrace where you can enjoy the views and sunsets. The pool is approximately 5 levels downstairs to the reception, you need to walk some stairs to get there, but the walk alone is worth it.
Breakfast was offered on the terrace on top of the reception. Here again you enjoy the views.
We rented a car and parked it on an public parking 5 minutes walking distance from the hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sim73_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

If they offer you a room in the "Panoaram suites" beware. There are at least five hundred steep steps down, down,down to the room, and if you want to go out, up, up, up.
But the views and the service are excellent. The room is comfortable.

Thank ForrestWalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fira hotels
1.7 mi away
Lilium Villas
Lilium Villas
#8 of 81 in Fira
786 reviews
0.4 mi away
Astro Palace Hotel and Suites
0.3 mi away
Anteliz Suites
Anteliz Suites
#3 of 81 in Fira
663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Petit Palace Suites Hotel
0.1 mi away
Porto Fira Suites
Porto Fira Suites
#7 of 81 in Fira
463 reviews
1.6 mi away
Volcano View Hotel Santorini
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Panorama Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Panorama Boutique Hotel

Address: Ipapantis Walkway | Panorama Boutique Hotel, Fira 847 00, Greece (Formerly Panorama Studios & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Fira
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Fira
#14 Romantic Hotel in Fira
Price Range: £156 - £318 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Panorama Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Panorama Boutique Hotel opened its doors in August 2011 after a complete reconstruction and refurbishment. This luxury property offers 7 Suites complete with jacuzzi bathtub and 8 Standard Double rooms. All rooms offer balcony with views of Santorini's world famous Caldera, volcanic islets and Thirassia with coco-mat mattresses as standard to ensure a comfortable, romantic and relaxing stay for our guests. Panorama Hotel holds a privileged location on Firas caldera edge on Gold street. All public transport, shops, restaurants, museums and nightlife are on your doorstep. The Panorama Boutique Hotel offers an elevator to all floors. Making Panorama Boutique Hotel the perfect place to enjoy all that magnificent Santorini has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Panorama Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Panorama Boutique Hotel Santorini/Fira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing