We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Panorama Boutique Hotel
Ranked #16 of 80 Hotels in Fira
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 August 2014

What can I say we were here for a family wedding.
1. Location perfect, located right off the main street and no stairs to climb unless you really want to.
2. Room OMG spotless, modern romantic you name it and the view from our balcony neither pictures nor words can describe.
3. Breakfast - separate from the buffet you can just about order any type of breakfast, eggs - pancakes - omletes - all cooked to order.....
4. Service front end and cleaning staff were perfect and always willing to help and offer suggestions of where to eat and what to do.

Room Tip: Some of the rooms have concrete balconies, ours had railing I found the view better on ours.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Checkingoffthebucket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loucas V, General Manager at Panorama Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2014

Dear Checkingoffthebucket

Thank you for providing your thoughts on your experience from Panorama Boutique Hotel in Santorini.
Our guests’ enjoyment is a top priority to us and it gives us a great pleasure to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at our hotel. We are delighted to hear that you were satisfied from your room, our location, breakfast, standards of cleanliness and the approach of our staff.

It has been a pleasure meeting you and we hope to have you back in our property in the near future.

Sincerely
Lucas Vlavianos
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (317)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

188 - 194 of 317 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

We (myself, husband and 13 yr old son) have just returned from 10 days in hotel. We have had a fantastic holiday. Our room was for 3 and was huge with a jacuzzi bath in the middle. Our balcony was small but we spent more time either at the pool or in the V Lounge at the top soaking up the stunning views. We used the pool everyday - towels provided- and there is a snack bar which is open until late into the evening. Michael the bar man looked after us very well. There are lots of steps to negotiate to get from top to bottom of hotel (a lift goes part way) and the pool is near the bottom, but this is the same wherever you are in Thira. Breakfast on the roof top was fabulous. Eggs benedict, fruit, cereals, cheese, enough to last a day! And of course the view. Step outside the hotel and you are right in the hub of Thira. Next to the shops, bars and sites. All in walking distance. We would go back tomorrow without hesitation.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank whizkid48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loucas V, General Manager at Panorama Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Dear whizkid48

We appreciate you considering writing a review on our property.

We are happy to hear, you found comfort in one of our suites and you have enjoyed the views from our hotel, our service as well as the quality of our breakfast served.

You have very accurately point out that there’s a long walk to the swimming pool and that this is the case for the majority of the hotels on the caldera (the volcano cliff). We do feel privileged being one of the very few hotels in Santorini to be equipped with an elevator that can take you half way down the cliff, unfortunately due to the landscape it is not possible for the elevator to service all floors.

We hope we will have the opportunity to accommodate you again back to our establishment in the near future.

Michael sends you his best regards.

Sincerely
Lucas Vlavianos
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

The location of the hotel overlooking the Caldera was wonderful. We spent most nights on the balcony watching the sunset (while sipping wine and beer). The hotel is also right in the middle of Fira so it is just a few steps to shops, restaurants, bars, clubs, and shopping.

We also liked the breakfast each morning just next door. The buffet was nice and we liked being able to order off the menu as well (I usually had the pancakes with bacon and my wife loved the bruchetta).

All the staff were really friendly and helpful if you had a question or needed a suggestion. We arrived by ferry and had called the hotel ahead of time to arrange a taxi for us. I am not sure how long it would have taken us at the port to find our own taxi had the hotel not arranged one for us. Plus, upon arrival by the church, the taxi driver will call the hotel porter and he will come and collect your luggage (for the 100m walk or so to the hotel).

Room Tip: I would chose a room on the higher floors (3 or 4), however, do ask about the balcony. Our first ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank billinzug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loucas V, General Manager at Panorama Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2014

Dear Billinzug,

We would like to thank you for your informative review. We deeply appreciate our guests’ feedback and a possitive comment such as yours motivate us highly.

We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed the views from our hotel, our location, our breakfast and the service of our staff.

We are happy to we were able to organise a taxi when you called us on your arrival at the port of Santorini, however we would like to point out that this is not always the case as in the high season in Santorini it can sometimes be very difficult to find a taxi at such short notice. We would recommend guests if requiring pick up on arrival in Santorini to organise by email our transfer service (surcharge 15 Euro per person) with us prior to your arrival in Santorini to guarrantee your pick up and hassle free arrival in Santorini.

We hope we will have the opportunity to provide you with another memorable stay with us in the near future.

Sincerely
Lucas Vlavianos
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

My husband and I stayed here 7 nights and couldn't fault it
This hotel from the moment you arrive is full of smiling faces who look genuinely happy for your arrival
So overwhelmed with the hospitality of this hotel
Antonio is an amazing hotel operator and always avaliable for any service required
Loved this hotel it's staff
Couldn't fault it
Perfectly located on the main drag you wouldn't want to stay anywhere else
Ask for rooms 401
Or 301
Anything 01 is a larger sized room
We had room 402 it was amazing and quiet large

Amazing views of the caldera
Step out your hotel and your in the thick of thirea
Pool is average but that's normal for thirea you get the views as substitute
Bed comfy, clean
There is nothing you can not ask for at this hotel always attentive
Wifi is best on the second and third floor we stayed 402 it was perfect but wifi weak
Minutes walk to shops ,restaurants and bars but quiet enough to not hear it all

No transport is needed if you have a short stay

Room Tip: Any thing from 2 nd floor to fourth floor 402 or any room ending with 01 They seem to be slightl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jodie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loucas V, General Manager at Panorama Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear Jodie S

We thank you for your informative review on our hotel. Your feedback is of highly importance to us.
We are pleased to hear you have enjoyed the views from our hotel and our location, that you are happy with our level of cleanliness and have found our staff pleasant in their approach and willing to service you.
We hope we can accommodate you back to our premises in the near future.

Sincerely
Lucas Vlavianos
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Very clean hotel and staff were friendly and helpful. Position is great if you like to be in the centre of the action. Lovely pool and it's a steep climb down to it but the trip up is not for the faint hearted. Great restaurant above street level which was a great start to each glorious sun drenched day.

Room Tip: The noise from the people in the street was annoying but the position, view and service was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loucas V, General Manager at Panorama Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Dear Christine A

We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay in Panorama Boutigue Hotel in Santorini. It’s also a pleasure to hear that you have enjoyed the spectacular views from our hotel, our location, our level of cleanliness and the approach of our staff.
We hope we have the opportunity to provide you with another memorable stay with us in the near future.

Sincerely
Loucas Vlavianos
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for our first year anniversary in July. The service was impeccable. The reception staff went out of their way to make our stay in Fira remarkable. Antonio was extremely helpful with recommending good restaurants, excursions and his service was over and above expected. Our room had an amazing view of the caldera and a good-sized balcony. This hotel was minutes away from the city centre and walking distance to the taxi station. Overall, highly recommended. Big thanks to Antonio!

- Ram & Tej Puri

Room Tip: Some of the rooms require climbing many steps to reach the room. So highly recommended to request a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Ram_Puri28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loucas V, General Manager at Panorama Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2014

Dear Ram_Puri28,

We thank you for your positive review on our hotel.
We are delighted to hear you have enjoyed our service, our location and the views from our hotel. All of our reception staff is happy to provide our guests with information and suggestions to make your stay as pleasant as possible.

It was a pleasure meeting you and we hope to have the opportunity to provide you with another enjoyable and memorable stay with us in the future.
Antonio is sending you his best regards.

Sincerely
Loucas Vlavianos
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We stayed at Panorama for three nights during our honeymoon in June 2014. Upon arrival, we were greeted by the friendly but somewhat detached reception staff and carried our own bags to our room on the first floor. The room was clean and modern but quite small. Windows are very small though the view is amazing. There is a nice balcony.

The hotel is not as nice as the photos on the web site depict. It seems that the photos are probably a number of years old. The breakfast room pictured is not used--it is locked and is in mild disarray. There is a central "courtyard" area that extends down from street level to the bottom floor of the hotel. There is what appears to be a defunct pool and storage area at the back which during our stay was littered with a bunch of trash bags, hidden slightly by some potted plants.

The courtyard, in addition to being somewhat visually unpleasant, also seems to amplify sounds from the street as well as the water pump which runs intermittently at the bottom of the courtyard. Thus, the room was not particularly quiet at night. The second night, the manager was kind enough to move us, for no additional charge, to a room in the corner (205?) which was much quieter and larger with a jacuzzi. However the balcony was much smaller.

The breakfast was decent, but nothing to rave about. The waitresses were very friendly. Reception staff were pleasant but did not seem to have any vested interest in going above and beyond to make the stay exceptional. The pool is very mediocre and is literally >130 steps from the bottom of the hotel (it is in the older sister hotel below). The pool grounds are small and dated. There are only 5-6 lounge chairs, and the view is obstructed from the chairs by a large wall. Staff at the small snack/drink area are frequently absent though were very friendly when they were around.

Overall, we felt that Panorama was ok, but overpriced. We paid $322/night for this hotel. For that amount we really expected to be blown away. The hotel we stayed at the previous nights in Mykonos (Rocabella) was the exact same price but was far, far superior. The staff, food, service, rooms, and pool at Rocabella really made us disappointed in Panorama given that the two hotels were the same price. In summary, we think you should consider Panorama only if you really value being in the middle of the action in Fira. All others can likely find a nicer/quieter hotel with a more pleasant experience a short walk away from the center of town.

Room Tip: Rooms on the 3rd and 4th floors are at street level and are likely to be louder. However, there is a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fmodo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loucas V, General Manager at Panorama Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review of our property. We are happy to hear you found our rooms to be modern, clean and enjoyed the spectacular views from your balcony.

Our staff are always delighted to hear our guests find them friendly and pleasant. However our reception staff are disappointed to learn you felt they did not go '' above and beyond'' to make your stay exceptional. Our staff and I would be happy to hear how this may have been possible as you do not provide us with any suggestions or examples of where our staff did not fulfill your requests. We feel that all your requests during your stay were dealt with in a efficient and timely manner, as was the case with changing your room and upgrading you free of charge to room more suitable for you upon your request.

In response to your comments about our courtyard the majority of our guests find this architectural feature of our property to be quite unique and pleasing to the eye. So I am surprised to hear you found it visually unpleasant.

The storage and indoor pool area you mention is closed to guests and is still under construction. This area is not advertised in any of our marketing and I am sorry that this area caused a negative impression.

In regard to our breakfast room pictured on our website. This room is closed in the summer months and is only used in low season when the weather is cold. The reason for this is we feel our breakfast service in the V Lounge cafe & Cocktail is far superior and more enjoyable option for our guests. As our roof top cafe & cocktail bar offers a beautiful setting with 360 degree views of Santorini, Firas white washed building, the cathedral, Caldera, volcano and sea views which our indoor breakfast room does not offer. Also the closed breakfast is not in ''mild disarray'' it has been cleaned and emptied for the summer months when it is not in use.

In relation to your comments about our pool area. Our pool area is advertised through all marketing channels as being located at our sister property to ensure guests are well informed before arrival. It is true that the pool area is limited for space as is the case with all pool areas on the caldera in Fira. I am certain that when you took in the beautiful views of the surrounding area from our pool you would have noticed that in comparison to the pools of the surrounding hotels in Fira are pool and lounge area is one of the largest and most spacious in the area. Whilst there is limited deck chairs 8 to be correct you fail to mention there is a number of table and chairs providing seating for approx 20 people in addition to the deck chairs. We would love to be able to provide more deck chairs and space but unfortunately this is not possible due to our privileged cliff side location in the center of Fira.

Our service staff at the pool area do have to leave the pool area on occasion to fulfill other guest requests or work that may be required. However we do provide a phone at the pool for our guests to call for service in the event the bar is unattended for any reason. The majority of our guests find our pool bar service to be efficient, friendly and of a good standard.

Finally I would like to thank you for your review and for choosing Panorama for your stay in Santorini. We are delighted you found our rooms to be clean modern, comfortable and the views to be amazing and our staff friendly and efficient. We take all our customers feedback seriously and will analyse your comments and strive to improve our service and facilities where at all possible based on our valued guests recommendations.

Yours Sincerely

Loucas Vlavianos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fira hotels
1.8 mi away
Petit Palace Suites Hotel
0.3 mi away
Anteliz Suites Santorini
0.1 mi away
Aressana Spa Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Astro Palace Hotel and Suites
0.1 mi away
Porto Fira Suites
Porto Fira Suites
#7 of 80 in Fira
451 reviews
1.7 mi away
Lilium Villas Santorini
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Panorama Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Panorama Boutique Hotel

Address: Ipapantis Walkway | Panorama Boutique Hotel, Fira 847 00, Greece (Formerly Panorama Studios & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Fira
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Fira
#12 Family Hotel in Fira
#14 Romantic Hotel in Fira
Price Range: £172 - £302 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Panorama Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Panorama Boutique Hotel opened its doors in August 2011 after a complete reconstruction and refurbishment. This luxury property offers 7 Suites complete with jacuzzi bathtub and 8 Standard Double rooms. All rooms offer balcony with views of Santorini's world famous Caldera, volcanic islets and Thirassia with coco-mat mattresses as standard to ensure a comfortable, romantic and relaxing stay for our guests. Panorama Hotel holds a privileged location on Firas caldera edge on Gold street. All public transport, shops, restaurants, museums and nightlife are on your doorstep. The Panorama Boutique Hotel offers an elevator to all floors. Making Panorama Boutique Hotel the perfect place to enjoy all that magnificent Santorini has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Panorama Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Panorama Boutique Hotel Santorini/Fira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing