We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing location and view. Great if you don't want to sleep!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Panorama Boutique Hotel
Ranked #23 of 80 Hotels in Fira
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Amazing location and view. Great if you don't want to sleep!!”
Reviewed 31 August 2014 via mobile

Our initial greeting from staff was very warm and welcoming. We were given all the appropriate information on were to park, restaurants and landmarks. We had room 402 which is right at the front of the hotel, which you literally step out into all the action. Unfortunately given how close it was to everything we didn't get a night sleep for 3 nights from all the noise from the street and the bar directly above our room!! View was breathtaking and something out of this world and room was nice also. No shower rose only hand held nozzle which was annoying and TV had no remote. One thing that really pissed me off, was they failed to mention that breakfast was included as we booked months in advanced this was not something that was top of mind. We paid 30 euro for breakfast next door that was disgraceful, both food and service when the hotel served a full complimentary buffet upstairs. They hotel reception did apologise, but little to late after we had already spent the money!! In summary, if view and location are top of your list this place is for you!! If you want a little peace and quiet and value for money, best you try somewhere else.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pauliep82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loucas V, General Manager at Panorama Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 10 September 2014
Dear Pauliep82

Thank you for sharing your feedback from your stay with us.

We are happy to hear that you have found our staff welcoming and helpful, that you enjoyed the views from your room, our location as well as that you liked your room.

On the other hand, we are saddened to hear that you have missed the breakfast on your first day. The breakfast is inclusive to all of our room rates and this would have been stated on your booking confirmation. We do communicate that to our guests upon their arrival, however we do apologize if in your case we failed to share that piece information with you.

We are also truly sorry the TV remote broke during your stay. We did order a replacement immediately but unfortunately it takes a couple of days to have it shipped to the island and you had checked out when it arrived.

Last but not least, we regret to hear you have lost your night sleep due to surrounding noise. We understand that although the suites on the top floor are privileged with much larger balconies than the rest of our rooms, at the same time they are much closer to the street level and on occasion can experience some outside noise. If we had been informed you were experiencing difficulty sleeping due to noise, we would have done all in our power to find a solution to enhance your experience at Panorama.

We have to say that you were very friendly, polite and easy going during your stay with us and was such a pleasure to accommodate you.
We can only hope we will be given the opportunity to have you back to our establishment in the future to be able to offer a better experience.

Sincerely
Loucas Vlavianos
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    178
    61
    8
    2
    4
See reviews for
23
168
12
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
145 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2014

My husband and I were here during the summer holidays and everything about our stay at the Panorama hotel was excellent. From the moment we walked in - we were greeted by really helpful and informative staff. Staff were extremely helpful with all our questions and arranging any activities that we asked about.

Room was excellent - we had a huge suite and our own private balcony. Amazing views, very clean, great facilities and amenities. Don't worry if your balcony isn't large as you spend most of your time out exploring or down by the pool.

Location - right in the heart of town, close to lots of shopping, bars, clubs, restaurants. To top it off - the hotel has amazing views and therefore great sunset shots. Even though you're in the middle of town, you can't hear any of the street noise in the evenings. Great for a relaxing sleep.

V-Lounge - breakfast was included in our rate and the service of v-lounge was great. Attentive staff, huge range of food - both hot and cold, and also no issues and no extra cost for food made to order.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sweetpk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loucas V, General Manager at Panorama Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 5 September 2014
Dear Sweetpk

Thank you for sharing your feedback from your stay in Panorama Boutique Hotel in Santorini.

We work hard to provide the best possible service and we are glad to see these efforts pay off.

We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed the views from our hotel, our breakfast, the standards of our cleanliness as well as that you have found our staff members helpful and courteous.

We hope we’ll be given the opportunity to provide you with another memorable stay at our property in the future.

Sincerely
Lucas Vlavianos
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2014

I never thought this is such a great hotel when I look from the street.When you got in you realize Panorama really have the panoramic view of Fira. Although it is in the middle of the town,there is no voice coming to the rooms.Its location is very convenient,if you cold or you wanna change your shoes,forget something in room ,you can go back to hotel in a second.You don't need to go anywhere to watch sunset,you can just take your drinks and sat at your own balcony or you can go to poolside where they serve drinks.We wanted have champagne but they didn't have ,so we brought our own bottle,they were so nice to bring the ice bucket,glasses and even fresh strawberries. Antonios is the superman of the hotel,he smiles all the time and answer all your questions,he even arrange in-room massage for us.My friends were in Fira and I called him to ask restaurant suggestions,he immediately remember me after 2 months and he was very kind and helpful.Breakfast is very tasty,they cook every style of eggs and the view from terrace where they serve breakfast is also fantastic.If you go to Santorini,don't miss the chance of staying in this lovely hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Witchywitchx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loucas V, General Manager at Panorama Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 10 September 2014
Dear Witchywitchx

We appreciate your kind words about our hotel.
It was a pleasure meeting you and we are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed our facilities, breakfast, the vews from our hotel and our service.
To kindly mention, we do have a collection of champagnes, wines and spirits on our menu, but our guests are free to bring their own bottle and are happy to provide ice buckets, wine glasses, etc.

It was an absolute preasure meeting you and we hope we have the opportunity to accommodate you back to Panorama Boutique hotel in the near future.

Antonios is sending you his best regards.

Sincerely
Loucas Vlavianos
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 August 2014

What can I say we were here for a family wedding.
1. Location perfect, located right off the main street and no stairs to climb unless you really want to.
2. Room OMG spotless, modern romantic you name it and the view from our balcony neither pictures nor words can describe.
3. Breakfast - separate from the buffet you can just about order any type of breakfast, eggs - pancakes - omletes - all cooked to order.....
4. Service front end and cleaning staff were perfect and always willing to help and offer suggestions of where to eat and what to do.

Room Tip: Some of the rooms have concrete balconies, ours had railing I found the view better on ours.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Checkingoffthebucket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loucas V, General Manager at Panorama Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 6 September 2014
Dear Checkingoffthebucket

Thank you for providing your thoughts on your experience from Panorama Boutique Hotel in Santorini.
Our guests’ enjoyment is a top priority to us and it gives us a great pleasure to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at our hotel. We are delighted to hear that you were satisfied from your room, our location, breakfast, standards of cleanliness and the approach of our staff.

It has been a pleasure meeting you and we hope to have you back in our property in the near future.

Sincerely
Lucas Vlavianos
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cambridge
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

We (myself, husband and 13 yr old son) have just returned from 10 days in hotel. We have had a fantastic holiday. Our room was for 3 and was huge with a jacuzzi bath in the middle. Our balcony was small but we spent more time either at the pool or in the V Lounge at the top soaking up the stunning views. We used the pool everyday - towels provided- and there is a snack bar which is open until late into the evening. Michael the bar man looked after us very well. There are lots of steps to negotiate to get from top to bottom of hotel (a lift goes part way) and the pool is near the bottom, but this is the same wherever you are in Thira. Breakfast on the roof top was fabulous. Eggs benedict, fruit, cereals, cheese, enough to last a day! And of course the view. Step outside the hotel and you are right in the hub of Thira. Next to the shops, bars and sites. All in walking distance. We would go back tomorrow without hesitation.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank whizkid48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loucas V, General Manager at Panorama Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Dear whizkid48

We appreciate you considering writing a review on our property.

We are happy to hear, you found comfort in one of our suites and you have enjoyed the views from our hotel, our service as well as the quality of our breakfast served.

You have very accurately point out that there’s a long walk to the swimming pool and that this is the case for the majority of the hotels on the caldera (the volcano cliff). We do feel privileged being one of the very few hotels in Santorini to be equipped with an elevator that can take you half way down the cliff, unfortunately due to the landscape it is not possible for the elevator to service all floors.

We hope we will have the opportunity to accommodate you again back to our establishment in the near future.

Michael sends you his best regards.

Sincerely
Lucas Vlavianos
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zug, Switzerland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014

The location of the hotel overlooking the Caldera was wonderful. We spent most nights on the balcony watching the sunset (while sipping wine and beer). The hotel is also right in the middle of Fira so it is just a few steps to shops, restaurants, bars, clubs, and shopping.

We also liked the breakfast each morning just next door. The buffet was nice and we liked being able to order off the menu as well (I usually had the pancakes with bacon and my wife loved the bruchetta).

All the staff were really friendly and helpful if you had a question or needed a suggestion. We arrived by ferry and had called the hotel ahead of time to arrange a taxi for us. I am not sure how long it would have taken us at the port to find our own taxi had the hotel not arranged one for us. Plus, upon arrival by the church, the taxi driver will call the hotel porter and he will come and collect your luggage (for the 100m walk or so to the hotel).

Room Tip: I would chose a room on the higher floors (3 or 4), however, do ask about the balcony. Our first ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank billinzug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loucas V, General Manager at Panorama Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 30 August 2014
Dear Billinzug,

We would like to thank you for your informative review. We deeply appreciate our guests’ feedback and a possitive comment such as yours motivate us highly.

We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed the views from our hotel, our location, our breakfast and the service of our staff.

We are happy to we were able to organise a taxi when you called us on your arrival at the port of Santorini, however we would like to point out that this is not always the case as in the high season in Santorini it can sometimes be very difficult to find a taxi at such short notice. We would recommend guests if requiring pick up on arrival in Santorini to organise by email our transfer service (surcharge 15 Euro per person) with us prior to your arrival in Santorini to guarrantee your pick up and hassle free arrival in Santorini.

We hope we will have the opportunity to provide you with another memorable stay with us in the near future.

Sincerely
Lucas Vlavianos
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

My husband and I stayed here 7 nights and couldn't fault it
This hotel from the moment you arrive is full of smiling faces who look genuinely happy for your arrival
So overwhelmed with the hospitality of this hotel
Antonio is an amazing hotel operator and always avaliable for any service required
Loved this hotel it's staff
Couldn't fault it
Perfectly located on the main drag you wouldn't want to stay anywhere else
Ask for rooms 401
Or 301
Anything 01 is a larger sized room
We had room 402 it was amazing and quiet large

Amazing views of the caldera
Step out your hotel and your in the thick of thirea
Pool is average but that's normal for thirea you get the views as substitute
Bed comfy, clean
There is nothing you can not ask for at this hotel always attentive
Wifi is best on the second and third floor we stayed 402 it was perfect but wifi weak
Minutes walk to shops ,restaurants and bars but quiet enough to not hear it all

No transport is needed if you have a short stay

Room Tip: Any thing from 2 nd floor to fourth floor 402 or any room ending with 01 They seem to be slightl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jodie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loucas V, General Manager at Panorama Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Jodie S

We thank you for your informative review on our hotel. Your feedback is of highly importance to us.
We are pleased to hear you have enjoyed the views from our hotel and our location, that you are happy with our level of cleanliness and have found our staff pleasant in their approach and willing to service you.
We hope we can accommodate you back to our premises in the near future.

Sincerely
Lucas Vlavianos
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fira hotels
0.1 mi away
Aressana Spa Hotel and Suites
0.1 mi away
Nefeles Suites Hotel
Nefeles Suites Hotel
#32 of 80 in Fira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa Renos
Villa Renos
#4 of 80 in Fira
5.0 of 5 bubbles 783 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Volcano View Hotel Santorini
0.2 mi away
Tzekos Villas
Tzekos Villas
#17 of 80 in Fira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 540 reviews
1.8 mi away
Petit Palace Suites Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Panorama Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Panorama Boutique Hotel

Property: Panorama Boutique Hotel
Address: Ipapantis Walkway, Fira 847 00, Greece (Formerly Panorama Studios & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Fira
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Fira
#14 Romantic Hotel in Fira
#16 Luxury Hotel in Fira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Panorama Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Panorama Boutique Hotel opened its doors in August 2011 after a complete reconstruction and refurbishment. This luxury property offers 7 Suites complete with jacuzzi bathtub and 8 Standard Double rooms. All rooms offer balcony with views of Santorini's world famous Caldera, volcanic islets and Thirassia with coco-mat mattresses as standard to ensure a comfortable, romantic and relaxing stay for our guests. Panorama Hotel holds a privileged location on Firas caldera edge on Gold street. All public transport, shops, restaurants, museums and nightlife are on your doorstep. The Panorama Boutique Hotel offers an elevator to all floors. Making Panorama Boutique Hotel the perfect place to enjoy all that magnificent Santorini has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Bookgreece.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Panorama Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Panorama Boutique Hotel Santorini/Fira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing