We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spectacular View, Excellent Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Theoxenia Boutique Hotel
Ranked #9 of 52 Fira B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 July 2014

The view was spectacular and right in the heart of Fira. Konstantina was always available to help us plan activities and make sure we were comfortable. We slept with the doors and windows open.
and enjoyed breakfast every day on the porch. I felt it was reasonably priced considering everything. didn't want to leave!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank thyepear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (301)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

123 - 129 of 301 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

The summer crowds were below our feet, and distant enough to only be seen when people watching was chosen instead of the spectacular view from the top rooms. It is worth booking the top and best rooms with the best views!

You do not walk to town from the front door, you enter the town from the front door, spectacular location.

Constantina was an angel guiding our stay with bus schedules and restaurant pics. Truly engaging young women.

Rooms are simple, clean with glassware and wine opener because you know you will sit on your private veranda sipping......... No soaking in the Santorini wine and sunsets!

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Jrcdm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

After an amazing 4 days at the Theoxenia,we didn't want to leave !
We were a party of 4 and were welcomed with open arms by Konstantina ! She is extremely friendly,helpful and knowledgable about the island and will help you plan what to see and do !

Rooms were clean and spacious, breakfast served on the balcony every morning (at your preferred time) was lovely and topped off with beautiful views of the Calderra !
Staying at the Theoxenia,allows you use of the swimming pool at the sister hotel the arressana.
Right in the heart of Fira, with lots of shops and restaurants around you are completely spoilt for choice !

Thank you Konstantina for making our stay a perfect, memorable one !

Stayed: June 2014
1  Thank Sjpricey23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

For the price we paid for a triple share room, we had everything! The sea view room opened up to a balcony with the view of the caldera. The best thing about the hotel was the sister hotel down the road where we could use the pool. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay in Thira!

The free wifi was fantastic too :)

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Katie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

First of all I should state that Konstantina and the maids were very good and helpful.
The Location of this hotel is great and the view from the Superior Volcano view shared balcony is great too...They do not offer free pickup/dropoff from airport or port which cost us 20E.
The room was large, had a large LCD TV, a couch and great AC unit.
But we are a couple who love to have our own private balcony and felt that we were misled by the hotel's description and depiction of the Superior Rooms..(I should have checked via email - so in a way is my bad)...Balcony for Superior Rooms is shared between 3 units.
Also, the Fridge barely worked (although host insisted that it did) and had no freezer to make ice - and weather was very hot - ...There was a high-priced mini bar taking the place of the freezer - but who would buy the mini-bar products with no ice?...not us..
We felt it was more about the money grab than to serve the customers.
The breakfast - while served in your room - was not all that healthy (although there was fruit and yogurt, there was also icing-sugar covered treats and eggs boiled black.)..no ham or cheese....Bathroom could have used an update and there were some small ants around the sink.
Lesson learned - if the place seems to be penny pinching rather than customer serving, avoid.
Again - my bad.
Perhaps the other great reviews are from people that love cruise-ship-clogged cities and the hype that goes with them....I should have known better - Again - my bad...
We did take a day trip - on reasonably priced local bus to Perissa and loved the black beach sand and the interesting and fair-priced artsy shops in this beautiful town

Room Tip: Superior Volcano View rooms have a shared balcony with 3 units...Not private balcony. Go for cheape...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Larry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Cannot say enough about this place, the lady at reception Constantina likes to be known as (tina) who is by far the bubbliest person we have meet so far on our Greek travels is an asset to this hotel. Views, breakfast trays personnel served to you room, location,even asking what we were up to for the day and if we need a hand with anything, Tina is the person to see if in Santorini, if this hotel had a pool I would live there, Constantina we thank you, your staff and cannot rate your hotel highly enough, thank you so much for an enjoyable stay :)

Room Tip: Go for the ocean option, you won't be disappointed
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Of all the B&B's and boutique hotels in which I've stayed over the years, this one is the most beautifully situated (on a cliff overlooking the caldera in Fira, Santorini, Greece) and handsomely appointed: simple, tasteful, comfortable. And the views from one's room or the adjoining terrace are absolutely spectacular. Exceptionally well run and maintained, with a cordial staff -- the manager Konstantina is as charming as she is professional -- and a sister hotel two blocks down the street where one can use the pool or surf access Internet. That is, assuming you'd ever want to leave the Theoxenia.

Room Tip: For the best views, ask for the second floor room that opens onto the main terrace, or any of the ot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tarwolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fira
0.7 mi away
Blue Dolphins Traditional Apartments
0.4 mi away
Evgenia Villas & Suites
0.1 mi away
Villa Renos
Villa Renos
#4 of 81 in Fira
830 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Rocabella Santorini Hotel & Spa
0.4 mi away
Astro Palace Hotel and Suites
1.6 mi away
De Sol Spa Hotel
De Sol Spa Hotel
#12 of 81 in Fira
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Theoxenia Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Theoxenia Boutique Hotel

Address: Fira Downtown, Caldera (via d'oro), Fira 847 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Fira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 52 B&Bs / Inns in Fira
Price Range: £70 - £174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Theoxenia Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique design, center location and quality rooms for this small and cosy B&B. Conveniently close to all banks, taxis, bus station and with magnificent view, is a definite choice for a few days in Santorini. Just 9 rooms, bathtubs, sofas, metal frame beds, an outside refreshing hot tub (summer) with view for six people and excellent views, this hotel has to be booked as earlier as possible, due to limited room availability. Perfect for small groups. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Theoxenia Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Theoxenia Boutique Hotel Santorini/Fira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing