We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Think twice before pick this hotel!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Aressana Spa Hotel and Suites
Ranked #9 of 79 Hotels in Fira
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Think twice before pick this hotel!!!”
Reviewed 27 September 2007

The service at this hotel was absolutely terrible!!!! First of all they claim to be 5star hotel, however they don't provide IRONS in the room or at reception, instead they offer ironning services for a fee. Ohh well that we could we deceided to give our cloude for ironing .. using theire services (by the way it was my parents wedding clothes for my wedding). They absolutely ruined it!!!! And and we went to claim... front desk staff couldn't be less careless.
Second of all, location of this hotel has a view to a chicken farm from some windows and we were so lucky enough to book honeymoon suite with this amazing view, smell and sounds!!!! We were awake at 5.00 every morning.
And finally... on the actuall wedding day - we had flowers delivery.. which went to absolutely different room and to find them it took 30 minutes of waiting!!!!
Please think twice dear travellers before you book this hotel!!!!

  • Liked — Swimming Pool
  • Disliked — Service and attitude of staff
  • Stayed August 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
17 Thank Svetulya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mmmendrin, General Manager at Aressana Spa Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, 1 October 2007
Dear Madam,

Thank you for your review altho I do think that you are not being really fair with our hotel. Let me first start with mentioning that you did not stay at our hotel at all. Your parents stayed here and you were in another hotel somewhere else.

So that you awoke every morning at 5:00 is not true, but I will accept it if that was maybe the case with your parents, you (they) never complained about this. Next to our hotel lives the head bischop of the island and he has a few chickens and goats in his yard and they sometimes can be heared that is true. We have 3 Honeymoon Suites, so we could have moved your parents further away if this was a big problem for them, you (they) did not ask us to do that.

Yes, we are a First Class Hotel (4 stars) and for next summer probably we will be upgraded due to our recent renovation to the rooms. We do not claim to be a 5 star hotel.

The fact that we do not offer an iron and ironboard surely can not be measuring staff for the category of our hotel. We offer an ironing service for our clients. The suit for the father of the groom was not ironed well and when you brought it to the reception we offered you to re-do it which you refused. It was not ruined at all. You were angry that we do not have irons for the rooms and immediately threatened us that you would write a bad review on the Tripadvisor, which you did, I see.

On your wedding day nobody informed the reception that flowers were coming for the Honeymoon Suite. Somebody came in, threw the flowers on the Front Desk and said: it is for the wedding of an unknown name to us and left. Now, our hotel has a wedding department and so we asked them where to deliver them, but they told us that they had not arranged them. And so, we did not know for who they were exactly.

You must know that sometimes we have 3 wedding couples a the same time, so it was not for sure that it was for you, besides you were staying elsewhere and the name they gave us was not the same as your parents since it was the grooms name. This was all established later on when you complained that your flowers were not delivered.
We had put the flowers in our fridge to make sure that they would not go bad in the heat. What are you accusing us of ? For not knowing something that you had arranged for yourself without telling us ? That is not fair.

I am absolutely confident that all our clients leave totally satisified with our services and rooms (especially after our 2007 roomrenovation) and I am sorry that this was not the case with you. Luckily our hotel does have the possibility to respond, so there can be 2 sides to the same story. I will leave it to the other visitors from Tripadvisor to decide what they think about it, they can compare your review with the others here below that are extremely positive about us.

Mrs. J. Vamvakousi
General Manager Hotel Aressana



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,034 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    727
    226
    41
    24
    16
See reviews for
192
541
40
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (186)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 September 2007

This was our first time in Santorini and we felt welcome as soon as we stepped foot into this hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room we stayed in decor was very modern which we loved and had a flat screen tv. The best things about this hotel was the pool and breakfast. The pool was pretty big compared to other hotels we stayed at and was great to have a place to take a quick dip as there arent' any beaches within walking distance. The breakfast was amazing something different everyday.

We would stay here again when we go back to Santorini.

  • Liked — breakfast, pool and location
  • Disliked — Absolutely nothing :-)
  • Stayed September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Gimone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, NY
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2007

As honeymooners, we were given a suite with a welcome platter! Reception staff was upmost helfpul. The location of the hotel is great, about two minutes from the Cliff. It is surrounded by night life, restaurants and shopping. Breakfast blinds with its opulence! The pool is huge and there are always fresh towers. We would love to go back to this hotel.

  • Liked — Location and service
  • Disliked — There is nothing to complain about.
  • Stayed August 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Paula V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
US
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2007

This hotel was wonderful!! Very clean, friendly staff, perfect location, and nice pool!

We stayed at the Santorini Princess for three nights and then came to Fira and stayed here. We wish we would have stayed here all four nights. It is the perfect location and definitely a luxury hotel. The caldera is just seconds away. The bus station is about a 3 minute walk and you can easily get to Oia and all the different beaches. We went to Red Beach and Kalmari, which is a must! Sunset in Oia at Strogili restaurant is also a must!

Stay here and you will be very happy!! My only recommendation would be to bring your own alarm clock. We asked for a wake up call and for some reason either the system didn't work or Vicky simply forgot to enter it in. The next morning made for a stressful time trying to catch our bus to the port on time for Mykonos!!! We were lucky we woke up in just enough time.

We were so upset in the morning, however, I am willing to over look this because we did make it on time and overall the hotel was great!!

Thanks!

  • Liked — Location and our suite was AMAZING!!!
  • Disliked — can not rely on wakeup call!
  • Stayed September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank umichtrueblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patterson, new york
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2007

We have just returned from a 3 day 4 nights stay in Santorini, Greece. We absolutely loved the Aressana Hotel. It didn 't have a caldera view....but, it was literally 20 steps away from all the action, yet it was peaceful and extremely comfortable. The front desk was so helpful and courteous, as was everyone else who worked there. Our room was clean with a modern design that was very pleasant. The breakfast each morning was wonderful. We had to leave very early to catch a flight to Athens and would not be around for the breakfast that morning. We asked the hotel for a wake up call. They had a special breakfast that was waiting for us at the Bar that morning. We were very impressed by this kind and personal touch. The hotel is in a very good location on the cliff walk. It is also about a block away from the bus transportation, where you can get excellent service to any of the other towns and beaches. Santorini is beautiful and the Aressana was just the icing on the cake. We would go back there in a heartbeat.

  • Liked — everything
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank MustLoveDogs5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2007

The hotel and staff were first class. Location was great. The breakfast selections were excellent. Our only problem was the number of stairs we had to negotiate while there and the fact that our car dropped us off at the bottom of a hill so we had to climb aboublocks to get to the reception area. Younger people may not find the stairs and hill climb a problem.

  • Liked — Room, pool, staff, food.
  • Disliked — The stairs
  • Stayed August 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jeep600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
60 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2007

Great location right on the edge of the tourist shops. Very quiet. The best breakfast we have ever had travelling in Europe. Family run hotel and therefore very friendly. Provided great recommendations for restaurants, car rentals and things to do. Will stay there again when back in Santorini.

  • Liked — Breakfasts
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed June 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lambmelamed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fira
1.7 mi away
Petit Palace Suites Hotel
0.3 mi away
Astro Palace Hotel and Suites
0.1 mi away
Villa Renos
Villa Renos
#4 of 79 in Fira
788 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Anteliz Suites Santorini
1.0 mi away
Pegasus Suites & Spa
Pegasus Suites & Spa
#15 of 50 in Imerovigli
269 reviews
0.5 mi away
Evgenia Villas & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aressana Spa Hotel and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aressana Spa Hotel and Suites

Property: Aressana Spa Hotel and Suites
Address: Fira 847 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Fira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Fira
#6 Family Hotel in Fira
#7 Luxury Hotel in Fira
#16 Romantic Hotel in Fira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Aressana Spa Hotel and Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aressana Spa Hotel and Suites is a selected member of the worldwide recognized association of Small Luxury Hotels of the World. Located in the heart of the cosmopolitan Fira on the island of Santorini offer guests all the charms of the Cyclades islands artfully married with modern facilities and dedicated personalized services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Bookgreece.com, Prestigia, Odigeo, TravelUp, Priceline, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Hotel.de and getaroom.com so you can book your Aressana Spa Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aressana Hotel Fira
Aressana Hotel Santorini
Hotel Aressana
Aressana Spa Hotel And Suites Santorini/Fira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing