We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Honeymoon stay - Santorini”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Aressana Spa Hotel and Suites
Ranked #9 of 80 Hotels in Fira
Certificate of Excellence
Little Elm, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Honeymoon stay - Santorini”
Reviewed 24 May 2012

Our stay at the Aressana hotel was outstanding. The entire staff was friendly, welcoming, and very helpful from the moment we got on the island. They gave us wonderful ideas on how to see the island with the time that we would be there. I would recommend the hotel to anyone considering a trip to Santorini.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Trey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,002 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    703
    218
    41
    24
    16
See reviews for
182
525
39
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (182)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fairfax Station, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2012

This hotel is lovely and spotless. Great location - easy walk into town. Has an amazing breakfast and restaurant. But the staff is what makes this place special. Anna really took care of us. Helped us with restaurants, activities, a rental car, and even arranged late checkout. We booked our trip through Costco and had a 30 minute spa treatment included. I did a 60 minute signature massage which was the best. Definitely recommend this place.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pjbnp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2012

I live in Canada, and my job takes me all over the place. I probably stay in hotels 150 days out of the year, so coming from someone who has been in every type of hotel imaginable, from good to bad, this place is...Incredible. I don't think i can write anything that will do Aressana justice.

Aressana's true charm is the staff. The instant I set foot through the door, I was blown away. Maria is charming and delightful, with a quick wit and great sense of humour. Alex is beyond helpful, and to him especially, I am very grateful. Last, but definitely not least, Anna is so genuine, and so kind, that you'll want to come back again and again! The service doesn't end there, either. Every single person that works here is polite and friendly, from the restaurant to the cleaning staff. The people here are really the key, and they just absolutely put you at ease.

The food is delicious. The bar(upstairs and down) is nice, and I love the pool area. It is so nice and relaxing. Loved the spa facilities. Wow. World class. The spa staff is exceptional as well.
The rooms are quiet, very clean, and you have a little private area outside of your room, which is a nice, quiet place to sit outside and read or whatever you might like to do.

The location is perfect, and the staff are very helpful with directions, recommendations, and all sorts of other things you might need to know about Fira, and other places on the island as well. On a side note, I found Fira to be the best community in Santorini. I preferred it over Oia.

The hotel is beautiful, so elegant and so relaxing. It makes you feel like you're in some over-the-top, outrageously expensive facility, yet it's small and personal enough that you get the service that is so often lacking anywhere in today's world. I will definitely be back here again and again.


John and Meaghan
Canada

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank John Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chiltern
Level Contributor
67 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2012

Having recently spent 6 weeks travelling throughout Europe and staying at some greater hotels with the larger chains, we arrived at Aressana to rest-up for the long haul back to Australia. What a magical place for two travel-weary people to rejuvenate and remember the reason for travel. Nothing is too hard for the staff here - in fact they anticipated our every need. And what a great location! Alex was outstanding and even seeing the staff on the streets of Thira one was greeted with a friendly welcome - like old friends do. Cannot speak highly enough of this great hotel. And when we got home I could not believe their room rates! How do they do it?

Room Tip: Rooms ont he first level get the northern breezes. Garden room sare excellent too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
35 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2012

Beautiful hotel on beautiful Santorini. The staff went out of their way to be helpful, and the price was very reasonable for such a high quality hotel. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 007cath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aressana, Guest Relations Manager at Aressana Spa Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, 30 April 2012
Dear 007cath,

Thank you for your review.
We are happy that you had such a nice time at the hotel and valued our hotel as you did. You were very early in season and that makes me even happier, since we want to promote the early travellers and to come and experience a more authentic Santorini in the off-season, which will give you the opportunity to explore on your own pace and meet the locals. Especially the Greek Easter is a great time to come and celebrate the Orthodox Easter together with us.
Maybe next year???

We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon.
Warm regards,
Jacqueline Esselaar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sydney
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2012

Stayed at the Aressana Spa Hotel for 3 nights and found it wonderful.. Beautiful and clean with very friendly staff especially Alex on reception. Excellent position with great walking everywhere, beware all the hills.... Thira is beautiful, walk to the most northern point for the spectacular views, Oia also worth a visit. You can see the famous sunset almost from everywhere, you don't have to go to Oia as everyone believes. Highly recommend a visit.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank olivia f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aressana, Guest Relations Manager at Aressana Spa Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, 30 April 2012
Dear Olivia f,

Thank you very much for your review, we really appreciate the feed-back.
Glad that you had such a nice time at our hotel and I will pass on your compliments to Alex.
Furthermore to the information you wrote, I would like to add that we are indeed in the center, right next to the shops, famous views, restaurants and sparkling nightlife. Definately Oia is worth a visit, but also the sunset in Fira town is beautiful! I am not sure if you asked Alex, but he can tell you exactly where to go to have great sunset views, much closer to the hotel!

Dear Olivia F, thank you again and we are waiting for your next visit, hopefully soon!
Warm regards,
Jacqueline Esselaar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
158 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 218 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2012

Having seen the website, as well as the 5 stars rating, I actually expected a little more of the hotel. I would rate it as a great 4****, very enjoyable, excellent personnel and hospitality. On the plus: really loved the outside bar on the terrace, the good location (although not perfect, 10 min walking to the "center"). On the down side: no WiFi/cable in the rooms, the pool is too small and crowded, really unusable, the view from the rooms.
Overall we really loved the hotel and it was a truly wonderful retreat. We did have 2 honeymoon suites; I understand that the standard rooms are quite small.

Room Tip: The honeymoon suites are really nice, large, some with jacuzzi, some with the option to open the roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank calin_yoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aressana, Guest Relations Manager at Aressana Spa Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, 30 April 2012
Thank you for your review calin_yoz.
We appreciate your opinion and we are glad that you had such a nice stay with us. I would like to inform readers that this year the WIFI signal is also retainable from inside the rooms, which makes this an extra free of charge service to our highly valued guests.
You do not need to bring your laptop; in the Lobby we have the free of charge Internet corner with 2 PC's, but should you do want to bring it, you can now use the Internet in the privacy of your room.

The Suites have a bedroom and a living room and indeed the "normal" double rooms only have the bedroom. They are normal sized hotel rooms, but if you compare them to our Suites then yes, they are smaller.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon in the future.
Warm regards,
Jacqueline Esselaar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fira
0.3 mi away
Astro Palace Hotel and Suites
1.7 mi away
Petit Palace Suites Hotel
0.4 mi away
Anteliz Suites Santorini
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Porto Fira Suites
Porto Fira Suites
#8 of 80 in Fira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 382 reviews
1.0 mi away
Pegasus Suites & Spa
Pegasus Suites & Spa
#14 of 48 in Imerovigli
4.5 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tzekos Villas
Tzekos Villas
#18 of 80 in Fira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aressana Spa Hotel and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aressana Spa Hotel and Suites

Property: Aressana Spa Hotel and Suites
Address: Fira 847 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Fira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Fira
#6 Family Hotel in Fira
#7 Luxury Hotel in Fira
#16 Romantic Hotel in Fira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Aressana Spa Hotel and Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aressana Spa Hotel and Suites is a selected member of the worldwide recognized association of Small Luxury Hotels of the World. Located in the heart of the cosmopolitan Fira on the island of Santorini offer guests all the charms of the Cyclades islands artfully married with modern facilities and dedicated personalized services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Priceline, TravelUp, Agoda, Odigeo, Booking.com, Bookgreece.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Aressana Spa Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aressana Hotel Fira
Aressana Hotel Santorini
Hotel Aressana
Aressana Spa Hotel And Suites Santorini/Fira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing