We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do not hesitate in booking this hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Aressana Spa Hotel and Suites
Ranked #12 of 80 Hotels in Fira
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Like a number of other people who have wrote a review of this hotel I too got a good deal through Travelzoo. I did not know the hotel or where about it was in Santorini all I knew is that the Hotel looked great in the photographs and I wanted so much to go back to Santorini having visited there on a crusie last year. I was not disapointed - The Aressana Spa Hotel is fantastic in so many ways. In a great position yards from views over the caldera. Minutes walk to the bus station from where coaches not buses take you to parts of the island at a very cheap rate and minutes walk to the shops and the heart of Fira. The staff was so friendly and they made you feel as though you were a regular visitor to the hotel. The rooms were excellent and they even turned your bed down at night and left chocolates on the covers. The breakfast was something to look forward to each night and chocolate cake and rice pudding was on the buffet table along with so many other things to try and I recommend the musili. Great meals in the hotel on a night don't be put off if the restaurant is quiet on a night there is so much choice of eating places around that sometimes there are few people in the hotel or at least there wasn't when we stayed. The food is excellent and the chicken with Santorini tomatos is highly recommended. My only worry about giving this review is that when it comes to booking the hotel again and I will be going back is that it will probably be FULLY BOOKED!!!! Finally can I make a special mention - Anna and "James" who as employees of the hotel went out of their way to make us feel so welcome. As did all the staff.

Room Tip: Room 36 was so quiet and had a lovely balcony and a lovely view of the hills
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,116)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

552 - 558 of 1,116 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2014

This hotel has a great location and within seconds you are in the heart of the town and more importantly the view of the Caldera. All the staff were friendly and efficient and nothing was too much trouble. We did spend one night one of the rooms off the reception but as other correspondents have said, the noise does travel up the stairs. We spoke to the reception and we were moved without any fuss. The rooms were clean, but a little dated and could have been brighter. There is a fridge in the room which was handy for milk but there isn't any tea and coffee making facilities. They supplied bathrobes and slippers which was a nice touch. The public areas were modern, contempory and looked as if it had been refurbished. The breakfast was very good and it gave me a taste for granola with a large spoonful of natural yoghurt. The tea and coffee was waiter poured on request but I would have preferred a coffee pot on the table so I could help myself. We did wander down to the spa but I found the price a little expensive so we didn't bother. I suppose a lot depends how important a massage is to you. We tried to visit Oia by bus but it was chaotic at the bus station. Having just missed the bus we thought we would wait 30 minutes for the next. After 1 hour we gave up and hired a car the next day (which the hotel organised). We had food at the hotel on 3 occasions at lunchtime. It was very good but perhaps a little more expensive that in the town but I think worth it. We didn't eat at the hotel in the evening as we like to try other restaurants. Visit Salt and Pepper, we did 3 times but you may have to book in advance. I have mentioned a couple of minor issues would have no hesitation recommending this hotel and would choose this hotel if I visited Santorini again.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms 21 - 26 unless you are a heavy sleeper
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LincolnshireRosie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

I loved this hotel. It's wondefull and the location is the best, close to volcano! The staff are very friendly and very preoccupied in our stay. Very very clean rooms with a perfum of lavanda around. They produce their own honey and the breakfast is very good . I won't never forget the greek yorgut there!!! I hope return to Santorini and certainly, I'll stay there again!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Vanessa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We got a deal for this hotel through travelzoo amazing deal considering how much it normally is to stay here. Lovely small intimate hotel situated in the heart of Fira. The views over the Caldera are amazing loads of shops bars restaurants

All the hotel staff are very helpful and friendly. Rooms on the small side could have done with a bit more storage but really not that much of a problem. Turn down service every evening with chocolates left on bed a nice touch. Very clean and smart hotel, pool area lovely chairs comfortable. The barman make amazing cocktails ask for a Pimms was the best I have ever had. Bus stop a 3 minute walk away .

Me and my husband used the spa area jacuzzi, hot beds to lay on and a sauna very modern and clean, spa staff were lovely and very accommadating I had a facial my husband had a massage.

Yoi must try Mama House restaurant lovely well cooked food also, Salt & Pepper wonderful hospitality, Fanari sea view restaurant and Vocano Blue sea view all had lovely food.

For 1.6 euro you could travel to Kamari beach 20 mins away lovely area with boutique style hotels. Perissa beach was also a bus ride away Kamari was my favourite would def go back.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 16hack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Great hotel in a great location. Wonderful friendly staff.A great holiday for a special birthday.
Wouldn't go beginning of April again though as can be chilly and not everywhere open.Great bar in the hotel though and food. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Muriel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

A stylish, understated hotel with an amazing team of staff. I would like to thank everyone from Anna and the team on the front desk who welcomed us so well from day one, particularly Stephanos (aka Fluffy) and his team of waiting staff who treated us like royalty at mealtimes and bartender Michael (aka Prince/Diva) who wowed us with his amazing cocktail skills.
This is a special hotel with very special staff who go the extra mile to ensure every guest is treated as a VIP.
The pool area is very intimate and relaxing, my only gripe is the chill out music was unnecessary and a bit too loud. Bed very comfy, excellent level of cleanliness and comfort plus as we upgraded - hot tub amazing.
The location is great if you want to walk out to restaurants, bars and shops etc and would definitely recommend this hotel

Room Tip: Junior suites are not worth the upgrade cost as the view is of a brick wall. Ask for a standard room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Stayed at this hotel in April 2014 and it was fabulous. The hotel is very centrally located and it was very easy to get out and about either into Fira or to a taxi or the public bus services. We had a gorgeous room at the back of the hotel which was quiet and peaceful overlooking gardens from our private terrace. The room was spacious, the curtains heavy duty to keep the sunshine out when you were sleeping and the bathroom was lovely. Each day we had a treat in the room after turn down service and we really looked forward to what it would be each time. The staff are, without fail, courteous and very hard working and nothing was too much trouble for us when we were there. From Vangellis on the front desk, to Stefanos the superb waiter and all the others that made our holiday so special. The breakfast was a delight with new and fresh dishes each day. The pool was truly lovely to be around and the service was second to none all day long for drinks and food.The bar in the evening was great and the polish cocktail waiter they have is an absolute diamond. Plus, he makes some of the best cocktails I've ever had! We wanted a table one evening to go out for dinner and before I could ask, the staff had made a recommendation and then booked it all up for us. The place they sent us to was really fabulous and it was all made so simple. I would love to return here and I would highly recommend a stay here.

Room Tip: Our room was 35 and it was a beauty
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melandmuffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fira hotels
1.7 mi away
Petit Palace Suites Hotel
0.4 mi away
Anteliz Suites Santorini
0.3 mi away
Astro Palace Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Kalisti Hotel & Suites
0.1 mi away
Villa Renos
Villa Renos
#4 of 80 in Fira
815 reviews
0.1 mi away
Porto Fira Suites
Porto Fira Suites
#8 of 80 in Fira
450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aressana Spa Hotel and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aressana Spa Hotel and Suites

Address: Fira 847 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Fira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Fira
#6 Family Hotel in Fira
#9 Luxury Hotel in Fira
#16 Romantic Hotel in Fira
Price Range: £120 - £477 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aressana Spa Hotel and Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aressana Spa Hotel and Suites is a selected member of the worldwide recognized association of Small Luxury Hotels of the World. Located in the heart of the cosmopolitan Fira on the island of Santorini offer guests all the charms of the Cyclades islands artfully married with modern facilities and dedicated personalized services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Bookgreece.com, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Prestigia, Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Aressana Spa Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aressana Hotel Fira
Aressana Hotel Santorini
Hotel Aressana
Aressana Spa Hotel And Suites Santorini/Fira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing