We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best customer service we've EVER had”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Aressana Spa Hotel and Suites
Ranked #10 of 80 Hotels in Fira
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best customer service we've EVER had”
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Having had the first 2 days of our costly vacation interrupted by both Delta's and our travel agency's abysmally poor planning and customer service, my wife and I checked into Aressana defeated.

We hadn't slept for two days, the airline had lost our bags, the wife was sick all the way from Piraeus to Santorini, and we had already swallowed perhaps $1000 USD in missed vacation time.

Fortunately, our troubles--at least in terms of lodging--ended there. We were greeted at the door by an exceptionally friendly staff, who met us with smiles, cucumber water and hot towels. Minutes later we were in our room, which was nice and clean, and stocked with small Greek delicacies, a handwritten note from Anna, and a bottle of rose. The delicacies were restocked and different daily.

The staff, who were in uniform, were consummately polite and professional, and everyone was very friendly and able to offer advice and knowhow on local attractions.

We had the massage a few days in, which was also very good.

While there is not much of a view from most places inside the hotel (those are literally 1 minute away), the grounds are lovely--clean, white, new-looking and well-maintained--everything you would imagine in Santorini. The pool area is beautiful, and the building exteriors and room interiors follow suit.

My wife absolutely loved the breakfast there, and spent the remainder of our time later in Athens trying to find anything similar.

It would take too long to detail all the ways in which Aressana went above and beyond, but suffice it to say our travel agency and airline had given us a LOT of issues to iron out, and the Aressana did everything they could to accommodate us.

This gets our stamp of approval, no question. This was the best customer service we've ever had (we also stayed at the Hotel Grand Bretagne in Athens--also great) and it's not even close.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank iamchipdouglas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,055 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    742
    229
    42
    25
    17
See reviews for
199
551
40
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (189)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Annapolis, Maryland
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2014

The Aressana is perfectly located in Santorini overlooking the caldera. The appointments are second to none; the service is exquisite; the food is some of the finest that you can expect! What is interesting is that the hotel/spa is family owned and run. Once you check in, it becomes evident that you are not staying in a hotel, but rather a relatives superbly designed and maintained home. You are family! Your are treated like family! And when you leave, you know that your family anxiously awaits your return. Look no further and I am sure the Aressana shall not disappoint!

Room Tip: The second floor has a better view than the garden level rooms. Although we didn't spend that mu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Critz2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

The Aressana provides a good, central location for exploring Santorini. The lobby is open, airy, and well decorated (it even smells good!) which is very welcome after a long travel day. The breakfasts are among the best we had in Greece and the restaurant is very charming. The pool area is beautifully done as well.

What makes this hotel stand out, however, are the people who work here. The front desk staff were always smiling and eager to help and the wait staff, especially, Stefanos, were very friendly. Anna was always around to help, offer suggestions, or just make you feel at home.

The rooms are on the small side and some are awkwardly situated -- i.e. our neighbor's small shower window overlooked our patio; odd. There are no exceptional views to be found but the rooms are clean and contemporary. If I went back to Santorini I would be torn over revisiting this hotel for the welcoming and gracious service, or staying somewhere overlooking the Caldera in Fira or Oia and taking in the gorgeous views at all times.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Victoria, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 June 2014

A bit pricey for room, $380 Aud. But really worth it, location fantastic. Staff amazing and very very helpful, especially Anna. Hotel resort was amazing, clean, comfortable and the pool area to die for. Within walking distance to everything needed. Would thoroughly recommend .

Room Tip: All the rooms were lovely, make sure you get a balcony room, not much a view as central town, but ju...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Den Haag
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 June 2014

perfect location on to of Fira, away from the clouds of tourists but only 30 meters from the caldera! a superb hotel with a very good bartender, excellent service, always helpful and friendly, you also get tips of what to see on the island (ruins of ancient city) where to go to eat or for a nice wine tasting. The room (suite with jacuzzi on terrace) was great, beautiful, clean and big enough (salon + sleeping room + bathroom with jacuzzi bath). There is a pool with bar, plenty of chairs and cabanas to enjoy the sun... Great time in a great hotel. Visit Fira on foot. Rent a SMALL car (because the streets and roads are narrow) to visit the island

Room Tip: we had a suite on the 1st floor with a terrace to the East where we had a superb view of the sea (fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

A very enjoyable 4 day stay, could have stayed longer. Beautiful boutique hotel with wonderful staff.Good location to local shops, restaurants and Port walk. What it lacks in views, is more than made up by the great staff. Anna,( customer relations) is attentive and very helpful, making sure all runs smoothly. I agree with the comment that the staff make the hotel,everyone provided excellent service especially Stephan the waiter and the chef!! Restaurant food superb. Rooms are small but who wants to stay in your room when there are so many lovely areas of the hotel to enjoy and lovely walks to be had.So nice to have a little treat left in your room every night. Great sunsets from the Port walk.

Room Tip: Our bedroom and bathroom were tastefully decorated but cramped.(tricky with two suitcases) Lovely to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Davros172
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Just a step outside the best part of town for restaurants and stunning sunsets yet secluded from the crowds. Lovely pool area, breakfast room and lobby with plenty of space to just relax. Staff was very accommodating

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Fran M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fira
1.7 mi away
Petit Palace Suites Hotel
0.3 mi away
Astro Palace Hotel and Suites
0.1 mi away
Villa Renos
Villa Renos
#4 of 80 in Fira
799 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Anteliz Suites Santorini
1.0 mi away
Pegasus Suites & Spa
Pegasus Suites & Spa
#16 of 50 in Imerovigli
285 reviews
0.5 mi away
Evgenia Villas & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aressana Spa Hotel and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aressana Spa Hotel and Suites

Property: Aressana Spa Hotel and Suites
Address: Fira 847 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Fira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Fira
#6 Family Hotel in Fira
#8 Luxury Hotel in Fira
#16 Romantic Hotel in Fira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Aressana Spa Hotel and Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aressana Spa Hotel and Suites is a selected member of the worldwide recognized association of Small Luxury Hotels of the World. Located in the heart of the cosmopolitan Fira on the island of Santorini offer guests all the charms of the Cyclades islands artfully married with modern facilities and dedicated personalized services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Bookgreece.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Agoda, Prestigia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Aressana Spa Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aressana Hotel Fira
Aressana Hotel Santorini
Hotel Aressana
Aressana Spa Hotel And Suites Santorini/Fira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing