We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Aressana Spa Hotel and Suites
Ranked #9 of 82 Hotels in Fira
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

Great location. Right near the best spot to view the caldera. We've visited many hotels around the world and the staff here was the friendliest and most helpful. This is what the hotel prides itself on and it delivers. A truly different experience.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bill P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

981 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    687
    214
    41
    23
    16
See reviews for
180
509
40
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

My friend and I stayed at Aressana in May and loved every minute from the time we stepped through the door into the stunning decor and uplifting fragrance of the hotel.
All the amenities were excellent and we thoroughly enjoyed the breakfast and our lunch under the pool pergola.
The service we received from Anna, Stephanos and the girls in the Spa was outstanding.
We will be recommending Aressana to all our friends and do hope to return in the near future.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank meredith_dominey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pottsville, Australia
Level Contributor
112 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

Moved here from a substandard hotel. Thank goodness, can't get a better location. Rooms are great, breakfast a bit average but not an issue as you are steps from 100 great bars,cafés and restaurants. Close to public transport, this place is a must

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 257Trinah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

The hotel has a good location in the centre of Fira. While it cannot offer a real sea view,it has different charms. The interior design as well as the design of the pool area create a special pleasant atmosphere.But, above all ,what makes the hotel stand out amonst others, is the friendliness of the entire staff, really in all departments. Great hospitality !

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Francis D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

The hotel is set at the end of Fira a few feet from a stunning coastal view. A great selection of top restaurants, bars and shops are seconds away.

Ideally located to explore the town on foot and an ideal base to explore this stunning island.

Worth noting that this hotel does not offer a sea view as such. Our room had a garden view balcony (1st floor) which was largely private and gave us privacy when required.

Breakfast was varied and it offered something for everyone from Greek yoghurt to scrambled eggs, cold meat to pastries.

The rooms are not big but have a safe, a TV and most appeared to have a balcony. Let's face it you shouldn't be spending too much time in the room.

Shower was powerful and the bathroom clean and tidy.

The defining thing about this hotel for me was the staff. They are fantastic. I have stayed in more expensive hotels and bit received this level of service. Credit to each and every staff member I spoke to. Thank you for your efforts and making out stay special!

Recommend this hotel for couples of all ages.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank liamatkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

The Hotel does not have a great view to start with. We booked a garden view room and it was infested with flies when we checked in. When we opened the door to our so called Garden view....we were greeted by some shrubs...and no view!!!

We requested for a change of room...that room was no different ...only there were fewer insects. one cannot dare to open the balcony door else the room will be flooded with insects.the Bathroom had a horrible smell throughout our stay.

Housekeeping would not bother to come by for the turn down service even though we requested them to come back in a few minutes- when we gave this feedback to the front desk , we were told they did not speak English...which is surprising coz they conversed with us in English.

The only saving grace here was the staff ( Vagalis ) i may have mis spelt his name and Maria who were very courteous and extremely helpful.

Over all it was disappointing.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Rucchika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hsinchu, Taiwan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

nice locaiton, nice people and nice enviornment.
All stuff are friendly and nice.
The location is right near centre of the Fira town, only few miniute walking distace to all restaurants, bars and super market.
it would be hard for me to pick any negative thing from Aressana.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Felicity C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fira
0.3 mi away
Astro Palace Hotel and Suites
1.7 mi away
Petit Palace Suites Hotel
0.4 mi away
Anteliz Suites
Anteliz Suites
#4 of 82 in Fira
5.0 of 5 bubbles 571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Porto Fira Suites
Porto Fira Suites
#8 of 82 in Fira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
1.0 mi away
Pegasus Suites & Spa
Pegasus Suites & Spa
#15 of 48 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tzekos Villas
Tzekos Villas
#14 of 82 in Fira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aressana Spa Hotel and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aressana Spa Hotel and Suites

Property: Aressana Spa Hotel and Suites
Address: Fira 847 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Fira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Fira
#6 Family Hotel in Fira
#7 Luxury Hotel in Fira
#16 Romantic Hotel in Fira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Aressana Spa Hotel and Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aressana Spa Hotel and Suites is a selected member of the worldwide recognized association of Small Luxury Hotels of the World. Located in the heart of the cosmopolitan Fira on the island of Santorini offer guests all the charms of the Cyclades islands artfully married with modern facilities and dedicated personalized services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Bookgreece.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aressana Spa Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aressana Hotel Fira
Aressana Hotel Santorini
Hotel Aressana
Aressana Spa Hotel And Suites Santorini/Fira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing