We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved it here!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Aressana Spa Hotel and Suites
Ranked #9 of 82 Hotels in Fira
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
117 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Loved it here!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

What an amazing place, I can’t recommend staying here more. From start to finish our stay was perfect!
We stayed here for 7 nights, and after a not so great hotel experience in Athens we were so so happy to arrive here. We were picked up at the port by a friendly driver who took us to a nice air conditioned car. Our room wasn’t ready at check in as it was early morning, which was fine but we were able to use the pool or any other facilities while we waited. Anna gave us a tour of the beautiful property and when we came back when our room was ready, showed us to our lovely room. The décor of the hotel is so nice too, it’s extremely clean and is the epitome of what a luxury boutique hotel should be in my opinion.
The location of the hotel is perfect, its at the edge of Fira, so you have all of the shops, restaurants, bars, bus station, amazing caldera views, just a few steps from the hotel, but the hotel is completely private and away from the hustle and bustle.
We were celebrating on this trip so they also gave us a complimentary bottle of wine which was a lovely touch. Our room was large with a very comfy bed and a balcony overlooking the pool. We had everything we needed in the room, and the bathroom amenities were really nice and high quality.
The pool area is fantastic. You do need to be at the pool by about 10am though to get one of the very comfy day beds. The pool service is fantastic, you don’t need to get up at all to order a drink or food.
Breakfast is great, I can see why the Aressana have won awards for it, the selection of Greek food is fantastic, it’s all so fresh and tasty.
We never ate in the restaurant, but the menu looked good, and we had some snacks by the pool which were tasty. The drinks menu is great, and the cocktails are made perfectly.
I used the Spa for a treatment once, and it was well worth it. Ada was a great therapist, and the range of treatments you can have is great. All of the products that they use are Greek too I think.
Finally to the staff, they really are brilliant! They all seem happy in their jobs and do them so well, no request was too much them, Vagillus (I think that was his name!) on the front desk was particularly helpful with booking a sailing tour, and arranged an ATV to be brought to the hotel for us at no extra cost.
There was only one small negative and that was that one day there were no available loungers by the pool, and we realised that some people using them were not actually hotel guests, as when they were asked if they wanted their drinks charged to their room they said they weren’t staying at the hotel. Now maybe they were using the Spa or something, but it’s just a little annoying when you pay almost €300 per night, that you can’t lie by the pool as there are non-guests using the beds.
I’m not sure why this place is only 4*, it’s as good if not better than some 5* hotels I have stayed in!

Room Tip: We had a room with a balcony which was nice, I think its better than having a garden level room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Flossykins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

979 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    685
    214
    41
    23
    16
See reviews for
179
508
40
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hackensack, New Jersey
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

This hotel boasts that it is a luxury hotel - it certainly is not! The rooms are small and very sparsely decorated, there is a very hard bed, 2 small end tables by the bed, and a long narrow table with a mirror over it for water, glasses, etc. There is no chest for clothing or a surface to put a suitcase. The closet area is about 2 feet off the ground. The bottom is filled with pillows and the bedspread from the first day that they take off the bed, the place to hang clothes is about 5'10' from the floor of the room, making it very difficult for anyone short to hang clothing, so you are forced to live out of your suitcase. The bathroom is so small that you must turn around to use the toilet and the shower has a half glass enclosure which does not prevent the water from leaking all over the floor when showering. The towels were so thin and of such poor quality that if you put them on the floor to absorb the water after a shower (so the next person didn't slip) they were saturated in a moment. The sink is very small and there is no counter space for toiletires as it gets wet from the shower! The room had no view and is below street level,.There is a shared patio but it has a white cloth over it so the only time it is pleasant to sit there is nighttime. There are hotels right on the caldera with a view, this is not one of them. This would be fine if it were advertised as a budget hotel with dorm rooms, then you would know what you are getting. Although the lobby is beautiful, it certainly does not make up for the deficiencies in the rooms!

Room Tip: Free wifi in lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Bensen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

The best thing of this property is the location. All the place right from shopping,restaurants & bus stop all are at a stones throw distance.
The lobby was very inviting .
The pool area was a picture perfect area
The staff are very friendly and at your service
They made special arrangement for my anniversary celebration and really very thankful to them for such a good memory:)

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank ritesh_gia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

After 10 days on a 50 foot yacht with 9 people and no flushing toilet, we walked into Aressana and almost fainted in sheer bliss. Great products and spa. Wonderful staff, wonderful surroundings. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim011155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

This is one of the worst places to stay in Fira. Staff is rude, beds uncomfortable, room had mold and shower was not fully clean. No views (across the street the Atlantis hotel has a great view), run down facilities, small pool, unhelpful staff, no privacy. Stay away.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
8 Thank JB11675
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aressana, Director of Sales at Aressana Spa Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Despite the fact that you have absolutely nothing positive to mention about us, I do thank you for your review.

I am not going to try to convince you of changing your opinion about us, but I do want the readers of this website to pay attention to all the many positive reviews below yours.

I have nothing more to add to all those compliments about us.

Sorry that we were not the right hotel for you and I agree........stay away.

Yours Sincerely,
Jacqueline Esselaar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

We have now stayed 3 times at the Aressana Spa Hotel & Suites. The Hotel, facilities, location & staff are A1. Family friendly, great breakfast, excellent service, beautiful pool, massages are relaxing, but the best thing about the Aressana Spa Hotel & Suites are the staff that work there. Anna is such a friendly, genuine, kind and caring person....my kids call her aunty Anna. All the staff are great & helpful. Hotel is located in Fira & everything is literally at your door step and within walking distance. There is a bus terminal down the road that you can catch to other parts of the island, like Oia.We'll be back next year!

Room Tip: Every room is excellent. Good size & clean. Garden facing rooms are quiet as are the ones facing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rose A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
67 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

From arrival to (a sad) departure, the Aressana Spa Hotel delivered wonderful service, friendliness and a haven of calm away from the delicious heat of Santorini. I thoroughly enjoyed my week at this hotel and would certainly wish to return.

The hotel is found next door to the cathedral in Fira. (Fira, for me, is the best place to stay on Santorini given its central location.) The staff are attentive, breakfast heavenly, evening terrace bar is magnetic and the pool area is second to none.

One or two snags - garden view rooms lack the full privacy I would want - smokers can sit in arm chairs near the rooms meaning the curtains always had to be drawn and smoke did travel (yuck). Also, ordering drinks at night could take an age - but this is laid back Santorini. Recommend the rooms overlooking the pool area - they have a heavenly view and you can have drinks on your balcony in the cool air.

Room Tip: Pool view rooms have great balconies - worth additional cost
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lewisstruppi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fira
0.3 mi away
Astro Palace Hotel and Suites
1.7 mi away
Petit Palace Suites Hotel
0.4 mi away
Anteliz Suites
Anteliz Suites
#4 of 82 in Fira
5.0 of 5 bubbles 570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Porto Fira Suites
Porto Fira Suites
#8 of 82 in Fira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
1.0 mi away
Pegasus Suites & Spa
Pegasus Suites & Spa
#14 of 48 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tzekos Villas
Tzekos Villas
#15 of 82 in Fira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aressana Spa Hotel and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aressana Spa Hotel and Suites

Property: Aressana Spa Hotel and Suites
Address: Fira 847 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Fira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Fira
#6 Family Hotel in Fira
#7 Luxury Hotel in Fira
#16 Romantic Hotel in Fira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Aressana Spa Hotel and Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aressana Spa Hotel and Suites is a selected member of the worldwide recognized association of Small Luxury Hotels of the World. Located in the heart of the cosmopolitan Fira on the island of Santorini offer guests all the charms of the Cyclades islands artfully married with modern facilities and dedicated personalized services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TravelUp, LoveHolidays, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Bookgreece.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aressana Spa Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aressana Hotel Fira
Aressana Hotel Santorini
Hotel Aressana
Aressana Spa Hotel And Suites Santorini/Fira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing